Chevron Left
The Changing Arctic に戻る

トムスク大学(National Research Tomsk State University) による The Changing Arctic の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
142件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

What will I learn? After taking this course you will have an understanding of Arctic landscapes, how they were formed and how they are changing. You will also learn how scientists from countries around the North are working together to understand how these changes will affect the People of the North and the global community. You will experience a range of scientific topics, up-to-date-methods for understanding our environment, and the current consensus views on the future of the Arctic environment. Do I need prior knowledge? No prior knowledge is needed for this course; participants should only come equipped with natural curiosity and a willingness to invest time in understanding an environmental issue of global concern. The terms and concepts are targeted at an educated public, not specialists, but resources will be provided so those who are motivated can explore some issues in more depth....

人気のレビュー

GT
2017年7月27日

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

SG
2016年11月10日

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

フィルター:

The Changing Arctic: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by Mark

2017年3月27日

The video lectures are informative and interesting, but the QUIZZES COVER INFORMATION NOT ADDRESSED IN THE LECTURES!!

by Ali Y

2017年6月7日

The Course content is excellent and informative. Thanks, Prof. Callaghan for providing such a unique course. I hope more and more courses about Arctic in the future.

THE ONLY problem was about Quizzes. I could not pass some of the quizzes. Because there were some questions that cannot be answered........ even by reading the whole chapters of the book.. especially for the Week 1 Q2 there was a serious issue.

Finally, I gave up and could not get a certificate which is disappointing :(

by Hailey M

2016年8月22日

Quizzes kept requiring information that was oddly specific (needing an exact decimal number without multiple choice options), which would have been okay except that it was not covered in the lectures. Ended up dropping course because there is no way to get through the quizzes if the information is not covered.

by Sherry S

2020年10月14日

I learned about topics ranging from glacier formation to permafrost thaw to the impact of climate change on wild reindeer. The course features wonderful visuals/graphics and compelling videos. I gained access to INTERACT Stories of Arctic Science, an accompanying full-color book of scientific research which is integrated into the coursework. While I don't have a science background (just a math degree), I was able to follow along. HIGHLY recommended.

by David H

2020年12月11日

I found this course very informative and full of very real and scientific data which explains clearly what is happening. I've always thought there wasn't much we can do to help with slowing down the change and that it was just mother nature. I truly understand now and look forward to taking similar courses and paying more attention to what we face if things are not done starting now.

by Karla E

2017年10月22日

Very good non technical introduction - just skip past the quizzes as they are too picky and pointless. I am sure the included booklet would be very interesting but it was scanned / stored as PDF with double wide pages and thus very difficult to read on my laptop screen. Need my big office monitors! There is some pretty extreme sound level differences between the weeks.

by Matthew R

2015年11月3日

This a really nice introduction to how the Arctic is changing and its potential impact on lower latitudes in the remainder of this century. A big thanks to Terry Callaghan and National Research Tomsk State University in the Russian Federation for making this course happen. It would be great if there were a more advanced course on this topic in the

by Gipsi T

2017年7月28日

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

by Cristy T B

2020年9月7日

It´s clear, interesting and transmit passion for study the arctic. The science story section in the book I love it. I would like learn more about the topic. I enjoyed the course.

by Sean G

2016年11月11日

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

by Manish R

2020年4月26日

Very educational and touches Important topics. Quizzes are tricky, but they are worth the effort to solve them. Think a bit more creatively and in large.

by John P

2016年6月7日

I thought this was an brilliant introduction to a complex and vitally important topic. I certainly want to know more about this topic

by amod k

2018年2月24日

Excellent knowledge gained. Truly an eye opener. very valuable for someone working in Arctic countries

by Jessica N

2015年12月1日

Excellent course, informative, good use of visuals. Work is at an easy pace for those with less time.

by BRENDA G

2016年6月26日

LOVE THIS COURSE KEEP BRING MY INTERESTING COURSE ON CLIMATE CHANGE. THANKS BRENDA

by Kai M

2021年1月6日

Fantastic Course and it was a Honor to be teached by Prof. Terry V. Callaghan

by Idoia C G

2016年2月14日

Very usefull course but I think It should be also with spanish subtitles.

by Mohammed M

2017年5月25日

excellent course and material. The tutor is extremely knowledgeable!

by Philip H

2017年6月9日

An excellent class on the issues and concerns facing thew arctic.

by KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

2020年4月6日

THE QUIZ IS TOO MUCH DIFFICULT, BUT I ENJOY THE COURSE.

by Winston A W

2020年5月31日

Excellent, thank you.

by Evangelos G

2016年4月22日

Perfect course !!

by Turlea O

2016年5月31日

Great!

by Jessica M

2015年11月18日

This is a very good course. The material is formatted in a way that is very digestible even for those without a strong science background. Some of the quiz questions are harder than they should be, and challenging to locate the correct answer to. And it is not immediately clear that in order to pass the course a student must read the book the course is based upon. There are some spelling errors that should be corrected, and a few errors in the filmed dialogue. But the information contained in the course is good.

by Ishtiaq A

2020年7月1日

A course rich in information and statistics, The Changing Arctic has been quite an interesting journey highlighting some of the most basic yet crucial factors that play a part in the dramatic changes in the arctic region, and how these changes may affect the landscape and living beings as a whole. The course materials provide enough content for hours of reading and encourages further research into the topic.