Chevron Left
The Changing Global Order に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による The Changing Global Order の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
515件の評価
108件のレビュー

コースについて

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

人気のレビュー

MP
2018年11月28日

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

KA
2020年6月8日

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

フィルター:

The Changing Global Order: 26 - 50 / 106 レビュー

by Mark N O

2019年6月14日

I must confess that it took great determination to complet this course. The starting charter was a baptism of fire understanding theories of international relations. The professor was great and my success in completing is attributed to her .

by Junaid Q

2017年9月8日

The course was very informative; It's very useful to understand the changing global order, international relation theories, the role and character of leading international organizations and new emrging countries. I recommend it.

by Mahendra K D

2020年3月5日

It was an excellent course highlighting the power structure that plays a significant role in determining the Global Order. The Professors were quite good, precise and knowledgeable. I feel happy that I could do it successfully.

by Ekow M K

2019年4月29日

The course is great, in terms of content and delivery. It has heightened my interest in IR and I'm planning to do that for my postgraduate at Leiden University. And yes, the final exam too was extra challenging 😎

by Júlia T

2020年7月11日

It's a very good course, with amazing lectures, tests and projects. It expands our view of the world and helps on the understand of the International Relations theories and debates. I truly recommend it!

by Melissa P

2018年11月29日

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

by Auther K

2020年6月9日

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.

Thank you

by Cesar A L

2020年5月31日

un curso esencial para conocer las principales corrientes de pensamiento de las Relaciones Internacionales y promover el estudio y discusión del estado actual y cambiante del Orden Mundial

by Pieter W B

2021年8月23日

I​ enjoyed the course and it gave me a good view of international relations theories en the problems on how to reform some international institutions like the UN Security Council

by Mervin J H

2021年2月11日

This was an excellent course which was more than worth the effort required to complete . The lectures were excellent and the course presenters were superb.

by Wang, Y

2019年9月14日

Very nice course for beginners who wants to enhance knowing about the changing world and important international organizations from European perspectives.

by Müberra G T

2020年3月23日

it was a course with a rich content but it may be spreaded to a few more weeks. i learnt a lot! thank you for the content and the great instructors!

by Razvan V T

2020年11月23日

Thank you so much, Prof Hosli and Coursera. Very informative course, quizzes challenging, since I haven't studied before IR. I love it!

by Emery R

2020年10月26日

If you are interested in international relations, and that you want to deepen your knowledge in this field; this course is for you!

by Awais A

2021年8月10日

The changing global order is a great course to get deep insight of contemporary geopolitical issues of international relations.

by Muhammad I R

2020年7月16日

The best learning experience I ever had! Got new concepts on World order. I am looking forward to go through such more courses.

by Annesha K G

2017年3月17日

I did this course for 2nd time. The course is very interesting & informative. Thank you Coursera & Leiden University.

by Anna L

2019年9月27日

A really informative and insightful course, I can't wait to utilize everything I've learnt in the real world. :)

by Mateus M R

2017年7月19日

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

by Pedro H P F

2020年11月12日

I loved the course. introductory but very well made. Congratulations to the professors of Leiden Universiteit.

by Vivek P

2020年7月2日

This is an amazing course with in-depth knowledge base. This will definitely going to help me academically.

by Özlem d

2019年11月28日

It was a great course. I have really learned a lot and strongly recommend everyone who are interested in su

by Joshua A

2021年8月24日

g​reat and informative course that covers a host of the issues of modern day diplomatic world.........

by Athanasia M

2020年9月27日

excellent course! I wish the material could be updated (e.g. references to the Juncker Commission...)

by IGOR S M

2020年9月3日

Fantastic first MOOC experience! Content-rich, well organized, really worth a try!