Chevron Left
Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
67件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law: Individual Rights and Liberties will highlight the construction and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution through the centuries with an emphasis on protections of individual liberties and the evolution of equal protection. You'll learn the history behind the Constitution, cases that formed important precedent, and how changes in interpretation have been dependent on shifts in cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the Supreme Court. In this course we will investigate the protection of individual rights and liberties and take a look at what rights are and are not protected and investigate several important shifts in jurisprudence. We'll begin by examining the structure of the Constitution's protection of individual rights. We'll then examine the circumstances under which, various rights and liberties can be regulated by the federal, state, and local government. We'll examine when the government can permissibly treat people unequally and when it can't. In our final two lectures, we'll take a close look at what is probably the most famous amendment to the Constitution, the First Amendment. Join me as we look at the questions both raised and answered by the Constitution and those that interpret it! By the end of this course, you should be able to: - Describe the individual liberties protected by the Constitution and account for the history and structure of their protection - Illustrate compromises found in the Constitution by citing examples and historic background - Articulate the importance of key cases such as Brown v. Board, Lemon v. Kurtzman, and Lochner v. New York - Explain how the outcome of cases is often dependent upon the current cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the court by citing particular cases and important shifts in the court's jurisprudence - Assess the relative suitability of various approaches to constitutional interpretation and analysis...

人気のレビュー

DK
2021年9月19日

This is by far the most fruitful course I found on Coursera! I am so lucky and you are doing such a favor for me that I can listen to The Real Prof. Chemerinsky class in my house. Thank you so much!

NB
2017年10月19日

Thanks to the excellent presentation of the course material I have acquired an idea of my own regarding the subject of Constitution and its purpose. Constitution is a remedy for moral turpitude.

フィルター:

Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by James B

2020年12月2日

Erwin is an experienced professor who has a way with the law. He explains in a way that would be easy for a lay person to understand. I hope to learn with him again in the future.

by Susan F

2020年4月9日

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

by Lea B

2018年12月12日

Very informative and told in a very easy way. The professor is excellent to show examples and explain points so the meaning of the Constitution becomes less difficult to understand

by Sheranne S

2017年4月27日

Excellent. Continues lectures on American Constitutional law and covers freedom of speech (in its many forms) and freedom of religion. I paid for this courses as a donation to the school, professor, Coursera though I knew I would be unable to complete the exams to get certification. Though I did get a certificate for Course 1 in this duo of courses. I would like to see a donation box for each course, if you want to contribute but cannot take exams. I want to financially support Coursera et al.

by Vi T

2017年7月5日

The subject matter has not always been the easiest to learn, even for law students. Yet, being explained by Prof. Chemerinsky, everything became clear and comprehensible. I would recommend this course to all of those who want to know more about the rights and the principles which our nation rests its values upon, as well as to those who wants to learn about civil liberties and individual rights from all over the world.

by Angela R

2017年4月2日

I thought that this was a fabulous course. It went beyond the standard coursework I had on Constitutional Law in law school with some different cases than I had read before. It really helped to have someone who had real life experience before the Supreme Ct teaching the course rather than someone who had gone from practice experience to a university position pretty quickly. I highly suggest both parts of this course.

by ACHYUTA N M

2020年8月19日

It was a very good learning experience and I enjoyed learning from a very eminent Professor like Professor Chemerinsky. Further, I learnt a lot from the Course.

I heartily thank Coursera for providing me the platform for learning and Prof. Chemrensky for his analytical explanation of Individual rights and liberties under the Constitution of America.

by Bill P

2018年9月20日

This is part 2 of Professor Chemerinsky’s course on Constitutional Law. Both were excellent and I would very much like to go foward with additional courses in law from UC Irvine. His experience in the practice of law and the Supreme Court cases he argued were tremendously helpful.

by MAJID K

2019年2月1日

I really thankful to our mentor Sir, Chemerinsky, who has left no stone upturned to deliver at his maximum, along with it, I am highly thankful to coursera to give me this sort of wonderful learning experience. It definitely enriched me with knowledge, skill and exposure.

by Hilde K

2017年1月25日

The course was interesting and well presented. The only drawback is that if you are not pursuing a verified certificate you cannot submit the quizzes or the peer assignments. Even so, I would still take another course offered by Prof. Chererinsky.

by Jovita D L

2017年12月11日

Loved the informative lectures. Hated the gavel. Didn't have time to stay for the assignments but looking forward to reading 'The Conservative Assault on the Constitution' when I have a chance. Thanks for your efforts.

by Dawn K

2021年9月20日

This is by far the most fruitful course I found on Coursera! I am so lucky and you are doing such a favor for me that I can listen to The Real Prof. Chemerinsky class in my house. Thank you so much!

by Neringa B

2017年10月20日

Thanks to the excellent presentation of the course material I have acquired an idea of my own regarding the subject of Constitution and its purpose. Constitution is a remedy for moral turpitude.

by Mayrine F

2018年12月30日

I was incredibly excited to be able to study the Constitution of the United States, and I am so humbled to be able to do so!

by Virginia C

2017年7月14日

Fantastic course. Interesting subject and great lecturer. I learned a lot and would take any course from Dr. Chemerinsky.

by PUNEET D

2020年6月23日

This course is really awesome and give you deep insight into American Constitutional Law and I loved it.

by Marat P M

2017年7月5日

A really wonderful course of one one the most brightness minds of the Constitutional Law in the World!

by Iris S

2017年7月29日

DEFINITELY TO TAKE if interested by American law...For now, I'll audit the 1st part.

by Stephen B

2017年7月4日

A necessary companion to Chemersky's Constitution I course!

by Emilio R P

2020年6月17日

Great course and awesome Teacher!

by Pete H

2017年6月3日

Great course content and prese

by Tracy S

2021年1月4日

Great course but not easy

by Anabel K A

2021年1月14日

I really like it!

by Dr. A B

2020年5月12日

nice experience

by Robin B

2017年7月13日

Excellent!