Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,260件の評価
1,924件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 1 - 25 / 1,910 レビュー

by Zayra P

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

by Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

by Laura S

Nov 11, 2015

I am really disappointed with the content of this course. If what you're looking for is the most basic of information on making better choices and remembering to wash your cutting board after handling raw meat, maybe this course is for you. If, however, you come to this course wanting specific information about how to build great meals for babies, toddlers, and young children, or you'd like to know how their needs change over time, this course is not for you. I was hoping for information like how to teach your toddler to chew/eat difficult things (ex: whole apples). I wanted to know at what age/weight you switch to 2% milk. I wanted to know how many calories a meal should be based on height and weight and how that changes over time. I wanted to know medically verified tips on getting the right amount of each nutrient into a toddler's diet and what, if any, extra vitamins should be added. I wanted tips on weaning if you're still nursing a toddler... I guess I just wanted more.

In addition, the quizzes are so easy as to be silly. Actual quiz question and correct answer: Which is NOT a good way to approach grocery shopping if healthy choices are desired? Answer: Visit the supermarket hungry and walk through the candy aisle first. COME ON! Did I need a Stanford University course to tell me that one?!?!?

While the instructor is knowledgeable, this course is geared toward someone with NO knowledge, not someone who wants to gain a deeper understanding. The videos are painfully slow (am I waiting for a doodle here???) and I could read the entire course worth of transcripts in under a half hour rather than go through all of the videos. And the recipes... good god! I don't think that someone interested in learning more about child nutrition is needing a slow tutorial on how to make basic oatmeal on the stove top. If she'd upped the game- showed basics and then talked about the benefits of adding, say, chia seeds, different fruits, flax, etc. and how best to make a basic bowl of oatmeal into a complete breakfast, that would have been a useful topic.

I'm just hugely disappointed. This course is best suited to perhaps a health department; not to someone seeking college level information about a topic that matters to their children's lives.

by Debbie F

Dec 02, 2019

Very informative. The presentation style was easy to follow. Loved the art work. Quiz at the end of each segment was relevant to topics presented. Recipes are easy to follow and very child friendly.

by Lochana P

Nov 01, 2018

This course is very informative and helps you learn many facts and new things. Love this course

by Fransisca Y W

Jul 08, 2019

The lecturer has broken down the information so that it was interesting and easy to digest

by lorenia a

Aug 07, 2015

This is a very friendly course. It is complete and easy to follow. I highly recommend it.

by Akbar A

Jul 08, 2019

A very informative course for parents in this modern world, where junk and processed foods are consider healthier (a misconception). What to choose to feed to children, where to buy, and how to cook food for children, are all covered in this course. Presentation of course with preparation of food demonstration and blackboard discussion make the course very unique.

by roula h

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

by Ana B

Jan 29, 2018

I am a trained chef, and I learned so much more about nutrition in general, even though the information is geared toward cooking healthful meals for children. So excited to share my new knowledge!

by Tyra P

Jul 05, 2019

Very informative! Something everyone should know about nutrition when it comes to children and themselves.

by Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

by Neha R

Dec 14, 2015

This is a very useful and wonderfully presented course on child nutrition. This course has given me a good introduction on the various aspects of child nutrition in an extremely engaging manner. The author is very passionate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about child nutrition. I love her way of presenting many key points with the help of sketches. She has covered this topic in a very holistic manner, even covering topics like sustainable cooking, gardening. I really like all her recipes. They are simple, healthy and delicious. Thanks to this course, I have now become quite interested in the world of fruits and veg,

God bless the author and her family for enhancing the health and happiness of many people.

by Cheryl V

May 26, 2016

A lot of this stuff is basic and common knowledge among my own social circle. The reason I kept watching is because of the teacher's exceptional diagrams that beautifully explain complex topics in a simple way. As a teacher trying to introduce my own students to sustainable living, the instructor's style has given me so many ideas on how to communicate these concepts to my own students.

Thanks so much for your hard work! I will take your other class and hope to see others from you in the future, hopefully something about GMO's or food access in areas of strife and the long term effects on child development in those areas.

by Brenzon M R

Jan 28, 2020

the best from the best! soon I`m going to start my nutrition studies at my university, and before starting I searched for so long time a good course about introduction topics focus on health and nutrition, and magically I found these amazing courses from Stanford University. the way they develop the topics and they explain is understandable even for a little kid. I have learned too much these months watching the videos, so I feel a little more confident about what I want to study and what I want to be in the future.

Thank you so much for this kind of courses and information, my regards Bren.

by Diana D

Sep 14, 2015

This course indicated to me how important and irreplaceable is healthy eating during children's growth and development. Also, cooking for your child is a beautiful way to spend time together, express love and stimulate your child to develop good habits. During this course I've learned how to easily make several healthy meals and how to deal with everyday problems and healthy eating. Also, I got familiar with some crucial facts like reading nutrition facts labels and the huge impact of processed food on our health and environment. Thank you very much!

by Sofia R

Jul 03, 2019

Información muy útil y práctica. Me gustaron mucho las estrategias para hacer que a los niños les guste la alimentación saludable. Además aprendimos otros conceptos muy actuales sobre alimentos procesados, orgánicos, alérgenos, etiquetas, etc.

by LAUREANA E E C

Mar 05, 2016

Child Nutrition and Cooking is good educational for those parents need to learn and more widen knowledge in the health of their kids.

This content is the best that can recommend in all parents.

by Mana D

Jun 21, 2019

Absolutely love it! Learn so much and so many important things that we forget to think about generally

by Mariana T

Jul 03, 2019

I loved the teacher and how the course is made.

by Akiko T

Jul 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!!

by Edna M d S

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, Congratulations!

by Lukianova E

May 03, 2019

Очень понравился данный курс.

by Sujata

Jul 12, 2019

Enjoyed learning through the course. Very informative in our day today lifestyle.

by Ajay P S K

May 04, 2020

It was mentioned that course is free and will get free certificate after completion but now asking for ₹3000. This is not a good practice.