Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,980件の評価
2,150件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 276 - 300 / 2,136 レビュー

by mmasa m

Aug 14, 2015

I found the experience on the course totally enjoyable. It gave me the opportunity to develop my passion for learning about preparing healthy meals and organizing my kitchen in a relaxed way without any pressures.

by Evelyn R A R

May 11, 2020

Excelente, aprendí muchísimo gracias, ya he cocinado las recetas compartidas, les agradezco porque ahora consumimos más vegetales con mi esposo e hijos y de una forma practica, nutrituva y deliciosa.

Bendiciones,

by Eliana P

Feb 28, 2020

Such a great course that removes so many of the fears I had. This course helped me realize the importance of feeding kids nourishing meals. It's easy uncomplicated usually available and can be really inexpensive.

by Sergey C

Jan 22, 2016

Interesting materials with accurately prepared videos and animation. Author is an interesting and positive presenter. Concepts and examples shown in course are useful and can be used daily to lead a healthy life.

by Maria A C C

Apr 21, 2020

me gusto! es un curso bastante básico y fácil de entender, aunque me gustaría profundizar mas en el tema, con respecto a las cantidades de azúcar, fibra, proteína, carbohidratos que debería comer un niño por día

by nahuel S E S

Jun 02, 2017

gracias!! ha modificado la forma de alimentación tanto de mi familia como mia, ojala mucha gente más pueda conocer este curso y aprender de este curso. Sus temeticas son muy bien abordadas y explicadas.

Gracias.

by tina p

Sep 05, 2020

Very interesting and great course. I like the part on the cooking demonstration which I learn a lot on how to cook some nice healthy dishes for my family. I tried the homecook pasta sauce and my girls love it.

by Bárbara E L

Jul 08, 2020

Estoy muy contenta de haber terminado este curso, aprendí mucha información que de ahora en adelante voy a poner en práctica todos los días para comer más saludable tanto para mi hijo como mi familia. Gracias.

by Neeta K

Apr 15, 2018

This course is very benificial & knowledgeble for all mothers because due to this our children will have the best health with correct nutrients and vitamins. Thank you for providing this course to the society.

by Kimberly

Aug 25, 2015

The course is appropriate for all ages. It helps me prepare not just food for children, but for others as well. It also provides detail scientific explanation of nutrition. The course is a very practical one.

by Jeyani T

Jul 06, 2020

It was great and exciting each and every videos: I admired and impressed

Maya Adam has brilliant moves I gained a lot from her. and she makes me do more courses in Coursera. Thanks for this Golden Opportunity

by Morgan C M

Jun 30, 2020

I learned a great deal in this class, and especially liked the cooking videos! There are so many small, doable changes parents can make to help their children grow up with healthier eating habits. Thank you!

by Dalia L A M

Feb 20, 2017

Really complet course with a lot of knowledge easy to undestand and very visual which it help to focus on the information, Im so glad I took it, no doubt to recomend to parents and people on the health area.

by Verginiya S

Aug 28, 2015

Fun course. I learned a lot about nutrition and got quite a few easy healthy recipes. This course actually inspired me to cook for my family.

I'm hoping there's a second part that will come out in the future.

by Ana R

Apr 20, 2020

This course is excellent and simple to complete. The topics covered changed my mindset and they lifestyle I want ro have my children grow up in. The recipes shared are fantastic and very easy to accomplish.

by Chanakan S

Mar 13, 2017

This course is wonderful! Each video is not too long but full with information. You encourage me to choose a healthier lifestyle. Thank you so much. I will use these knowledge to improve my family's health.

by Kevin B

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course if you want to learn the building blocks of nutrition and gain awareness of what commercial products are made from, what your kids (and you!) are eating, and much more healthy alternatives.

by Graciela T

Sep 22, 2015

It`s a very informative course as well as providing students with practical cooking demostrations. It is mainly focused on children but all the family benefits from healthy meals and habits,Highly recommend

by Carrol L

Jun 27, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course ans participating in the assignments Dr. Maya is an awesome instructor and it was great for her to include her own children, the little one showed a love for new foods.

by Olga V

Nov 26, 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

by Maggie B

Oct 07, 2015

I found this course to be very helpful. It was informative and I learned new techniques to make meals more interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in eating a more healthy menu.

by Angie

Sep 02, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!

by Melissa L S C

Jun 14, 2020

Excelente informacion, muy util no solo para los niños sino tambien para los padres y cualquier persona que su objetivo sea llevar una vida sana y que tambien contribuya al bienestar de nuestro planeta.

by Zainab J D

Aug 10, 2019

Such a wonderful course, very informative. I love how friendly Maya is.

Don't bouillon cubes have a high salt content though? Could've pointed that out in the video so that viewer takes it into account

by Lizeth d C S A

Feb 20, 2019

Me ha encantado este curso, he aprendido muchas cosas que no sabía y nunca tuve en cuenta a la hora de comprar alimentos y también me gustaron los tips para hacer que nuestros hijos coman vegetales.