Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,764件の評価
2,408件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP
2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 2026 - 2050 / 2,389 レビュー

by Leila L

2020年8月5日

I enjoyed the course and found it very informative. However I felt some of the recommendations, like visiting farmer´s markets and growing your own vegetables would be difficult for low income families to follow. It´s great that olive oil was used as the primary fat in the kitchen, but I think it´s worth emphasising that not all olive oils are equal, and that ideally you should use Extra Virgin Olive oil for everything.

by Kristina S

2021年2月16日

Course was interesting and covered a lot of bases. I feel like I have a more well rounded view of why it's important to cook and eat healthier. The cooking demonstrations seemed easy enough and I was excited to try some new things, but they didn't turn out very successful. It would have been nice to have some sort of recipe book to accompany the course that contained more detailed instructions. I'll keep trying :-)

by Larissa S A

2016年2月5日

This course provides great information. If you have taken any other basic nutrition courses, as I have, most of the information is review. I found the that info wasn't necessarily specific to children but could be applied to all individuals regarding healthy eating, choosing local/organic etc. Even if you don't have children and want to learn more about healthy eating, this course would be beneficial for you.

by Ha H

2015年10月21日

I like the structure of the course as well as its presentations.

The instructors are very lively and creative in providing real-life information and materials.

I suggest to have more courses with her that has a deeper understanding of child nutrition in various age groups.

However, some of the cooking demonstrations do not indicate the temperature and duration of the heating.

That's why I gave the course 4 stars.

by christy s

2016年1月18日

Some of the information from video to video was repetitive. However, I learned a lot about how organic food is good for people and the environment. Additionally, it was great to see how children can get involved in the kitchen and i hope that any parents who watch this try to get their children to be involved with a small garden or helping to prepare meals. Hands-on is the best way for kids to learn!

by Bearely B

2015年8月16日

This course is great!! And fun too...

I learn many thing that I've overlooked for these years, just like nutrition label and soon. This course tell me the basic knowledge of healthy meal and the importance of making my own meal. Unfortunately, this course is pretty much short like the other...It'll be SUPER if the content of the course could be extended a lil' bit (or a lot more is better though :p)

by Megan D

2020年4月15日

I did learn a few new things over this course and it was nice to be able to skip ahead/read ahead instead of watching the videos. I didn't take to the slowness of the videos as some may. I think a more excited approach would be better, it was a bit monotonic. Overall, a decent course especially for someone needing motivation to provide better meals for their family or themselves.

by Grant C F

2015年10月7日

There's a little bit too much in the way of "buy organic!" when there's no evidence to recommend that but other than that a very nice course. I would recommend that they retool it to be more accessible to people on the lower income brackets. I got news for you, "almond flour" is not something most people are going to spring for when it costs several times what wheat flour does.

by Brendan C

2015年12月30日

The presenter is very confident and extremely passionate about what she is discussing. I have had a change of heart about how to take care of my child's diet. Usually the video presentations are great, very high quality, my only niggle is that sometimes the black screen PPTs go on for a bit too long, and can be repetitive. Overall a very good course.

by Michael M

2015年9月9日

This was a good introduction to Coursera for me. Some of the information I already knew, but it was good to learn the "why" behind some of it. There were a few of the quizzes that contained questions from videos that hadn't been covered yet. Her information about food allergies was good, I would like to see her offer a class on just that topic.

by Lexie J

2020年6月4日

As I am a dietitian and saw this course offered from Stanford, I had higher expectations. I did enjoy the class. However, I thought it tailored nutrition for those who have little to no knowledge of basic nutrition. The course should be labeled as such. I am working to specialize in pediatrics, and would like to be challenged a little more.

by Pamela Z

2020年6月13日

I enjoyed the course, but I feel it was a little general and I was hoping for something more specific about child nutrition. I would love to know more about portions, sizes, how to introduce more and diferent vegetables (like strategies). I have read and watch many documentaries about this topic, so maybe I was expecting more about it.

by Laura G

2016年4月21日

It´s a great Course for unexperienced Cooks. Most of the recipies are very Basic but I think they encourage People to cook even if they´re not used to cooking a lot. The explanations are very clear and easy to follow. Personally, I would have loved to hear more about preparing and storing homemade Food (freezing, storing in jars etc.)

by Bruna A

2020年11月27日

The course is an excellent starting point for those who want an essential level of basic nutrition and a positive relationship with food since childhood. Fundamental for us to start transformations in our food selection, purchase and preparation routine. The quizzes are well suited to the content, covered in a very didactic way.

by ap G

2016年8月10日

The relevance of this course material for a common Indian household is not much as our basic meal have almost all the component of balance diet. But the growing trend of busy life in big cities has started the dependence on fast food in India too so somehow this will help people to remind the importance of home cooked food.

by Jessica D

2015年8月19日

This course was a great refresher for basic nutritional/health information, and comes with a really great message: don't worry if you're not a great "chef", basically any home-cooked meal will be healthier than fast or processed food! I enjoyed the cooking demonstrations and simple solutions for making healthy choices.

by Vera B J

2016年4月1日

I don't think this course is for everyone. It's for the more industrialised societies who eat everything out of a jar. Not for those of us who still cook everyday. Having said that there was some information that was new and useful and some very good ideas to get kids more interested in the food they eat. I enjoyed it.

by Collene G

2019年8月6日

Very general course. Don't think it REALLY went in depth on the nutritional side for children. There was also sections on how the meat is raised which is nice to know, but do not think that is really relevant to the course. Over all was nice course and really informed on getting the children involved in their food.

by Rongrong M

2015年9月18日

This course refreshed my knowledge, and I also learned many new aspects on nutrition for children. This course is useful for me who is a new mom and preparing to go back to work soon. The summary and graph are vivid and fun, which help the students remember the concepts easily. Thank you for offering the course.

by Jara A

2015年8月19日

Very interesting and handy. I'm Spaniard, so most of the things are basic for me such as the use of onion and garlic in meals, and the use of street market for shopping vegetables. But the recipes were fantastic and since I'm a mother of a 1-year-old child, I will put on practice soon. Thank you!

by Liliana d J B S

2017年8月4日

Me gustó el curso, muy interesante, solo que al ser de otro país, las referencias y estadísticas son de allá, pero es cuestión de comparar con mi lugar de origen, y no son muchas las diferencias ya que somos países vecinos. Hay que aprender a alimentar y crear buenos hábitos con nuestros hijos

by Nicolas D E M T

2020年4月8日

Debería ser un poco mas profesional que familiar pero muestra cosas muy básicas, a nivel de alimentación por en el caso mi que soy chef debería ir una guía mas profunda para dar un mejor manejo para nutrición de los niños o jóvenes que viven en hoteles o que siempre van a restaurantes

by Jamie M

2016年2月23日

I think this was a great intro course and parents would benefit from it greatly. I wish more of the recipes were vegetarian and diary free (I was in fact surprised that so much diary was part of the recipes). Regardless, a lot better foods than those being served on a regular basis.

by Michael N

2016年4月12日

This course is well crafted and perfect for those who need to understand the basics of child nutrition and cooking. The instructor includes cooking tips and recipes that will be most useful to kitchen newbies and those who are trying to make healthier food choices in the kitchen.

by Charlene P

2020年5月11日

I enjoyed taking this course! I learned the value in making homemade meals for my family. I understand processed foods has a damaging affects and should avoid. In addition, the information I acquire will help me in the long run to make healthier choices for myself and family.