Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,131件の評価
2,497件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

IV
2021年7月24日

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP
2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 376 - 400 / 2,493 レビュー

by Josefina D

2015年9月17日

This course has a lot of valuable info. Things are making sense for me. Sometimes you hear that certain things are healthier and you don't understand why. The instructor does a great job a

by Alex S

2021年2月13日

This course is amazing! Lots of high-quality content, incredibly well explained by Dr Maya Adam who's engaging and shares enthusiasm for food and cooking! Would 100% recommend to anyone:)

by Cristel C G A

2018年3月8日

I like so much this course, i am mom and i need about correct alimentation for my family, and i think this course let's focus in these, in a correct alimentation based on love and respect

by Maryfer G

2016年10月14日

I love how easily the teacher describes everything that has to be with nutrition, highly recommended for parents who want to learn about children's nutrition and for health professionals.

by Danielle L d A F

2021年4月12日

This course is wonderful, it was helping me to able to a helping my patients and your parents how to achieve a healthstyle and how to have a geat meals on family and their menas to they.

by Kankana

2020年7月18日

I had a fun time doing the course and it has been really helpful. I was able to make healthy life choices and apply these things to my daily lifestyle which felt really good and healthy!

by Jessica J

2020年5月10日

This course was packed with useful tips and information that will definitely help me lead a better lifestyle for me and my family. It was easy and simple to follow yet I learned so much!

by Karen C

2021年2月19日

This course was so easy to follow. I really enjoyed all the notes and illustrations and it was packed with lots of important information. The cooking demonstrations were great as well.

by iG B

2020年10月24日

Wonderful course, super useful for infant food and nutrition. A lot of fun the way that information comes to us through videos, I had fun and learned a lot. Thanks for the opportunity!

by Khalilah M

2020年6月15日

I love how in depth she goes with videos and language of proper us of nutritional terms. Great Intro class. I am happy I completed the course and these resources were available freely.

by Huyen D

2017年8月30日

It is such a meaningful course which is very easy to follow and has a fantastic content. I did not know how to build a balanced meal until learning this course!

Thank you Ms. Maya Adam

by Ryan F

2015年11月2日

A wonderful course! As a father and a sports Nutritionist I am always thinking how to make my son eat better healthier. Thank You Team Standford for putting together this great course.

by Laura C

2015年9月11日

I loved this class! It taught me a lot and was easy for me to pick up where I left off with my busy schedule. I'm so excited to try these recipes and all that I learned with my family!

by Joseph C

2015年9月1日

Interesting and informative. Contained a wealth of very useful knowledge about Brain Science, and it was delivered in a quiet, calm, and clear fashion. Simply excellent. Nicely done !!

by Veronica X

2020年10月26日

Un curso muy sencillo y detallado, completo para los conocimientos básicos que nos ayudan a pensar en la alimentación no solo de los más pequeños de la casa, si no de toda la familia.

by Barbara M M

2015年8月14日

I totally recommend this course, it's didactic, fun and very useful. Even though it's plan for 5 weeks, I get in whenever I can. It's really motivating to change your habits for good.

by Alexander H

2015年9月19日

The course is simple and approachable by all. This course is practical, mixing simple science with statistics, rules of thumb, and cooking demonstrations that most anyone can follow.

by Suzanne B

2020年6月2日

I signed into the course as a part of my continuing education and found it so extraordinarily informative that I will be readjusting my own personal diet and the way I prepare food.

by Namritaa R K

2020年2月3日

child nutrition and cooking is an exceedingly useful and interseting subject to learn. I personal reccomend this amazing couse to everyone. It is also easy to understand. I loved it

by Dr. S V

2018年11月18日

I have learned a lot in this course. Its not just only child cooking, i got to know a lot about the different types of foods and their nutritious value. Am glad I chose this course.

by Alka K

2016年11月6日

I loved the course !! I am really inclined to such topics naturally. In fact I did want to follow biology sciences during college, however, somehow, the circumstances didn't permit.

by Sarah A

2015年10月13日

Absolutely amazing course. I really enjoyed it and it's so practical. I wish there were more of these courses around nutrition and cooking on coursera. Fantastic Instructor as well!

by Taylor S

2015年8月11日

Great Class! Wish that the quizzes were more difficult -- they were very straight forward and common sense. The cooking videos inspired me to cook with more variety in my own meals.

by Khatia S

2019年10月17日

This course was very helpful and useful. I am cooking everything that were taught and when planning the daily/weekly menu, always considering the "balanced meal".

Thank you Maya :)