Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,913件の評価
2,676件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV

2021年7月24日

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 51 - 75 / 2,686 レビュー

by Lavanya R

2015年12月29日

This is the best course I've ever did on Coursera (and the only one that I've successfully completed so far!). The instructor is very practical and to the point in her explanations. Each session was very engaging and i appreciate the time taken for her to create the live/animated graphics. This never felt like a boring regular classroom session, most of them were shot in her kitchen, which kept the learner engaged. The tips and the cooking sessions are awesome. I don't have a kid yet, but will surely come back to this course when i have one. Kudos :-)

by Roberto F

2018年3月8日

It was a great course! Nice setup, very detailed ad Dr. Maya is a great communicator! However the reality is that we do not need to eat and animal product, that's what the research studies are showing especially this last decade the overwhelming evidence is that animal products, added oil, sugar and salt is bed for our health!... Dr. Maya did explain that especially processed junk food is not good for us... Animal products are just not good for humans as well! Also I'm not being able to get my Certificate, the internet app doesn't work!

Thank you!

by Destiny L

2021年3月9日

For me personally, I felt this course was a great way to reiterate what I generally already knew in terms of nutrition. It's always great to have a refresher of this stuff in general. Although I don't have children yet, I loved Maya Adam's way of simplifying ways to get children more involved and excited about meals. I have a niece and nephew that we watch for a night some weekends and it's great to have this knowledge that I can use with them. Overall, the course was fast and insightful and very easy to do. I'm glad I chose this course!

by Pei C K

2020年4月25日

Everyone should learn about food and nutrition, not only for the kids, but yourself. This course is good for everyone, not only parents and kids.

I wish the course would touch on how to deal with kids who already developed a picky food habit for parents to change the kid's food habit.

However, I will still highly recommend this course to all of you. It is only 5 weeks, videos are short yet very informative and knowledgeable. The most important thing is, all the nutrition tips and recipes can be easily practice and cook at home.

Thank you.

by Camila C G

2018年1月12日

Como nutricionista, considero que es bastante completo, no se necesitan estudios universitarios previos y es una buena forma de entender la importancia de la nutrición en niños, teniendo en consideración los aspectos biosicosociales que rodean el proceso de alimentación.

As a nutritionist, considered to be quite complete, no previous university studies are needed and it is a good way to understand the importance of nutrition in children, taking into account the biopsychosocial aspects that surround the feeding process.

by Laura I A d l P

2022年4月6日

Este curso esta muy bien estructurado en cuanto a la información que debemos conocer para entender como presentarles los alimentos a nuestros hijos y adicionalmente tiene recetas que podemos incluir en nuestro dia a dia y por último, comprender como llega a nosotros "la comida procesada", como debemos interpretar la información nutricional de los productos y saber tomar la mejor decisión en la alimentación de nuestra familia. Muchas gracias me encantaron los tips a la hora de sentarse con los niños a cenar juntos.☺

by MARIANA N

2020年9月2日

Excelebte curso, como madre me hizo reflexionar sobre tantos aspectos de nuestra vida diaria y alimentación, la selección de alimentos, nuestro impacto en el medio ambiente, bienestar y economía familiar, y otros tantos más, ahora, cuando sirvo la comida evalúo las cantidades de proteínas, verduras, cereales, procurando también consumir nuestra porción diaria de frutas, dándole color a cada plato como una obra de arte, seleccionando siempre lo más fresco y sano para mí familia, gracias por tan valiosa información!..

by Teresa M

2017年4月18日

Since I was a child I liked to help my mom and my grandmother to cook. They taught me to cook and I learned the traditions of the family. My two younger children were picky eaters, and at the beginning it was very tough to prepare food for them. Now we enjoy together to prepare and eat different types of food. We love our traditional food, but we are always looking for new recipes. This course teaches me how to combine different types of ingredients to bring to our table, every day, more balanced and healthy food.

by Md. T I

2015年12月17日

I have enrolled in many classes on coursera, but can not finished any of them. Because they all get boring at the end. Its my 1st course that I have finished. Because from first to last, this course remain interesting to me and got no chance to be bored. M. Adam is the best course instructor to me till now (I wish I could do her classes live) because she knows how to teach on MOOC. This course is no only interesting but also highy educative. This course should start give certificate of accomplishment. Thank You :)

by Daniela L

2019年10月28日

Excelente. La información es clara y se expresa en un lenguaje fácil de comprender.

Tiene recomendaciones maravillosas para empezar a tener mejores prácticas y hábitos alimenticios en casa con nuestros hijos y además, ofrece recetas prácticas, sencillas y atractivas para toda la familia.

Se enfoca mucho en el impacto ambiental que tiene la producción de los alimentos que consumimos y en ese sentido, nos invita a ser más conscientes y respetuosos con el ambiente y nuestro organismo desde la alimentación en casa.

by Thaulí A H

2016年11月6日

Excelente curso con una maravillosa y didáctica manera de enseñar la mejor forma de crear hábitos de alimentación positivos y sostenibles para los niños y la familia en su totalidad. Las advertencias y las recomendaciones para realizar compras en el supermercado son alarmantes y fundamentales para hacer compras conscientes y orientadas a consolidar una nutrición adecuada, estimular el consumo de productos naturales producidos en nuestras comunidades y de temporada fortalece la economía familiar y regional.

by Huiyan R

2015年8月14日

I enjoyed this course very much. This has helped me understanding many basic things about food and what is important for my kids. There are many little helpful tips. As a working mother with 2 little kids, it's so much better to have seen these videos of "simple cooking", than watching cook shows in TV that make cooking so complicated (by learning nothing) and tiring. Thanks for this great course and your effort in improving the health of kids of the world! Best regards, Huiyan Roy, a Chinese German mother

by Fanny

2019年8月18日

The material was easy to use, great download options specially for the recipes (So I can watch them again while cooking in the kitchen)

Questions were a little bit too easy sometimes but summed up the main subject of each week

It was really nice and soothing to see a doctor telling parents that we have to follow some common sense principles, not a bible of nutrition and cooking for children by the letter

And THANK YOU for the Nutella, I don't buy it anyway but it shows that it's not that bad...in moderation

by Suzanne D

2020年12月3日

Good nutrition impacts our children and grandchildren's health over the course of their lifetimes. This course covers all aspects of child nutrition, including the sourcing of our food and our impact on the environment.

I have read the book "Cooked" by Michael Pollan, which was listed as one of the recommended readings. Thank you for recommending it. It likely would never had crossed my path otherwise, and it is such an influential book.

Thank you for bringing us into your home and family!

by Melissa A

2020年6月29日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to increase their knowledge about family nutrition and healthier eating habits. I was surprised to learn many new facts about areas that I hadn't previously considered that impact our families' health and well-being - e.g. The Community and State layers. I love the combination of cooking, nutrition knowledge, environmental expertise / insight and practical, easy to follow tips throughout the course. Thank you!

by Рожкова Е Е

2016年8月11日

Спасибо большое за возможность пройти курс "Питание детей и приготовление пищи". Было очень интересно и я взяла много полезного для себя. Замечательные лекции восхищают своей неординарностью: впервые попадаю во время занятий к преподавателю на кухню, знакомлюсь с её дружной и большой семьёй, вижу её во время приготовления различных блюд. Всё это сразу же располагает к доверию и вниманию, оставляет след в сердце! Отдельный восторг от графики и подачи опорного конспекта по отдельным темам!

by Eva S

2021年1月18日

This course was very interesting and informative, without intimidating you with the new information. Going through the material, I realized that healthy eating is a habit that can be taught from a young age and that it is an easy lifestyle to achieve for parents. As an educator and a nutrition enthusiast, I really hope I can use the information from this course to teach (and learn along) children about the joy and creativity of healthy eating and cooking. Thank you very much Dr. Maya!

by DRASHTI H B

2020年5月19日

It was an excellent experience with Stanford University to complete this course on Child Nutrition and Cooking. Thank you very much to the course coordinator mam and whole team of Stanford University who are directly or indirectly connected with this course. I am very happy to be a online student of Stanford University thought this course. I will be always ready to accept such type of opportunity in future with Stanford University.

Thank you Very Much

DRASHTI HASMUKHBHAI BALDANIYA

by Gloria A G

2020年4月15日

Fue un verdadera experiencia y satisfacción lograr estos conocimientos que humanamente me fueron compartidos por tan magistral Instructora. Me encanta mucho en conocer acerca de una buena alimentación y lo más valioso es reconocer que esto debería generarse a manera de cultura dentro de la curricula de educación básica y con talleres para Madres, Padres y Tures.

Me interesa obtener el Certificado. Mi duda es cuál es su costo en pesos Méxicanos?.

Gracias, Gracias. Gracias.

by Christina F

2017年3月18日

Very informative. Provides lots of really useful information that you can then apply directly to your every day life. I've learned a lot about food and how to easily make better, healthier, choices for my family and I. The cooking demos are wonderful and I've made several of them which turned out delicious. The professor provides a lot of every day information that you can and will actually use and be able to apply to your life. Wonderful course and I highly recommend.

by Christina S

2020年8月11日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I've learned so much about child nutrition and have a number of simple healthy recipes that I've already started using (the vegetable stir fry and tomato pasta are favorites already). This is a course I would recommend to any mother or person responsible for feeding children. And I think the advice not only applies to feeding children, but to adults as well. My husband and I are eating healthier meals too as a result of this course.

by Christi B

2017年4月24日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! As a professional cook (I run the kitchen for a church in Boerne, TX) I love being able to learn more about my chosen profession from the comfort of my home and being able to share that information with those who work with me as well as put it into practice in the real world. Thank you for providing this opportunity to those of us who cannot attend classes in person and for the wonderful videos and recipes you have provided.

by Jeremy M

2015年9月24日

Education was beneficial to my everyday life. I help but revert back to the lessons taught when it comes to my diet, and the little ones that run around our house. Being a chef I was always looking for better ways to enhance the diet of adults, and taking care of a child's diet is just as pertinent to any dining experience. I would suggest this course to anyone, and though it may seem easy. The diagrams and lessons will stick with you through every meal.

by Gillian L

2016年1月16日

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and easy to understand with the most elaborate diagrams/flow charts which provided a clearer picture of each topic and helped connect everything together. There were some great recipes that were healthy and simple which I picked up and will definitely be using in my cooking. This course is great for anyone who wants to be more informed about the food choices we make for our children and ourselves.

by 罗芳

2017年7月23日

The course is very interesting not just for parents, but also for educators and education investors who is willing to provide a proper nutrition system into the school、nursery or day care centers. The videos are very easy to follow, and the instruction is not difficult to follow. I do liked test provided after every unit after the study, it reviews the key point and also refresh my mind with the key terms. Thank you Professor Maya and your great kids.