Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,079件の評価

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

IV

2021年7月24日

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 76 - 100 / 2,722 レビュー

by 罗芳

2017年7月23日

The course is very interesting not just for parents, but also for educators and education investors who is willing to provide a proper nutrition system into the school、nursery or day care centers. The videos are very easy to follow, and the instruction is not difficult to follow. I do liked test provided after every unit after the study, it reviews the key point and also refresh my mind with the key terms. Thank you Professor Maya and your great kids.

by Kayla E

2015年8月23日

I love this course ! It teaches you what can be in your child's food, drinks, what they should have on a regular basis and the kind of routine that you should set up for them so they can get used to eating healthy foods instead of fatty, greasy foods from fast food places. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about working with children in their career to take this course. It really will help you and your family with eating healthy every day.

by Patrice W

2015年8月19日

Very good. Nice choice of person to teach this course Her knowledge and soothing voice and occasional cameos of her kids made this very easy to absorb, relate and want to learn more. My next shopping trip to the store was 90% more healthier than before. I made better decisions about what I want to feed my family....especially my 2 year old granddaughter that pretty much loves all veggies and fruit. Great time to influence her eating habits.

by Anna B

2015年9月14日

This very well structured course takes you through the basics of nutrition and then applies them to your family's diet. This course not only shows you what good nutrition is compared to the unhealthy elements, this course actually shows you how to cook great meals step by step. I especially loved hearing all about the psychology of supermarket planning to accomplish sales. Inform yourself and enjoy great food the healthy way . . . together!

by Yulia G

2015年8月23日

I think this course should be required for anyone who wants a healthy family. The instructor is amazing, not only is she charismatic, but very knowledgeable and caring. The information in the course is presented in away that is easy to comprehend and apply in life. There's not much more I can say besides - I'm happy I took this course, I'm happy it's been offered to me and my family is a happier family with this information I've learned

by Agnese P

2015年8月24日

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

by Gretchen O

2016年1月18日

Amazingly simple yet full of information! This course on nutrition, including organic/holistic options, gives practical, easy-to-use ideas on healthy and enjoyable eating options not only for children but also adults. Recipes given are easy to use or adapt, and tasty as well! I highly recommend this course for anyone who wishes to have a well-rounded understanding of real, traditional (organic, grandma's kind of cooking) nutrition.

by Raghunandan H J

2015年10月7日

The pace of the course :) and the speed of narration was very good. In deed it makes anyone understand what is being conveyed. The graphics and animated narrations are fantastic and they talk more effectively.

The demonstrations are crisp, complete and very clear and the push towards organic farming is very timely.

The course also conveys a very clear message towards the family bonding which is lacking now a days.

Many thanks Maya.

by Yuya F

2017年6月5日

It's informative, fun, and easy to learn as the courses are subdivided into small sections and you can take the course in a pace that fits your availability within the deadline. The drawings and videos and the helpful tips for preparing nutritious meals all contributed well to the fun learning. I will definitely recommend to everyone who wants to know more about how and why we should prepare nutritious meals for our loving kids.

by Nashiva A S M

2020年10月1日

Cooking was and still is my passion. And I cook for myself and my family and friends. This course helped me broaden my knowledge. There are a little bit of everything that involves cooking. Like psychology, economics, agriculture, nutrition and many more. Definitely recommend this for literally anyone and everyone. Many thanks to this course and to Maya Adam for the lovely explaination and presentation and everything. <3<3<3

by Juli W

2016年1月1日

This particular curse is an amazing reminder of what we all need from our childhood. My mum always cooked for me, and taught me to feed myself in the best way since I was 5 years old, after leaving home when I was 19 to live the adult life I let the easy fast food rule my life until I was a mother myself and had to go back to the healthy habits. So I adore this curse specially the way it's made! So real and simple. Love it!

by Rebecca R

2015年10月7日

This course helped me understand more about the science behind foods. A lot of the content I already knew but it was nice to have a refresher. A lot of the recipes were great ideas (I have already made most of them before being introduced to this course). The videos that involved making the meals were a bit "dumbed down" for people who are not used to cooking but I like the cheerful attitude of everybody who came on screen.

by Kelli L

2020年8月28日

I really enjoyed taking this course. Maya passes along her knowledge in a way that is clear and easy to understand. This was actually my first ever Coursera class and because it was so enjoyable, I've already signed up for two more classes. I appreciate the effort put into the class and the variety of topics covered really opened my eyes to how much nutrition impacts our children's lives in so many ways. Highly recommend!!

by Larry W

2017年9月17日

Great Course,

I have shared it with my friends that have younger children as well as others with grown children, the info is important to everyone.

I appreciated the tips on buying local, proper shopping, and the difference between organic and healthy.

Maya, the instructor, has a knack of making you feel like you are talking to a friend who happens to be a doctor who loves sharing info on healthy eating.

Thank you So much.

by Yolanda S D

2015年9月20日

This is surprisingly a very great presentation of a course. Even though I am an adult, I really want to make healthy dishes for myself, and Dr Maya Adam is a really great lecturer and a mom. I hope that Meditation course from University of Virginia learn from this course on how to present an interesting online course. Thank you again Coursera for making my knowledge broader, and possibly change my life in the future.

by Lidia M , A A

2022年4月4日

Muchas gracias por la capacitacio'n,estoy agradecida por aprender nuevos conocimientos en una Universidad muy importante.

Yo asisti al curso en forma gratuita.Quisiera saber si puedo pagar para que me den certificado del curso pero ya no quiero llevar por segunda vez el mismo curso por que se necesita tiempo.

Actualmente trabajo y estudio y no tengo mucho tiempo.

Les agradecere si me dan una respuesta.Muchas gracias

by María M

2020年4月11日

Un curso corto pero con información valiosa y compacta en pocos minutos. Adicionalmente ofrecen ideas para cocinar de forma saludable, dando a conocer los beneficios de cocinar y alimentarnos como lo hacemos. Hace énfasis en el impacto que tiene cada decisión que tomamos para nosotros, nuestros hijos y el planeta. Tanto a nivel de nutrición física como el desarrollo emocional implícito en el acto de alimentarnos.

by desmo

2017年1月5日

I signed up over a year ago. the first time around I got through the first week and life got in the way. The second time around I finished it but due to the app I had to take the quizes again. It was a great reminder. Overall the course is great in helping you change the way we approach cooking at home holistically not only for the kids. I enjoyed it tremendously and would sign up for another course by Dr. Adam

by Dominika F

2016年10月31日

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

by Adrian B

2015年10月1日

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and engaging course that highlighted some pertinent aspects of child nutrition, which will in turn I believe help your child foster a positive relationship with the food they consume as youngsters into adulthood. Some highly practical cooking techniques were explored and as a new father I feel more confident in the food we buy, prepare and feed our son. A very valuable course.

by Biianova M

2020年8月13日

Maya, thanks a lot for a wonderful course!! It was such a great pleasure to learn about nutrition, sustainable eating (these two were my favorite parts) gardening and healthy cooking in a very kind and friendly atmosphere that you've created! Lots of thanks for a very clear and engaging presentation of the material! I am very sad that the course is over but looking forward to attend other courses with you!

by Liliana B

2020年9月13日

Maya

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso, me pareció muy didáctico. Las explicaciones y videos muy claros y las sugerencias sobre cómo despertar el interés de los niños para incorporar vegetales y frutas colaborando con las compras, ayudando en la elaboración de las comidas y el cuidado de una pequeña huerta, son de gran importancia para que ellos continúen optando por una alimentación completa y saludable.

by sebastian a s o

2017年4月5日

Es un gran material informativo, trae consigo una variedad de argumentos que hace convincente dicho material y ademas de eso hace reflexionar a la comunidad porque se toma un objeto fundamental para la sociedad y sobretodo para los padres, los niños. Que bueno que aun hoy en dia hayan personas que se preocupan por la salud y por la buena alimentaciòn. Saludos de un distribuidor independiente de herbalife.

by Meg B

2016年9月1日

Although I am now a grandmother, I really enjoyed the course and was able to confirm my home's "good eating habits" and detect some bad ones, like sometimes eating with the televison on. I learned more about the environment and effects of eating processed foods or meats. I revel in seeing today's encouragement of having children particpate in healthy food : shopping, preparation and cooking.

Thank You !!