Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,915件の評価
2,677件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV

2021年7月24日

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 101 - 125 / 2,686 レビュー

by Tatiana S

2018年2月19日

Es excelente este curso! no se alcanzan a imaginar todo lo que ignoramos a veces, todos los errores que cometemos por no conocer la importancia de una buena nutrición, realmente la información que aquí te brindan es fundamental para comenzar una vida saludable. lo recomiendo totalmente, aprendí demasiado y espero replicar todo lo aprendido con mi familia y amigos! Gracias Coursera!

by Sabinna

2017年1月7日

It's a great course. The teacher is very friendly. I can even feel her energy through videos. I love the way she taught. She will draw a beautiful and clear picture explain those important knowledge. It’s very helpful to understand those difficult terms. And the children are lovely and cute. I am glad that I have chosen this course, it’s useful and interesting. I highly recommend.

by Elizabeth M P

2020年5月6日

La estructura del curso es muy buena, flexible y te permite visualizar qué temas se abordarán, el número de vídeos de cada tema, los cuestionarios requeridos y el avance que cada uno tiene. La coordinadora del curso tiene un gran manejo del tema, facilidad de palabra, dinámica, empatica y vincula muy bien los temas con la vida real y el contexto en el que vivimos. Muchas gracias.

by Thanpicha D B

2020年4月17日

Hi, I am a new mother with a little baby girl. Because of love I joined this course I hope it can help me to provide one of the best thing for my child. Unsurprisingly, this course help me to understand more about nutrition for child and also adult. I learned how to choose most healthy ingredients to how to cook them perfectly without losing nutrition. I love this course so much!

by Mosese T

2015年10月6日

Nutrition is such an important factor to living well and reaching total human optimization. Living with young and growing kids, I took advantage of this free course to find easy-to-do recipes as well as becoming more educated on the benefits of eating natural, organic whole foods. My favorite parts of the videos were the scientific explanation and the illustrations that followed.

by Carmen A F M

2020年5月8日

I want to congratulate the organizers of the course. As a Biological and Health Sciences teacher, it is an extremely important tool that I will know how to transmit all the learning obtained to my students. As a mother and a family member in charge of preparing food, she has given me tools and tips that I consider of great value. Thank you Stanford for the opportunity to grow.

by Austyn N S

2016年1月26日

Offered as extra credit for my nutrition class, but i am learning so much! My son just turned one and i want to start him off eating right and make changes to my own diet. this course is giving me so many useful tips! Even though i am single mother and going to school i feel like i will be able to prepare my son great and healthy meals using what i have learned in this course!

by sonia z

2017年3月2日

This course offers a great foundation for learning to live a more healthy and sustainable lifestyle. The information is presented in a way that absorbs well between the videos and the visuals along with the lecture. This course has the capacity to change people's lives and it has definitely given me the information and confidence needed to be able to move forward with action.

by Marie A

2015年11月17日

Maya Adam is just amazing talking about Child Nutrition and Cooking. Her drawings are really wonderful, they are clear, colorful and enjoy the course as I've never seen it before. Her good mood and knowledges make you feel happier and interested in the course.

Congratulation Mrs Adam, I hope you'll continue on this way and wish so much I'll enroll in other courses made by you.

by Samar A A M

2020年10月29日

I greatly loved and enjoyed the course contents , it does make a great impact on my nutrition culture , l loved the course lecturer dr Maya Adam very much,, her simplicity and wonderful spirit and the very accurate and simple speech just always gave me a great passion for enjoying healthy cooking for my kids and family.. I will never forget you ..

Thank you so so much 🥰❤️❤️

by Dagmara N

2016年3月1日

Very user-friendly course, easy to follow, explains complex ideas in a simple way. The information is delivered in a few different ways, using diagrams, videos, conversations - which keeps things interesting. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn more about the basics of nutrition and healthy eating, not just to parents. And I promise you will not get bored

by Amarachi O

2015年9月14日

This was an amazing experience for me. The teaching method was an absolute pleasure for me as a leaner. Great graphics and short lessons worked perfectly for me. It was as if I just didn't want the course to finish. Well I guess what I am trying to say is, I not only learned so much, but I enjoyed the learning process. It was all smooth for me. Keep the strategy up! Many

by Sarah F

2015年9月14日

I very much enjoyed this course and I learned so much! Very simple, easy to understand, but highly informative and valuable information. I would actually take this course a second time as a refresher because I liked it so much! Instructor was very clear, easy to understand, and pleasant to listen to. Her videos were also relaxed and fun which helped keep me interested.

by Guadalupe A L

2016年8月12日

Me pareció un curso muy completo, cada semana daba información nueva y de forma innovadora, siempre explicando cada concepto y la realización de mapas mentales en lo personal me ayudo a recordar mucho lo que me iban enseñando.

Aportaron muchas ideas de cómo realizar recetas que son aptas para los niños sin embargo, también son completas y saludables para los adultos.

by Maria C P

2021年4月9日

Thanks for the opportunity to learn more about child nutrition and cooking. As a mother of four girls, I cook a lot! Luckily they are not picky eaters and we basically follow the Mediterranean diet, which is healthy, varied and with lots of home-made food.

I think this course is very well balanced, wit theoretical parts and also the cooking demonstrations.

Loved it!

by Srilakshmi

2019年4月11日

Enjoyable and adequately paced. I personally felt that some of the knowledge shared here may be common, it is important to understand the details and explanations. The only scope for change in the course is that you can provide vegetarian/vegan subsititutes for the non-vegetarian ingredients. Otherwise, loved the instructor! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

by Maria A V V

2020年4月10日

Hice este curso por curiosidad ya que apuesto por la mejor nutrición para mis hijos, la comida orgánica y cocinada en casa. Este curso, aunque básico, da una explicación muy clara de los nutrientes y ofrece recetas simples y básicas para nuestro día a día. Me han gustado mucho todas las explicaciones y ha añadido mucho más valor del que esperaba. Muy recomendable.

by Elaine C

2019年11月17日

I love the way Maya explains the topics in the videos, making it all easy to understand, and at the same time, getting to some technical aspects that increase our comprehension. And it looks so easy to cook in a short time! This stimulates me to get a healthier lifestyle and take better care of my 2-year-old boy. I love the ideas from the cooking demonstrations.

by Mónica R R L d M

2017年9月20日

This course has been a great and important experience for me, not only for personal and professional purposes, like housewife and human being has been wonderful, I've been able to see what important is the daily nutrition and to help others to learn about this discipline, specially for the smallest in our homes. Thank you very much for its support and teachings

by Nariye U K

2015年10月13日

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova

by Noelia P

2017年11月15日

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! Professor Adam was clear, concise, and to the point. This made the course super easy to understand and follow! It's courses like this one that are informative as well as entertaining that help me want to continue my education in nutrition. Thank you so much Maya Adam and Stanford University for making this course so gratifying!!

by Tan S C

2015年9月17日

I love this course very very much... i think the lecturer, Maya Adam has done a very good job for making this subject interesting,... I also like the way she explains stuff... she makes it so easy understandable! I hope she will have more course to come.. will defintely enroll again! Please notify me if she has any new upcoming course!! Well done! =)

by Juan G S

2020年7月24日

If you're a parent or early childhood educator this a great course to understand children's health and even a great way to learn how to cook basics that are healthy. The course also helps us understand what our environment needs through knowing the nutrition and healthy options of not just children but to even us adults. Highly recommend this class!

by Leslie L

2016年8月15日

I was so thankful to do this course a second time for my certificate because it refreshed my memory on the healthy pantry options and since I originally did it I had eliminated processed meats and cans from my grocery list but the refresher helped me to learn ways to create recipes, discover their nutrition facts and present it as for a recipe book

by Thais C F M

2015年11月2日

I'm taking this course just out of curiosity and I'm loving it!

There's a lot of information about food, how to understand what you're getting from the markets, how to be healthy in a world full of processed meals... it's pretty interesting! I'm also enjoying all 'cooking demonstrations' videos.

Thanks for all the material and knowledge!

Cheers, Thais