Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,610件の評価
1,703件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 101 - 125 / 1,689 レビュー

by Stephanie D

Mar 19, 2019

This course taught me so much about how to provide healthy and nutritional foods for my family. it was easy to understand and follow along. I even had my young daughter watch parts of the course with me to get her involved. I also tried the recipes as well. Thank you for educating me on child nutrition and cooking!

by RYAN D S O

Sep 25, 2015

My favourite course in Coursera! I was really surprised by this course. It’s a pleasant learning opportunity for people who want the best for their kids and it helps to promote healthy eating habits in their homes. Maya is an excellent teacher and all the staff made an wonderful job. Thank you for the opportunity!

by Jessica L

Aug 17, 2015

I enjoyed the mix of videos, demos and visually-oriented lectures. I learn best when I can see little drawings with main points, so that style of illustration was perfect for me. I appreciated the human touch as well, being able to see the instructor at home in her own kitchen, with her own children. Thank you!

by Dean P

Aug 20, 2018

Most of the lessons I found awesome! I personally believe that we should advice the consumption of grains, dairy and other allergens with some grain of salt, but in general I agree! great resource! I would love to see more things on child education and watch more children cooking and their opinions to the matter.

by Anusha

Sep 20, 2017

Love the way everything was made easy to understand. I also tried the sauce and pasta recipe and my kid -3years loved it. Thank you for initiating this course. thank you for your patience. Loved the way you drew diagrams. Your tactic of making your children involve in making food is super. I am trying that out!!!

by Miriam A S P

Feb 19, 2018

Aprendi muchas cosqas nuevas e interesantes en este curso, mucho sobre psicologia infantil a la hora de las comidas, tambien sobre el impacto de los tipos de los alimentos tanto al ser humano como al medio ambiente, la forma del curso es muy practica y te permita tomarlo completo y entenderlo con poco tiempo.

by Nathalie D

Nov 08, 2015

This class was very helpful in better understanding the nutritionnal values off various foods and how to best prepare them. It covers a wide variety of food related issues, such as the agro-industry, food safety, antibiotics, pesticides... and helps in atking informed decisions when preparing nutritious meals.

by Ursula L

Oct 14, 2015

Great and easy explained with video's and drawings. Loved the cooking demo's for some fresh and homemade meals. Also great for families with no children since there are basic food facts everyone should know about. Quizzes are fun and informative and the time needed to follow up was enough even with deadlines.

by Despoina S

Sep 14, 2015

I found it brilliant! Via this course people can understand in a simple way the difficult terminology of the nutrition and the part with the recipes was very helpful and cheerful especially for people who want to begin cooking simple, tasty and healthy food. Thank you for providing me such a wonderful course!

by Sharaine C

Jan 09, 2016

This was a great course with a lot of good information. I continue to use a lot of the suggestions that she gives in this course for my own benefit, as well as share with others. If you need some information about nutrition when it comes to children, this course will give you a great foundation to stand on!

by Nicklas S

Jan 08, 2016

Both my wife and I are pleased to have come across a great course on Child Nutrition and Cooking. We happen to be aware as a family, but a reminder or new lesson is useful in the quest for a healthy family. Dr. Maya Adam is an excellent professor, one we trust immediately and can follow along. Thank you.

by Tambudzai T

Mar 28, 2018

This is a great course that should be taken by every parent and everyone working with children. Maya is so graceful when she teaches. I love all the recipes and I have done most of then at home for my 9 year old son, he loved them. Now when I go into a shop I start from the fruits and vegetables side.

by Buket F

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent course! I loved taking this course.

Eventhough I did not learn much new, I got assurance via this course, that what and how I cook for my 2 year old is healthy and the right way. ;)

While seeing some of the videos, I found it funny that I actually cook basically exact same way as Mrs Adams.

by Laura H

Jan 08, 2020

While I already had a background on this topic, I picked up some good details from this course. The presentations were concise and well done. I loved the cooking demonstrations! This course has reminded me how much I enjoy cooking for my kids and that nutrition is also aligned with my career goals.

by David W

Dec 14, 2015

Excellently done. Easy to follow and well organized. I learned a lot! It was a pleasure to see the professor so excited and passionate about the subject and about her family.

I love the plurality of the subtitles. Surprised and pleased by the quality of them (korean is the only one I can vouch for).

by Damjan M

Jan 07, 2016

Incredibly informative, definitely appropriate for beginners, but also useful for advanced readers in the field of nutrition, cooking or healthy living in general. The explanations are beyond great, even for people whose native language isn't English. In general, very very interesting and helpful.

by Fabiola P S

Jan 08, 2018

Estuvo increíble, aprendí la importancia de la comida integral y sus consecuencias en la salud de los niños, así como el impacto que puede tener en ello ya siendo adultos.

La expositora me encantó sus platicas fueron cortas sencillas para aquellas personas que no somos expertos de la salud.

Gracias

by Megha M

Aug 12, 2016

Its a wonderfully compiled course which teaches us how to encourage and inculcate good and healthy eating habits in children and also gives an insight into what is food and how can food be made more healthy and palatable. Some easy recipes have been taught which will surely interest the children.

by Zaraa F

Aug 12, 2015

This course has really good information. Very simple and straightforward and I am happy to say that I am using lots of the tips and ideas with my boys. I did find that some of the tips given were a bit unrealistic however it still makes you want to make better choices about food and your family.

by Jennifer J B

Jan 22, 2017

This course definitely changed the way I feed my children. It requires more trips to the store, but knowing I am putting healthy, sustainable choices in front of them makes it feel like less of a burden. The way the material was presented was very understandable and made you want to continue.

by Elsa M I A

Mar 18, 2016

Thanks a lot Maya, I am cooking your recipes and my famly love them. I adjust them to ingredients in my country, I from Peru. The knowledge is great to complement my work. I am a doctor, i got a certified speciality from ACSM, so the course is important for my family and my patients. Greetings.

by Yuridia L C F

Nov 02, 2015

Good evening, I'm from Mexico and I am a teacher in a School of Nutrition, however, I am Biochemical Engineer, the truth is that this course is very interesting and easy to understand, besides extending the criteria and me about this science. I appreciate the matching available online. Regards.

by Irina N

Oct 14, 2015

Thanks to this course I buy healthful foods and cut my grocery bill by almost 40%. Tomato sauce and crepes are staples in our family now. I got really inspired to pack not only my children's lunches, but also my and my husband's brown bags. Thank you Maya and your team for improving our lives!

by B K

Nov 03, 2019

All human beings deserve to know about what they eat, its unfortunate that some do not even questioning the food offers we have because everyone else does it. I was one of them too. My sincere gratitude for offering this course free of charge and making it so fun, easy to follow and useful.

by jessica g

Mar 17, 2017

Such a great stepping stone to cooking simple and delicious foods. I have been encouraging clean eating gradually with my daughter and she absolutely picks vegetables now that they are presented differently. I would love to see more recipes from Maya to incorporate in our everyday menus.