Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,096件の評価
2,194件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 2126 - 2150 / 2,178 レビュー

by M J A

Apr 17, 2020

Good and well explained course for layman. If one is already into healthy eating and cooking then there is very limited new info in it.

by Rashmirekha P

Aug 14, 2015

I really enjoy the food preparation and the important facts about our body, about our food intake habits. thank u a lot Maya.

by M C M

Aug 12, 2019

Some interesting info and some common sense data. Too short videos. but its a good starting course in food helath

by Amber M

Feb 18, 2016

The course seems like it would benefit parents but does not do much for a nutrition health professional.

by Jennie M

Jan 19, 2016

Simplistic. But so easy for anyone to watch and learn. I wish more people would take this course.

by 黄伊琳

Aug 31, 2016

learned something, but not as much as i expected. hope to add more nutrition knowledge.

by Lauren B

Jan 02, 2016

Good information, a bit basic though. I would've enjoyed a more in depth course.

by Henrique A A

Aug 06, 2020

Very basic, I expected a more scientific and clinical class from Stanford.

by Kimberley G

May 17, 2016

Informative and basic...would have liked to have gone into more detail.

by ajmath n

Apr 09, 2020

Best course but how to see my certificate then I will review it again

by James G

Aug 14, 2015

Good overall course, basic and got me interested in cooking again!

by Maria D A C

Feb 21, 2016

Nice and clear course, but the level is not university level...

by Ferenc D

Nov 02, 2015

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

by Anushka P

Aug 12, 2020

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

by Patricia s

Feb 22, 2019

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.

by Yana M

Nov 10, 2015

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

by Ana R C

Feb 25, 2016

Too basic. No processed foods.. ok but what else?

by Rebecca D

Mar 02, 2017

Accurate , but very basic information.

by Tânia

May 30, 2016

doens't address the vegan lifestyle

by Mikala S

May 05, 2016

A bit american - but I like it!

by yazmin s

Jan 19, 2017

excelente informacion

by BAIJNATH K P

Aug 14, 2015

good course

by Nontobeko M

Jun 02, 2016

A

by Tiana R

Jun 07, 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.