Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,252件の評価
2,525件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

IV
2021年7月24日

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 2176 - 2200 / 2,522 レビュー

by Farah F H

2016年1月5日

I enjoyed taking this course because not only was it very insightful, but also easy to understand. The science behind the way our body processes foods is beautifully drawn and illustrated using charts and diagrams. It makes the course enjoyable and easy to follow.

by PARIMAL C

2019年9月7日

The course is very useful as it builds your skill especially when you have little kids to serve them with various options of recipe to cook. It also enhances your knowledge about organic, natural and reading labels and deciding about what is good for your health.

by Rafaela E

2015年10月19日

This is a very good course, however it does not take into consideration certain details we learn in Nutrition. For instance the use of wood type instruments for cooking, they can hide microorganisms and the use of oil to fry when the best option would be baking.

by fitri s

2015年11月4日

I love the course, even I am not a mother, but soon I will be, so I think this course really helpful. It gives me knowledge about how to give food to your family especially children. Start from choosing the ingredients up to cook it in a proper way.

Thank You

by Josue A R

2015年9月29日

Light but insightful. The course felt very humanized, as something anyone can relate with, so it feels like you are learning things that apply to your day to day lifestyle. Even thou I had a major understanding of the field, I still really enjoyed the class.

by Ivonne S

2015年8月26日

It's an excellent course for new moms who are worried about feeding right our children. Maya is really nice, and all the information provided is really helpfull and easy to do in our lifes. Thank you so much for taking the time of doing this course for us.

by alan.joseph927@gmail.com

2019年1月18日

Excellent presentation. Many great recipes.

The only drawback I see in the course is the excessive use of Olive oil in many of the recipes.

All oils clog the arteries and can exacerbate arteriosclerosis.

And certainly this can occur in young children.

by Olga K

2015年12月1日

It's a great course and I enjoy it a lot. I learned useful information and great tips and tricks. I love visual aids (the black board) and cooking demonstrations. However I had a strong feeling that it is designed mainly for learners from the US.

by Lauren M

2015年11月12日

I learned some new information in this course and was reminded of some healthy eating habits I had forgotten. I love that she cooks meals cooking show style. The class about how to stock your pantry for healthy eating was particularly helpful.

by Winifried B

2015年9月4日

Great course - I think there could be more on different grain types and alternatives to pasta and potatoes. Also the videos can be speed up during the drawings. Sometimes the sound changes awkwardly during the parts were there is only drawing.

by pureum k

2015年11月21日

I enjoyed the course overall. However, I wish it was a bit more informative. I know that the course was designed as simple and efficient as possible but personally, I wished that there was a bit more depth. However, enjoyable course overall.

by Jouman B N

2016年6月23日

I really enjoyed the course.

Short videos communicating essential information.

I have become health conscious and now more careful while choosing foods to buy or cook.

I would recommend this course to every one willing to have a healthy life.

by Laura P M L

2021年6月13日

O curso é excelente, amei aprender novas receitas e coloca-las em pratica. Realmente vale muito a pena fazer o curso. Porém, o unico ponto negativo é que nem todos os videos tem a tradução em Português. Fora isso, o curso é maravilhoso.

by Marjet B

2020年11月18日

Don't have a kid, but learned a lot about food and some basic recipes which will make my decision making for heatlhier food easier. Liked it that you also come from a doctor's background and gave a lot of medical research insights.

by Avery

2016年2月17日

This goes over basics for how to involve kids, which is great. If you're already a thoughtful cook, it may not have a ton for you as far as recipes go but the information on how we use our nutrients and balancing food is fantastic.

by Nicholas H

2015年11月15日

Very good basic teachings that can get anyone with a family set to start cooking more nutritious and delicious meals for the whole family. I like how simply it is and how one can easily apply the knowledge to their every day lives.

by Shannon N

2020年12月13日

The course well simple and easy to understand, perhaps a bit too basic in terms of nutrition requirements of children. For parents, this provides a good foundation to build on. For professionals in the industry, not very useful.

by Luisa M

2016年1月20日

Very helpful. Straightforward and practical. I like the way Dr. Adam explains nutrition and I strongly agree with her views on home cooking, avoiding processed food and including children on every step of food preparation.

by Andrea R

2016年3月9日

Interesting, the information is very basic so if you already have some knowledge in nutrition it may be a little bit to simple. That's the only reason I put a 4 stars and not a 5, is a great introduction to nutrition.

by Andrea F

2017年2月11日

I don't agree with everything that is being said. For instance, I prefer not to use sugar at all when it comes to cooking for my family. But still, some practical ideas are included and the recipes are easy to cook.

by Terri F

2021年6月22日

Learned a lot about nutrition and how it can affect children. I wish there was more exact measurements with the recipes. If one of the issues is portion size, measuring ingredients should be part of the process.

by Allison P

2018年12月1日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information presented was clear, thorough and educational. The course included various tips and recommendations paired with practical advice and science based information.

by Ziyan Z

2016年11月29日

I think it's very nicely organized. However, most of the information is common sense to me. But I really enjoyed the cooking demonstrations and gardening tip. Definitely thinking about starting a basil plant.

by Johanna G

2016年5月25日

Nice and basic information covered. Nice to have the interaction with the learnes and their dishes. Would be great to have a follow up with more in depth info about Food requirements of the different age

by PREYER V A O

2019年7月18日

Me gusto bastante el curso, vi de una manera practica de como la nutrición en los niños es de suma importancia para estos tiempos de comida industrializada.

Felicitaciones por este curso. Dios los Bendiga