Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,264件の評価
1,596件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 151 - 175 / 1,584 レビュー

by Elyasin S

Mar 12, 2017

I did several online courses about health and nutrition. I really like this course because it is easy to learn the content and the dishes are delicious and easy to make. It is a bit US centric, but that is not really a problem as the issues are in my opinion becoming more global (if they are not already; e.g. obesity).

by Michelle S

Jun 26, 2016

Great course. Maya is a wonderful teacher and inspired me to make better food choices for me and my children. I love the recipes, too.

by Sravanthi B

Oct 16, 2015

Very informative Course.. Loved all the Cooking demonstrations and tried most of them.

by Benjamin L

Nov 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

by Mónica V

Dec 28, 2015

I loved it!

by Natalie G T G

Jan 13, 2016

Thank you very much for providing this course, i have learned so much.

by Sara R

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course!

by Seret T C

Oct 27, 2015

This is a great course. I take it every chance I get. This will be my third time completing it and every time I do, I not only refresh my current knowledge, but I learn something new, or relearn something that I had forgotten. I very highly recommend this choice. It has helped me make more positive and healthier choices

by Lavanya R

Dec 29, 2015

This is the best course I've ever did on Coursera (and the only one that I've successfully completed so far!). The instructor is very practical and to the point in her explanations. Each session was very engaging and i appreciate the time taken for her to create the live/animated graphics. This never felt like a boring regular classroom session, most of them were shot in her kitchen, which kept the learner engaged. The tips and the cooking sessions are awesome. I don't have a kid yet, but will surely come back to this course when i have one. Kudos :-)

by Thao N

Oct 22, 2015

an eye-opening course!!!

by Lina M

Aug 06, 2016

I'm not mother. I'm still a college student but, the course gave me a lot of tools to improve the quality and take care of the cooking at my home. I decided to take this course because of my dad, who has a heart disease. Thank you so much.

by Camila C F

Sep 25, 2017

I love this course! Thanks

by Sayana

Aug 15, 2015

This is what I was looking for! I found it very thorough, easy to understand and very practical course. Very grateful to the coursera and Dr Maya Adam for this wonderful course! :)

by Shakil A

Feb 15, 2018

This is my first completion at the Coursera platform. Love the way - the course is designed. Small videos with relatively simple quizzes, and to the point information and limited work amount. Dr.Maya really nailed it. Bravo!

by Xin j C

Aug 24, 2015

am doing diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. This course has helped me lot about providing healthy and safe food for children!

by Ana-Christina A

May 31, 2016

Very informative.

by HannahHanh N

Sep 03, 2016

Maya helped me conquer my fear of kitchen cooking, gifting me basic learning blocks of being my baby's chef-girl-r&d!

by Mr L G

Sep 11, 2015

Really useful as a CPD platform or as a parent wanting to research

by Ernest K

Feb 11, 2017

Nice but basic.

by Irene V C

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente curso!

by Sujit K N

Jun 03, 2017

Great course for Child Nutrition. I have learned many things from this course via Maya

by Roberto G

Nov 17, 2015

i love it and hope to continue more courses like this

by Kajal S N

Jun 12, 2017

This is one of great course that I have learned many things about food and nutrition from via Maya.

by Nathalie D

Nov 08, 2015

This class was very helpful in better understanding the nutritionnal values off various foods and how to best prepare them. It covers a wide variety of food related issues, such as the agro-industry, food safety, antibiotics, pesticides... and helps in atking informed decisions when preparing nutritious meals.

by Diep N T

Oct 12, 2015

This class is awesome