Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,273件の評価
1,599件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 201 - 225 / 1,586 レビュー

by Jessica L

Aug 17, 2015

I enjoyed the mix of videos, demos and visually-oriented lectures. I learn best when I can see little drawings with main points, so that style of illustration was perfect for me. I appreciated the human touch as well, being able to see the instructor at home in her own kitchen, with her own children. Thank you!

by Giovanni F

Jan 24, 2016

Simple and clean, very interesting also for who, like myself, has no children to grow up.

by Han H

Nov 01, 2015

Really helpful with/o being a parent

by Agnese P

Aug 24, 2015

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

by Priti G

Aug 29, 2015

The course has completely changed my approach in cooking food for my kids and family. Kids are much more satisfied after each food and they don't reach out for junk food. Thanks for giving valuable information about food and this is going to stay with me for rest of my life.

by Nareswari P S

Feb 22, 2016

Very informative and easy-to-follow.

Please make more courses on nutrition.

by Francisco C B H

Aug 11, 2017

Muy buen contenido. Facil de entender y muy fundamental para mejorar y crear habitos de alimentacion saludable en nuestros niños.

by Tariin D

Dec 07, 2015

Fantastic cooking course! Maya really gets to the heart of what's wrong with our current habits when it comes to food choices. What a benefit!

by Dulce M M

Sep 05, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow.

by Ella A

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent! I love this course so much. Its easy to learn and the presenter is so animated!

by Nadia G M

Jan 19, 2017

Awesome.

by Maria

Nov 02, 2015

The course is so interesting and helpful! Thank you for new ideas and inspiration!

by Jesus A G O d A

Dec 11, 2015

Excellent!

by Pamela A

Oct 11, 2015

Clear and useful information. It worked really good for me that it was self-paced.

by Camila

Dec 29, 2017

Estou adorando o curso!

by Katarina J

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent!!!

by Patricia D

Apr 09, 2016

Great for any family

by Angie

Sep 02, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!

by Bharati K

Sep 14, 2015

Fun to watch and learn! Thanks a lot for an easy to follow course.

by Richard W

Jan 28, 2016

Solid information provided in an excellent format by a outstanding teach

by Milar H

Nov 06, 2015

very useful~

by Nariye U K

Oct 13, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova

by Yolanda S D

Sep 20, 2015

This is surprisingly a very great presentation of a course. Even though I am an adult, I really want to make healthy dishes for myself, and Dr Maya Adam is a really great lecturer and a mom. I hope that Meditation course from University of Virginia learn from this course on how to present an interesting online course. Thank you again Coursera for making my knowledge broader, and possibly change my life in the future.

by Khoo Y T J

Aug 16, 2015

On demand format was great for a stay home mum and all the cooking tips were very useful.

by Eunice

Nov 05, 2015

muy bueno! e interesante