Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
679件の評価
176件のレビュー

コースについて

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

人気のレビュー

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

フィルター:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction: 126 - 150 / 172 レビュー

by ALICE K

Feb 24, 2019

It was an excellent course, very enlightening and has helped me increase my knowledge on the subject of child rights. I found some answers to questions a little confusing e.g. child witch craft allegation is a harmful traditional practice, yet the question implies this is not the case. There were other questions that were a little confusing. I also noticed that some words were not legible - perhaps because of the instructor's accent and the fact that the interpreter did not understand. All the same, this course is great and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge on children's human rights.

by 한승훈

Mar 01, 2019

good

by Silvano A M

Mar 01, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

by Zinaida B

Mar 15, 2019

The content is great, the syllabus is well constructed and expansive, but the delivery is a little lackluster and dull. There are many better ways to deliver online course content then to just have individuals sit in front of a camera and read a paper as if at a conference panel.

by Francesca T

Sep 25, 2018

The transcript for some of the videos is not accurate, need revising.

by Anja W

Feb 22, 2017

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

by Hajar s

Sep 20, 2017

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

by Tan L L P

Apr 17, 2017

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

by Michaela G

Jan 08, 2017

After finishing week one I am inclined to say that the course is compared to other courses labour intensive. The content is consistent, well structured and up to the point. However, the level of English of nearly all speakers is more than poor. Most of the lectures are read of the paper. The subtitles do not help to mitigate misunderstandings resulting from the poor language. Instead, it magnifies the problem (e.g. naming the "PISA-test" as "pizza"). Also the power-point slides hold many mistakes, e.g. in the formatting. Even the quiz questions are not free of mistakes and are misleading or grammatically incorrect or even hold incomplete sentences. Very annoying. Overall, the finalizing of the course was not done with due diligence.

by lokesh v

May 11, 2017

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

by daishiyi

Nov 03, 2017

Overall this course has provided students with lots of information, the only thing might be that the content is a bit plain and there is lots of content for students to memorize. Since the concepts are a bit far from our life, it might be hard for students to memorize what they have learned through the course.

by Hassn a

Apr 16, 2017

i would like to thank all the persons who were involved in the implementation of this course, it was very helpful for my work in the child protection field.

by Olusola A

May 12, 2017

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

by Gayatri V

May 19, 2017

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.

by James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

by Emily S

Apr 18, 2018

Overall excellent in content, focus, and delivery. Video transcriptions were helpful in double checking when I had trouble with the lecturers' accents or needed to see how a particular name or acronym was spelled, but sometimes the transcriptions themselves also had inaccuracies which was a little annoying.

by Adam N

Jun 18, 2017

A very insightful and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed learning the global perspective of children's rights. It an ideal course for people who wish to upgrade their skills and knowledge in children's rights, especially with a transnational focus. The questions can however, be made more challenging.

by Trang H

Jun 23, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

by Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

by Margaret B

Sep 12, 2017

V

by Jousset C

Jun 17, 2018

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

by Pete B

Sep 02, 2017

Great information on an important, complex topic!

by Aida S

Aug 08, 2017

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

by Deisy M V N

May 21, 2017

Very good professors, diversity of subjects, all that you need to know about children rights.

by Deeqo G

May 01, 2017

Overall, great work. The course creators did superb job. My only recommendation is that the questions should be more challenging. Even thought its an introduction course, course participants should be challenged. We should have individual and group work components attended to the course.

Deeqo Godax