Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
654件の評価
171件のレビュー

コースについて

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

人気のレビュー

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

フィルター:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction: 51 - 75 / 167 レビュー

by SERGIO H G

May 17, 2017

Excelente curso introductorio que presenta en diversos ámbitos el abordaje de los derechos de los niños, teniendo en cuenta las disposiciones universales y regionales relativas a cada ámbito, con relatos y aportes de expertos de diferentes países, enriqueciendo con ello la experiencia de aprendizaje.

by saima r

Aug 19, 2017

very useful course

by Clara A

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

by Marijeta P

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course, very comprehensive and interesting.

by Fabio C

Jun 07, 2017

This couse was very interesting. Thanks!

by Robert K C

Apr 23, 2017

An excellent course

by Chinmay J

Jul 05, 2017

best course to learn child rights.

by Sharon D

Apr 01, 2017

Very informative. I like the additional resources offered for further learning.

by Krista G

Aug 22, 2017

Amazing course!

by Masha K

Jun 17, 2017

It is great resourceful course!

by Lela M

Sep 14, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.

by VOLIA F

Dec 31, 2017

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

by Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

by Endrita M

Aug 22, 2017

Great

by Cyndie H

Jan 23, 2018

Please advise when i will get my certificate. It still says pending review.

by JOHN Q

May 31, 2017

Thanks. Interesting Course.

by Ahmer J K

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course!

by Lucia V

May 20, 2018

This has been one of the most enriching courses for me. 7 hard weeks in which i learn everything i was expecting and even subjects that i had not contemplated.

thank you for putting in the course to people so prepared in the subjects that were seen

by Tri I Z

Apr 25, 2017

The materials are good and the lecturers were so great.

by Ahmed M E

Mar 28, 2018

One of the crucial courses for child rights. I have benefited a lot from the course as it gave me the philosophical background of policies and Act develop to serve children.

by Nabin M

Jul 11, 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

by Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

by Silvia A D

Jan 27, 2018

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

by Karimov A M

May 08, 2017

It was great pleasure to listen the lectures of great personalities. Really it's perfectly course what I ever have seen. Thank you! . I recommend that for all.

by Indrė K

Oct 05, 2017

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area