Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
746件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

人気のレビュー

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

フィルター:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction: 101 - 125 / 185 レビュー

by saima r

Aug 19, 2017

very useful course

by Jorge S M

Mar 31, 2019

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

by Fadime B

Jan 07, 2018

I learned very useful information on this course as a teacher. Everyone who working with children must know about children human rights.

by Chelsea

Mar 24, 2017

I thought it was enjoyable but the quality of some videos was not that great. But the topic and well researched topics were wonderful and made up for it

by Oduor K K

Nov 04, 2018

The Course was (is) mind opening. I always seen human rights in the eyes of an adult including the popular political, economical and socio-cultural rights. Now I have a deeper understanding of the righst to children and how they are affected by various institutions.

by MariamAlmousa

Oct 25, 2019

Thank you very much for the information

That is relly a butifull

by Omolola O

Oct 08, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

by Margaret A B

Oct 12, 2019

As a practising child protection professional in the UK, I found this course extremely useful in giving me an understanding of the international context of the laws and professional practise regulations in which I work. It helpfully widens the perspective, giving a depth and breadth which adds to the confidence in the relevance of the structures of protection.

Being able to pick it up when I wanted too is a brilliant learning tool.

by Sara S

Nov 06, 2019

greatly structured and interesting

by Carole S

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken! I highly recommend it.

by Silvia A D

Jan 27, 2018

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

by Raymond B

Jun 28, 2019

Great instructors. I learnt a lot. Many thanks.

by Lucia V

May 20, 2018

This has been one of the most enriching courses for me. 7 hard weeks in which i learn everything i was expecting and even subjects that i had not contemplated.

thank you for putting in the course to people so prepared in the subjects that were seen

by Maria C N M

Mar 01, 2018

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

by Mariela V E D

Aug 10, 2017

Great course. Clear and very complete. Highly recommended.

by Kellie J F

May 19, 2017

This course included a wide array of information regarding children's human rights across the globe. The lecturers provided a clear map of the past developments in this field and a view of what activism is required in the future. I appreciated the information from various countries and visiting professors. The lectures were organized in a concise and informative manner. Thank you to the University of Geneva for gathering individuals from various disciplines to make this course complete.

by Cristian V R

Nov 02, 2017

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

by Endrita M

Aug 22, 2017

Great

by Angela M I

Jun 14, 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

by Krista G

Aug 22, 2017

Amazing course!

by MHD T A

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing♥

by JOHN E V A

Jun 05, 2018

ME GUSTÓ MUCHO EL CURSO DE DERECHOS HUMANOS DE LOS NIÑOS, ES MUY CLARO Y COMPLETO, ESPERO ME SIRVA EN COLOMBIA PARA LA APLICACIÓN DE LOS DERECHOS DE LOS NIÑOS

by Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

by Laurie B d R

Dec 09, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

by Miguel Á A R

Jul 07, 2018

Its an excellent course, I've learned a lot with it, and the teachers were incredible and also have a lot of invaluable knowledge to share. I feel grateful with them. Keep on Teachers!