Chevron Left
Chinese Culture and Contemporary China に戻る

南京大学(Nanjing University) による Chinese Culture and Contemporary China の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
138件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

人気のレビュー

JC

Apr 28, 2017

Fascinating topic, especially Chinese painting. The videos were enjoyable and instructive and the quizzes were tricky but not overly difficult. Glad I took the course. I learned a lot.

AT

Aug 04, 2017

A short but interesting course and a good introduction to Chinese Culture. The presentations were very good - lots of relevant visuals. I particularly enjoyed the section on music.

フィルター:

Chinese Culture and Contemporary China : 1 - 25 / 40 レビュー

by Angela T

Aug 04, 2017

A short but interesting course and a good introduction to Chinese Culture. The presentations were very good - lots of relevant visuals. I particularly enjoyed the section on music.

by Jason C

Apr 28, 2017

Fascinating topic, especially Chinese painting. The videos were enjoyable and instructive and the quizzes were tricky but not overly difficult. Glad I took the course. I learned a lot.

by Stanley D

Jun 19, 2019

This course barely did more than scrape the surface of parts of the Chinese culture. It was very lacking in volume of information. The hosts and videos are good, but for some reason, they think that a video must not be longer than 5 minutes. I would not call this a COURSE, but an OVERVIEW. Videos should be 20 minutes minimum and about 3 of those per week with supplemental readings included. The discussions are pretty good, and it is a professionally made course. But just because it is an online course, does not mean it should include less than 10% of the university course.

by Alfredo M

Dec 30, 2018

Entretaining and very informative for we that want to know Chinese culture better. It open doors to an huge world poorly known by occidentals, in a amazingly profound and philosophical way.

by Nicholas G D

Apr 09, 2019

A wonderful course I encourage anyone curious about China to take.

by Angelina W

Oct 15, 2018

Wonderful break down of Chinese culture with comprehensible explanations and examples.

by GU Z Q

Nov 10, 2018

My name is Elsa and I am a Shanghaiese. This course helps me know more essence of grand Chinese culture. So proud to be Chinese people. Thanks.

by Carlos M

Nov 15, 2018

e

by Sandra T

Jul 01, 2017

It is a very interesting course

by Larissa M d A

Feb 07, 2018

I have learned more about the Chinese behavior and thinking, and how rich is the Chinese culture, now I appreciate it too much more than before. I am very thankful for all the teachers that opened the door to us to learn this specific culture and how to bring it to my professional and academic life.

Working for a Chinese company and studying international relations, this course was very special and important to build my knowledge about China and made me feel more interested to go deeper in all the lessons.

Congratualations for all the involved in the prepation of this course, it is perfect.

by 杨帆

Jun 11, 2017

相对来说比较全面的对于中国文化的概括,内容深入浅出,适合介绍给对中国感兴趣的外国朋友。

by Baglan D

Jan 04, 2017

Short and very surface level, this course offers many general pointers for people interested in Chinese culture.

by Jimmy S

May 30, 2017

Very informative, and easy to keep up with. The professors do a wonderful job of explaining course and subject materials.

by JOHN Q

Nov 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

by Nicolás o

Jul 13, 2017

Excelent!!

by Alfia W

Aug 10, 2017

This course will give you a succinct and enjoyable overview of some essential elements of Chinese culture. I very much enjoyed all of the professors' presentations.

by Jonathan G

Feb 27, 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

by gilles

Nov 06, 2017

great course

by lichuangye

Apr 04, 2017

good

by Renard C

Apr 25, 2018

Thank you for this course and its content very rich in images, videos and anecdotes. The professors are never boring. The rhythm of speech is good, the choice of topics relevant.Although I had already studied many of these topics before, I still had a great pleasure to see them again, to enrich them and I am also very happy to have completed my knowledge.

by Jekaterina

Aug 10, 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

by Antoine M L

May 05, 2019

nice

by Philippine R S

Apr 23, 2019

very interesting !!

by Leo C

May 11, 2019

Fascinating! Truly incredible! So much interesting culture that is hidden behind cultural barriers. The instructors are fabulous!

by Ashley H

Jul 01, 2019

Fun course for someone like myself- who is a total novice when it comes to Chinese Culture. It's made me want to keep learning.