Chevron Left
Chinese Culture and Contemporary China に戻る

南京大学(Nanjing University) による Chinese Culture and Contemporary China の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
138件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

人気のレビュー

JC

Apr 28, 2017

Fascinating topic, especially Chinese painting. The videos were enjoyable and instructive and the quizzes were tricky but not overly difficult. Glad I took the course. I learned a lot.

AT

Aug 04, 2017

A short but interesting course and a good introduction to Chinese Culture. The presentations were very good - lots of relevant visuals. I particularly enjoyed the section on music.

フィルター:

Chinese Culture and Contemporary China : 26 - 40 / 40 レビュー

by Michael A N

May 03, 2017

Course content was excellent, and very interesting. The presentation could be improved however; at times I found it hard to hear what was being said due to poor sound quality. Nevertheless the course has served as an excellent introduction to Chinese culture and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about it.

by Kate W

Jun 03, 2017

Good but very cursory overview. Spoken and written English in the course was at times broken and a bit confusing.

by Alexander R

Dec 15, 2017

Very Interesting Course.

by Akanksha D

May 17, 2017

It's simply Beautiful. So informative and useful for the people who are eager to learn about China and It's culture. Hoping that it would be a free course and people like me would have full access to the course instead of a half of it.

by Bitopoulou C M

Sep 08, 2017

It was a really interesting course about Chinese people, their Culture and Their History. It actually inspired me to research and learn more about China . Thank you. (Please fix a problem that exists in the 3rd quiz of the 2nd week. It takes a wrong answer for correct and only after of many retakes of the quiz).

by VALLI

Jul 14, 2017

Excellent course to understand the basics concepts. I would recommend to add some extra documents or readings to go deeper. Bye Valli

by Eliška K

Jul 04, 2017

It was very interesting. English was not always great but I really enjoyed this course after all. I love learning new things about China that´s why I simply fell in love with everything I learned.

by Andrea C

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful as an introduction to chinese culture; some arguments could have been detailed more, but I have enjoyed the overall programme and the teachers.

by Joy S

May 25, 2017

lots of good info about china. pretty interesting

by Yuliya M

Jul 09, 2019

It was my first course on Coursera. Only 4 stars because it was very short and light. Thank you for creating the opportunity to learn. Yuliya.

by Greg L

Jan 27, 2017

Extremely lightweight and totally missing in substance; I cannot recall whether they stated so in the course goals.

by Joao F

May 16, 2018

The lectures are short and the teachers are kind of boring , but the Laoshi from the traditional clothes was awesome, I liked how she explained her class with such passion, I learned cool things from her.

by John L

Aug 04, 2017

A good sketch of cultural topics but could go into more depth.

by Fanny G

Jan 09, 2017

The comparaison between Chinese and Western Culture was really useful. It was a nice overview but it would also have been interesting to get information (at least some ints) about the long and fascinating Chinese History. More historical context would be appreciated.

by Agnes L

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting class but really too short.