Chevron Left
Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
301件の評価

コースについて

This course offers a conceptual framework for understanding China that highlights the intersection of politics and economics. It shows that rather than develop into a full blown market economy, state and party officials at all levels of the political system maintain significant influence in economic development. Such a “political” economy has had both positive and negative outcomes, which we will assess in detail. We also look at the origins, views, backgrounds and relations among leaders, and how those leaders make decisions about public policy and try to get those decisions implemented down through the system. China has few formal institutions through which citizens can participate in politics, but we will study the strategies Chinese people use to try to influence their leaders’ decisions. Finally, we assess China’s future and whether rapid economic development and the emergence of a vibrant middle class will push China towards greater democracy or whether the single party system is likely to survive into the future. The course is a quite useful background for Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

人気のレビュー

OB

2021年11月20日

Excellent course for anyone interested remotely in China studies. This course covers topics from Chinese policymaking to Chinese economy, Chinese trade policies and China's rural democracy

EP

2022年6月25日

Really in-depth and engaging! I have to mention that the course is out of date as its from 2015 BUT the course provides a great political and historical understanding up until this point.

フィルター:

Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science: 26 - 50 / 70 レビュー

by Herve Y

2017年11月1日

I have learned a lot about my roots, professor Zweig is living what he teaches.

Thank you so much to Dr Zweig and Coursera

by OLUFSEN, B

2016年9月5日

I am audting this course and intend to attend the second part. The Professor is outstanding !

Greetings,

Bjorn OLUFSEN

by Nan F L

2022年4月22日

Very informative course on China. Professor is extremely experienced and knoweledgeable about the course material.

by Bolun Z

2016年7月3日

The course provides fundamental knowledge regarding the topic. It's very organised and informative.

by Renato G

2018年1月24日

Amazing course..very useful for gaining a better understanding of the Chinese political system

by Adam R

2018年5月21日

Professor Zweig is brilliant, very well put together course. Lots of fun and I learned a lot.

by Rafi Y

2020年9月21日

I learnt a lot about China and its political system. Had lots of fun, very interesting.

by avinash g

2021年4月11日

exceptional perspective from Prof Zweig. It worked like a refresher classroom for me!

by Dr. W K

2020年8月10日

Learned a lot about China that I didn’t know and brings some things into perspective.

by Maryana P

2020年7月23日

I've really enjoyed this course and learned more about Chinese politics. Thanks you!

by Pierre-Arnaud D

2019年11月15日

Exceptional course that taught me a lot of invaluable lessons and insights.

by Mario D M

2020年9月5日

Was a pleasure to listen to the profesor and his vast knowledge.

by Nabraj L

2017年12月5日

Anyone interested on China Studies must go through this course

by Fengshan L

2022年5月14日

T​hank to have a throughful leature of the China Politics.

by Danny P

2020年5月26日

This is a fantastic course! I enjoyed it immensely!

by Ashley K

2020年5月25日

In depth and very interesting, highly recommend

by Eytan G

2017年5月28日

Very interesting course. Excellent Teacher.

by Chaoxin D

2016年3月10日

An In-depth looking at Chinese politics!

by Jessica L

2020年8月13日

Really informative and easy to follow.

by Samuel L

2016年3月10日

excellent material and lecturing!!

by Daekyun Y

2016年2月27日

I've just started this course, but

by João H C M A

2016年4月1日

Very Good! Excelent professor.

by Andon A A

2022年4月4日

​great and insightful class!

by Keawalin S

2020年7月21日

totally love it!, thank you!

by Makoto K

2016年4月3日

I am looking forward to the