Chevron Left
Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
121件の評価
37件のレビュー

コースについて

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

人気のレビュー

DA

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

NC

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

フィルター:

Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach: 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Kestutis J

Dec 23, 2018

Very, very useful and interesting course!

by Tammy R

Jan 02, 2019

The best course I have taken on Coursera. As a person with multiple illnesses I experience pain of many types. The course taught me the reasons for different types of pain as well as techniques to help. The many dimension's of pain management were a great reminder of what I knew as well as adding to my knowledge. The videos and outlines give you what you need to pass the course yet they provide articles, research data, links and handouts to use if you desire. There is also a follow along with a novel that I still have to finish. I have recommended the course to many of my doctors already. It has spurred me to reassess MY role in my health and look for areas I have not been developing. As a result I am starting a support group for people with chronic physical illness in my area.

by Neil C

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

by Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me understand my role in dealing with my chronic pain.

by Bryony

Sep 22, 2017

I found the course very interesting and easy to digest

by Roman B

Dec 20, 2017

Great course, very valuable knowledge.

by Ada P Q N

Feb 02, 2017

A wonderful experience, a course well planned and structured, and with the best human resource, I will miss this enriching experience. Thank you for helping me to improve and to love each day more my work and to help many people, just as you have helped me .... infinite thanks ....

by Ariane M

Jul 27, 2017

Absolutely love this course. It is directly relevant to the students I see as a yoga teacher, student of PT and seeing my body age as well. I look forward to many many more courses like this. Thank you Coursera!!!!

by Nicola J

Jun 26, 2018

I found this course very effective in helping me manage my persistent pain. The advice and self-help techniques were very illuminating.

by Carrol L

Jan 18, 2017

I really enjoyed Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Sysyems Approach. The information was invaluable and relative. I learned a lot about Myofascia and Orofascia Pain. Thank you Dr. Friction for presenting an outstanding course on chronic pain

by Espedito R d C J

Aug 03, 2017

Great!!! Very Good!!! Fantastic!!!

by Dr. J D D M

Dec 15, 2016

G

by Renan C d O

Apr 12, 2018

This course is perfect. Love it.

by Anna E

Mar 07, 2018

Very comprehensive course. Some elements reall

by Laine D

Jul 02, 2017

Great holistic course delivering an integrative healthcare methodology wrapped around preventative factors and risk factors for chronic pain. Lots of new insight even with my education. I only hope that all primary care physicians receive this training.

by Lorrie R

Apr 01, 2018

I appreciate the information shared. The patient interviews. I found good clinical advise in the course.

by Alberto A

Jul 14, 2017

great material and escellent teachers

by Carol L S

Oct 11, 2017

Very informative! Lots of food for thought as a patient....need to redo the lessons again to fully digest it all. Well worth your time!

by Ulrike S

Jan 06, 2018

This was such an eye-opener and so very, very motivational. I liked the presentations of all modules, especially the cartoons, music clips and the quotes. Also, I liked the variety of instructors and the experiential modules which let me try out mindfulness, meditation and breathing. A great class which I highly recommend!

by Rodrigo F

Jan 11, 2017

assume class so much practical knowledge

by Rajendra J

Jun 17, 2018

This is a wonderful course. It is designed for patients as well as healthcare providers. I am sure it will help many people and facilitate the process of transformation in the way we deal with this major problem. Thanks again for making it available for general public and professionals.

by Emily K

Jun 05, 2017

The only "bothersome" piece was that the first presenter continually introduced himself, over and over, telling us where he is teaching, etc. I liked him but wow, no need to do that as a waste of my time and boring, too! I loved the course, though, and it helped me personally and tremendously, a plethora of valuable information in it!

by darren g r

Feb 16, 2017

Wonderful course

by D A

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

by Juan V D

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent Introduction!