Chevron Left
Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
294件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

人気のレビュー

LL
2020年5月25日

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

JJ
2020年10月29日

very interesting perpective for both patients and healthcare workers- Once again highlighting the need for interprofessional teamwork that centers around the individual patient

フィルター:

Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach: 1 - 25 / 94 レビュー

by Tammy R

2019年1月1日

The best course I have taken on Coursera. As a person with multiple illnesses I experience pain of many types. The course taught me the reasons for different types of pain as well as techniques to help. The many dimension's of pain management were a great reminder of what I knew as well as adding to my knowledge. The videos and outlines give you what you need to pass the course yet they provide articles, research data, links and handouts to use if you desire. There is also a follow along with a novel that I still have to finish. I have recommended the course to many of my doctors already. It has spurred me to reassess MY role in my health and look for areas I have not been developing. As a result I am starting a support group for people with chronic physical illness in my area.

by Patricia J K

2020年8月24日

This course put into perspective what I have felt all along about the current health care system. It is broken in some areas and seriously fractured in others. It needs an overhaul. I agree wholeheartedly with all the training I have received in this course. I now how skills to help myself with my chronic pain and better knowledge about self care and my responsibility to help myself. I am so glad I took this course.

by Emily K

2017年6月4日

The only "bothersome" piece was that the first presenter continually introduced himself, over and over, telling us where he is teaching, etc. I liked him but wow, no need to do that as a waste of my time and boring, too! I loved the course, though, and it helped me personally and tremendously, a plethora of valuable information in it!

by Ulrike S

2018年1月6日

This was such an eye-opener and so very, very motivational. I liked the presentations of all modules, especially the cartoons, music clips and the quotes. Also, I liked the variety of instructors and the experiential modules which let me try out mindfulness, meditation and breathing. A great class which I highly recommend!

by Sho S

2020年3月31日

This course is very professional and focused, professional doctors, a lot of information and valuable details. I learned a lot beyond the chronic pain, making a treatment plan , trigger points, and the 7 realms. As a cupping therapist , THIS WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER LEARNED. I AM GRATEFUL!

by Rajendra J

2018年6月17日

This is a wonderful course. It is designed for patients as well as healthcare providers. I am sure it will help many people and facilitate the process of transformation in the way we deal with this major problem. Thanks again for making it available for general public and professionals.

by Ada P Q N

2017年2月2日

A wonderful experience, a course well planned and structured, and with the best human resource, I will miss this enriching experience. Thank you for helping me to improve and to love each day more my work and to help many people, just as you have helped me .... infinite thanks ....

by Laine D

2017年7月2日

Great holistic course delivering an integrative healthcare methodology wrapped around preventative factors and risk factors for chronic pain. Lots of new insight even with my education. I only hope that all primary care physicians receive this training.

by MIKY M

2020年4月9日

An interesting and well organized seminar about the relatively novel idea of holistic patient-centered approach for chronic pain management. Evenly distributed material and thought-provoking presentations.

by Milltown M

2020年5月30日

As a Therapeutic Massage Therapist, this was a great course to have to go more in-depth into different pain conditions and taking a holistic approach to them.

by Neil C

2019年2月17日

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

by Lorrie R

2018年4月1日

I appreciate the information shared. The patient interviews. I found good clinical advise in the course.

by kimani j

2019年10月27日

As an epidemiologist, this course could not come at a better time than now. Muchas gracias.

by Jane W

2018年9月12日

This course has helped me understand my role in dealing with my chronic pain.

by Bryony

2017年9月22日

I found the course very interesting and easy to digest

by Anna E

2018年3月7日

Very comprehensive course. Some elements reall

by Miguel S C

2019年4月24日

Amazing information, loving everything so far

by Kestutis J

2018年12月23日

Very, very useful and interesting course!

by Paul D

2021年1月27日

I thought that this was one of the best, most insightful medically-oriented classes that I have ever taken and I absolutely LOVE the "Human Systems Approach". Although I personally do not have any pain whatsoever, this course has helped me to relate better to friends and acquaintance who do have chronic pain. Even before completing the course, I found myself recommending that others not only take this course but also check out the International Myopain Society to address some of their chronic pain issues. I believe in "mind over matter" and the part of the course indicating that the "placebo effect" accounts for 30-40% of patient improvements did not completely surprise me but what did surprise me was that medical evidence in double-bind control tests support that position. I would highly recommend this class.

by Daniel O

2020年12月3日

It was a great course explaining various solutions of chronic pain, their causes and remedies that we can apply in our health care system and introduce modern ways by amalgamation of traditional and scientific ways that helps the most in healing the patients. I recommend all other people involved in Health Professional to take this course and implement those remedies in their treatment.

by Syed M S

2021年8月19日

It is an excellent course. his course course opens up an avenue for me to have a deeper concepts in the field of chronic pain management. And I am applying the knowledge in my chamber to handle the patients of chronic painpain, specially TMJ, Fibromyalgia, HMyofacial ain syndrome, eadache, Osteoarthritis etc.

by Hernandez G

2020年12月30日

Barely took two months to find the answers to so many questions and to understand; what was I fighting against thought out this two last decades. Now I have some tools to implement new ways of coping.

Thank you, for the incredible effort to educate us. I wish more people will take advantage of this mooc.

by Bernhard M

2021年6月5日

This is an excellent introduction to the field of chronic pain. It's not all you might want to know about pain, but it's either a good start or a good addition to other efforts to learn about the topic and I'd definitely recommend to give this a try.

by Carrol L

2017年1月18日

I really enjoyed Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Sysyems Approach. The information was invaluable and relative. I learned a lot about Myofascia and Orofascia Pain. Thank you Dr. Friction for presenting an outstanding course on chronic pain

by Ariane M

2017年7月27日

Absolutely love this course. It is directly relevant to the students I see as a yoga teacher, student of PT and seeing my body age as well. I look forward to many many more courses like this. Thank you Coursera!!!!