Chevron Left
Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
330件の評価

コースについて

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

人気のレビュー

LL

2020年5月25日

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

JJ

2020年10月29日

very interesting perpective for both patients and healthcare workers- Once again highlighting the need for interprofessional teamwork that centers around the individual patient

フィルター:

Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach: 76 - 100 / 107 レビュー

by Gleidson R d C

2020年11月12日

very much good!

by SONIA T S

2020年11月4日

Muchas gracias

by Ramiz A

2020年5月8日

a great course

by Abdallah A A

2020年9月30日

good course

by PHALAK P B

2020年5月28日

VERY USEFUL

by Joana S

2021年1月30日

Excellent!

by Abdelrahman S R

2020年12月2日

Excellent

by Dr A K C

2020年4月17日

Excellent

by Drpiyush k

2020年5月21日

Too good

by CRISTIANO S P

2020年6月27日

Perfect

by Giorgia C

2020年8月31日

.

by Jon D

2016年12月14日

G

by Marisa F S

2020年4月29日

The course is very interesting. I really like the philosophy about health that is transmitted over the different parts of the course. Another good point is that you can find a nice variety of proffesionals (not only physicians) and techniques and pain pathologies, so you will get a wide view of pain approachments. All the speakers are experts in this topic, and I had previously read a lot of research papers published by them, so this is another advantage of this course for me. Just to say something that could improve the course, I would say that it was prepared in 2014 and after 6 years some new scientific findings could be explained or added to the presentations. Anyway, there are not many possibilities of learning about chronic pain online from renowned teachers, so I strongly recommend this course for everybody to learn how to prevent or deal with pain and improve life.

by Francisca Q B

2020年6月25日

Considero que es un curso muy completo, y que abarca el dolor crónico desde todas las aristas, lo que me agradó muchísimo. Sin embargo, creo que algunas semanas no estaban bien equilibradas, ya que abarcaban módulos distribuidos de forma desigual, lo que hacía que algunas semanas fueran mucho más "pesadas" y demandantes que otras. La otra crítica que hago es que algunos docentes no se mostraban a gusto dictando su módulo, por lo que no usaban lenguaje no verbal (tono, proyección e inflexiones de la voz) lo que dificultaba mantener la atención en los contenidos. Fuera de eso, me gustó el curso y aprendí muchísimo.

by Eileen O

2017年8月7日

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

by Irene H

2017年7月15日

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

by Starck

2020年5月31日

Cours intéressant, j'en ai appris beaucoup plus et je conseille à toutes personnes avec des douleurs ou vivant avec une personne ayant des douleurs chroniques à suivre ce cours car cela permet de comprendre mieux le pourquoi de l'attitude des autres et comment réagir face à une personne qui souffre.

Virginie

by Sarah B

2021年2月21日

I enjoyed the presentation style of Dr Fricton and the guest presenters. I learnt how to be a better patient and work on things that will help my own pain. I am not in the health field, yet still an interesting course.

by dr a n

2020年6月5日

muy buen curso.lo he pasado 3 veces .la teoría de la complejidad y la medicina heolica está de moda y es una buena forma funcional de práctica de medicina actual.los felicitolo volvería a pasar.saludos

by Verónica S

2018年6月5日

El curso es muy bueno pero al ser en inglés es un poco mas complicado de realizar, por favor intenten hacer una versión en español. Gracias

by krys K

2019年8月2日

Course provides helpful information for health care providers working with patients, whom struggle with chronic pain.

by Ömer E K

2022年6月5日

For me, this course very useful and I spend very enjoy time. Thanks a lot for this course

by Menaka L

2021年3月14日

Grateful and thank you for all the lectures

by Nour J

2016年12月27日

Nice approach to manage chronic pain

by Dr. A

2020年6月24日

Nice and simple, but took too long.