Chevron Left
Civic Engagement in American Democracy に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Civic Engagement in American Democracy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
69件の評価
18件のレビュー

コースについて

So how does the American political system work? Who are some of the key actors? What are key concepts for a student trying to understand what’s going on? How can I as a citizen influence politics? Civic Engagement in American Democracy takes on these and other key questions. We’re Dr. Nicholas Carnes and Dr. Bruce Jentleson, the principal course instructors. Along with our Duke faculty colleagues who also contributed modules, we’ve designed the course to provide a strong foundational introduction to US politics. If you’re new to this material, proceed through the modules one by one and build up your knowledge of politics and government. If some of the material is familiar, go ahead and set your own pace. Either way we hope Civic Engagement in American Democracy helps you be an effective student in more advanced politics courses and/or an engaged citizen in 21st century America....

人気のレビュー

LV
2021年9月5日

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

KT
2020年6月21日

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

フィルター:

Civic Engagement in American Democracy: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Maria T S

2019年3月8日

This course helped me clarify several inconsistencies I held about government function that I had and how to lead a meaningful participation in its democracy which, I think, is by far better protected and advanced than many-many countries in the world. Thanks for your teachings!

by raianny b

2019年3月10日

Really good course! Short videos but with lots of content, making it easy and plaseant to watch.

by Kayode-Afolayan O T

2020年6月22日

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

by Christopher A

2020年11月22日

Complete and engaging! I understand our political system much better now.

by Jack W

2021年1月12日

I really enjoyed this digital course and would recommend it to all that are interested in forming a comprehensive basic understanding of American Democracy! As someone interested in the field of political science I found this course particularly helpful in introducing me to the world of government and providing me with the basic guidelines and fundamental institutions that create the world's greatest democracy. The videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, and the progress checks ensured my understanding. This course has so much to offer in what took me around 8 hours!

by WL W

2021年2月1日

So happy I took this course. Clear, informative instruction by professors I would like to take more classes with. I would recommend this course to anyone new to, or seeking a refresher on the fundamentals of U.S. civics and how our government works.

by Long H V

2021年9月6日

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

by Tom R

2019年3月8日

Touches on what matters in American government procedures.

by Shane G

2021年1月1日

Great overview of American Democracy and Civic Engagment!

by Joseph L

2020年11月30日

Good basic overview of American democracy.

by Haneen F

2021年4月28日

very simple and comprehensible. loved it!

by Hopewell S A

2020年7月1日

I learnt a lot I did not know.

by Ojeba R O

2020年6月29日

was quite interesting to learn

by Sulaiman O F

2020年6月24日

Very Enlightening!

by Quanchai K

2021年8月19日

Excellent!

by Mr P

2021年3月25日

most good some bad

by John B

2020年5月23日

Having lost this screen and my comments many times...i am done. I have I believe valuable feedback but please get a better app!