Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition に戻る

シンガポール国立大学(National University of Singapore) による Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
343件の評価
106件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

人気のレビュー

CW
2020年6月14日

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

UK
2018年5月28日

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

フィルター:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition: 26 - 50 / 103 レビュー

by Emma L

2018年8月12日

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

by Béatrice A

2016年5月22日

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

by Connie C H W

2020年6月15日

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

by Konstantin K

2020年5月24日

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

by Pablo D

2020年7月14日

Great course, it helped me sort out my ideas about chords, cadences, harmonic progression, melody and all the basics of classical music composition. Highly recommended

by Utkarsh K

2018年5月29日

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

by Nikita K

2018年6月21日

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

by suresh s

2016年6月18日

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

by David A G S

2016年5月24日

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

by Andy S S d C

2019年8月23日

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

by Jair S

2020年9月16日

Great Course, Some topics that I studied before that I was not able to understand were presented on a clear way that made them seem easy

by Bobbie S

2020年5月21日

Wonderful! It far exceeded my expectations. The instructor is amazing! I hope there will be more courses from him in the future.

by Jeorgein C

2020年6月8日

A very helpful course to learn and revise advanced music theory especially composition in the classical style.

by Leslie A D

2017年7月25日

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

by Brad

2017年6月20日

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.

by Audrey K

2017年3月10日

Loved it! Very challenging, but I learned so much. It will definitely help me write music in the future.

by Julio M G J

2018年10月10日

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

by Adrian M O

2016年5月23日

Really great and practical! You can really start to write some sophisticated music with this course!

by Daniel P

2017年6月3日

great class! the teacher teach with patience and the class help me learn how to compose by steps

by Léo S

2016年9月7日

Absolutely fantastic, Edward is a wonderful pedagogue, thank you so very much for this course

by Wan Y

2019年6月20日

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

by Danel B

2016年6月26日

This course taught me so much and it was easy to follow. Thank you for the opportunity!

by Michael S

2016年5月15日

Dr. Peter Edward does an outstanding job of explaining concepts for this genre of music!

by Viktor M

2020年8月18日

A truly excellent course. It helped me understand how to use music theory in practice.

by Iane K A Q

2017年9月11日

No doubt, this course gives you nothing but excellent learning. Thank you Coursera