Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts に戻る

University of Colorado System による Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
340件の評価
78件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年8月12日

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017年11月6日

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

フィルター:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts: 1 - 25 / 76 レビュー

by Fubara T F

2020年6月26日

Honestly did not expect to enjoy the class as well as I did. Such a wealth of information. Truly worth it.

by Jonathan A F

2020年6月30日

This course was very interesting and enlightening. The concepts have been explained very well.

by Ahmed A

2018年5月6日

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming

by Tianxiang X

2020年5月24日

An excellent introduction to the field of cryptography, from historical ciphers to ones commonly used today. Moving from weaker ciphers to stronger ones, and pointing out the weaknesses that led to the development of increasingly strong ciphers, lays out the motivation for continual cryptographic research very well.

by Daniela B O

2020年8月18日

This was a great introduction course to cryptography basics. It provided me with so much knowledge, from some history and how this field began, to different types of ciphers and hash functions, and even teaching me about modern uses of cryptography. I'm left with excitement and drive to learn more about it.

by Aditya B

2020年3月27日

perfect and the tutor is absolutely amazing, got good information from the videos and different links provided by them... feeling good to spend my time over this course i think this specialization can give good knowledge in terms of Cryptography

by Ajaykrishnan E S

2020年8月13日

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.

Never did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

by Slavisa D

2019年12月31日

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

by Manuel A D R

2019年7月14日

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

by Michael J R

2017年11月7日

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

by Sangeeth S V

2020年9月23日

Nice delivery of concepts. Interesting historical concepts was available which made it very engaging and educating.

by Dr. P V L

2020年6月20日

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

by Krishna S M

2020年4月13日

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

by Atharva S B

2020年5月5日

very nice course, i was not having any tech background , but learned loads of good things.

by Adrian G

2019年1月14日

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

by Michal Š

2020年6月1日

Previous course I have done on cryptography I liked much more, but it was also fine.

by Girish K

2020年4月19日

Very nice course! Learned a lot about cryptosystems and cryptography fundamentals.

by Kritesh S R

2020年9月14日

The course and materials are really good. The concepts are explained very well

by Ranil A

2021年5月26日

Excellent introduction to cryptography, cryptanalysis and hash functions.

by Maalolan K

2020年6月8日

The basics were explained very clearly and the References were also nice!

by Doug S

2021年1月16日

Very Good instructor Really tries to explain it so anyone can understand

by Jai V

2017年11月25日

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

by Alejandro S

2020年6月18日

Well explained, good overall insight into real world cryptography

by Sofia O

2020年9月23日

Me gustaría que la letra de los videos estuvieran en Español

by Harris A M I

2020年10月23日

Great introduction to the basic concepts of cryptography!