Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts に戻る

University of Colorado System による Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
358件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年8月12日

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017年11月6日

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

フィルター:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts: 26 - 50 / 79 レビュー

by Harris A M I

2020年10月23日

Great introduction to the basic concepts of cryptography!

by Ionut M C

2019年5月8日

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

by Varun V N

2020年3月4日

This instructor in amazing. This is GREAT content.

by John O

2018年7月18日

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

by Tasnim D

2020年8月6日

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

by Amit C

2020年1月2日

great course with intro to basic concepts

by SAI S K

2020年5月14日

excellent explaination by the instructor

by Christian J M J

2018年12月30日

Amazing, The professor explain very well

by Andrii K

2020年5月26日

Very informative and interesting

by Adarsh T

2020年10月9日

Nice experience of learning!!

by Marcelo E

2017年12月25日

Excellent introductory course

by Holger W

2020年7月29日

Excellent introduction!

by Benjamin V J

2020年7月8日

Amazingly Exceptional

by Kunal B

2019年2月28日

excellent course

by Benedict J W

2019年5月21日

A great course!

by mansi g

2018年7月3日

it is nice

by Omar S G

2021年12月5日

G​reat!

by Doss D

2020年5月31日

Than u

by Abir k

2020年11月29日

Great

by Wenen Y

2020年10月29日

great

by Kantipudi b v p

2020年5月10日

Good

by C-27-Nidhi O L

2020年11月3日

no

by Renate K

2020年1月9日

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

by Alan W

2021年9月30日

The content in the lectures is pretty good. I would've liked some better reading materials beyond Wikipedia, and the presenter was hard to listen to as a lecturer because he seemed to be just reading from a cue card. I learned stuff though.

by Vikash k

2018年8月11日

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher