Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts に戻る

University of Colorado System による Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
359件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年8月12日

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017年11月6日

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

フィルター:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts: 51 - 75 / 79 レビュー

by Paolo C

2021年1月28日

Introductional but very nice. Grading can maybe be bettered. Seems somehow to investigate if you have "followed" than if you have "understood" but not easy to do much better for an online course.

by Danial S

2020年4月17日

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

by Venkata D S

2020年6月19日

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

by Sanjay M

2018年10月21日

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

by Firoz A

2020年8月14日

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting

by Abhi J

2020年5月21日

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

by Alex H

2020年10月13日

Although my head started spinning halfway through the course, it was filled with enough fascinating concepts to motivate me to finish.

by Molly W

2018年7月20日

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

by Juho V

2018年11月21日

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

by muatasem o

2020年6月1日

some concepts introduced in this course can be non trivial and vague which requires a lot of googling searching.

by Aarav K A

2021年5月7日

I really enjoyed the journey I would say. I loved the course and it was really detailed and easy to understand.

by Sachitha V S

2020年5月15日

Great Course but theories should be explained more but as for concepts based course its really great

by Arnaud S

2018年2月11日

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

by Arup M

2018年2月4日

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

by Dalal A h

2020年12月27日

I liked the course, the professor and the material, it was a fun course.

by Nikhil Y

2020年6月1日

It was a great course to start with in this field.

by Mani H

2017年10月29日

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

by Carlos G Y

2020年4月19日

Very interesant, but basic material...

by Chang H M M

2020年6月8日

zivc mrxiviwxmrk gsyvwi

by ABDULLAH

2019年9月5日

thank you very much..

by Ali S

2020年11月25日

just finished this course a few minutes ago and I can't believe that it came to an end so prematurely, it did not go over public cryptography systems and their core principles. also did not dive into symmetric cryptography algorithms and their mechanics, I wish I knew why.

thank you.

by PANDEY H M

2020年6月11日

The Course was hard to grasp, Sometimes felt certain things were unclear like while explaining the theory that has numbers please add it on the screen. But It was one of the most educational and helpful courses on cryptography.

by Prakash Y

2020年10月6日

Take this course at your own risk!! Although course rated beginner, topics taught are not meant for beginners. You should already have previous knowledge in cryptography to successfully grasp knowledge given in this course.

by Wint M N

2020年8月30日

This course makes me know more about the history of cryptography and some other attacks precisely.

by Jose J O

2020年7月17日

Personally, I found this course to be pretty anti-didactic. First, it is listed as a beginner course, but some of the probability concepts aren't explained directly in the course. Another observation is that almost all of the aditional readings provided are from Wikipedia - I get that many courses need to have a self-taught part for the student to better comprehend the concepts or get a deeper understanding, but had I wanted to read only Wikipedia articles I could've done that without enrolling to this course. Lastly, I think it lacks exercises to put the knowledge into practice. However, it did gave a quick review of many basic concepts and serves as an introduction to the field.