Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Classical Sociological Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,379件の評価
662件のレビュー

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

人気のレビュー

SS
2019年1月6日

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
2018年10月28日

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

フィルター:

Classical Sociological Theory : 226 - 250 / 655 レビュー

by Myeisha A A

2020年10月23日

Thanks for making this course. Its really enlightened me. And He explained it all clearly. I really can not wait for modern theories, thanks a lot!

by utkarsh t

2020年6月1日

Brilliant course. Thank you, professor, to give MOOCs a chance, and students like us get an opportunity to learn something from you. It's an honor.

by Rachid Z

2020年6月27日

An excellent course, well organized, and explained with simple and understandable English thanks to the know-how and good mastery of the teacher.

by HARSHITA S 1

2020年6月11日

Wonderful course! Gives us a strong base in sociological theories, the instructor was so passionate about the subject and it was very motivating!

by Horacio L

2016年5月1日

Very interesting course, deepened my understanding of how the social world around me works and in turn giving me power from ignorance. Thank you.

by George J

2020年2月27日

The professor is very good at explaining classical sociological theories, which are otherwise very difficult to read and make sense on your own.

by Matovu J

2015年10月7日

The course that can best show you to understand human interactions in society. I now have explanations to most of the world sociological issues.

by Guido D

2020年6月4日

An extraordinary and clear course for everyone interested in knowing a little of the most important sociologists! Bart, an outstanding teacher!

by Madhusmita B

2019年9月27日

This is a vast topic.And beautifully it is described in each video presentation.One can easily understand each topic through different example.

by 18UPHA005

2020年10月31日

I really got an insight to understand the classical sociological theory, and I truly admire the dedication the professor who taught the course

by Vicente C R

2020年6月26日

Thanks to the University of Ámsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen. Also thanks yo Coursera for all your work. I seriously enjoy this course.

by Antonella S D

2019年12月7日

Muy interesante. No soy hablante nativa de inglés, sin embargo pude entender el contenido sin problemas. El profesor es muy claro al explicar.

by Drona K

2021年1月10日

I have always been interested in Sociology and there could not have been a better course to get me kickstarted. Loved the tutor and lectures.

by Dirghayu P

2021年5月3日

I have really enjoyed this course. The course materials are very good. It was a real challenge to complete this course. I am glad I did.

by Anjaly J R

2020年6月16日

The professor's passion for Sociology is contagious. He excellently summarized complex sociological theories into understandable sentences.

by Kovyazina K

2021年5月10日

Absolutely fantastic lecturer Dr van Heerikhuizen! I would recommend any series of lectures with him! A total pleasure for years and mind.

by Shivaji G

2021年4月14日

I liked the instructor hope he comes on YouTube and do daily analysis of current world events in perspective of sociological methodologies

by Xiaoyu H

2019年3月29日

This course is fantastic! The ideas of those great sociologists are intriging and the professor's expression is impressing. Thanks a lot!

by Pratyush

2019年1月4日

Great course on the Classical Sociological Theories supplemented with sufficient reading material to give greater insights into the same.

by Alessandro D

2018年3月25日

Thank you Professor. With simple words you navigate a freshman through these great thinkers work. It has been a very interesting journey.

by C M

2020年9月29日

It is a great starter course for those who want to get a view of the Classical Sociological world.

Also, Mr. Bart Van is a great teacher.

by Justin M

2018年7月3日

Great interesting course. The reading is a bit much at times, but if you take the time to read it, it can really inform your viewpoints.

by Paola G

2019年4月22日

El curso cumple con todo lo que promete, es claro y las dudas que se generan son resueltas por los profesores. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

by Pilar G

2020年3月8日

Una muy buena ocasión para hacer una revisión de la teoría sociológica clásica. He disfrutado mucho y plantea analogías interesantes.

by Diana M

2019年10月3日

Just excellent! Thank you professor for explaining so well difficult concepts. Could you go on in Contemporary Sociological Theories?