Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Classical Sociological Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,447件の評価
678件のレビュー

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

人気のレビュー

SS

2019年1月6日

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018年10月28日

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

フィルター:

Classical Sociological Theory : 301 - 325 / 673 レビュー

by Jennifer H

2020年12月18日

I found this course fascinating and the instructor extremely engaging. The quizzes and test were challenging.

by Test S

2020年8月26日

It provides a foundation for sociology, clearly illustrating the ideologies of the core classical sociologist

by Goran T

2016年2月21日

Great for anyone looking for an introduction to social theory. Accessible, interesting and not too demanding.

by Vitor K D

2020年9月10日

Magnificent course, made me love my experience in the sociological field and get even more interested on it.

by Mark M

2016年9月24日

The professor is a delightful, knowledgeable and articulate lecturer. The pacing of the course is excellent.

by Dhiraj S

2021年6月21日

A​n excellent professor. Very important course. Enjoyed the thrill of subdued elegance of classical greats.

by Ariel F

2020年10月18日

I liked the way the professor got the points across and really enjoyed the study of classical sociologists.

by Ahmed C

2020年7月14日

Highly recommended for those who are interested to learn about world famous sociologist and their theories.

by Robert A B

2020年4月10日

Great class, able to finish inside of a week if you have a lot of free time during the government shutdown.

by Hasan R C

2019年6月26日

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

by Arnold L E

2021年9月2日

the discussions provided deeper understanding of the concepts and views of different sociological geniuses

by Ashutosh K

2020年1月9日

Very Informative and make ground to further study the subject matter in detail by using original writings

by Pranjal S

2019年6月23日

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.

by Volodya T

2022年1月11日

Great course. Thank you very much.

Your promise of "Modern Sociological Course" is still outstanding. ;)

by Rajdeepika

2021年2月1日

This is an amazing course that will definitely make you fall in love with sociology. Thank you so much.

by Diego R

2020年5月30日

Excellent professor and lecture. I am really thankful and confident to read the classics independently.

by Dr. S R B

2020年6月5日

Very nice learning experience. Sociological theories explained in a very interesting and lively manner

by Saim S

2016年4月12日

Great course taught by an even better teacher! The content is very rich and rewarding and it is explai

by Emma S

2016年4月1日

Great way to get an overview of Classical Sociological theories for those who have a general interest.

by Leila S

2020年8月11日

I loved the way the Prof presented the material. It is both visual and easy to comprehend. Thank you!

by Yeo Z K

2020年4月17日

I think its been a great immersion into the many important classical sociologist. Great explanations.

by Yusuf K

2015年12月26日

excellent instructor and graphics...Very thoroughly explained in simple way... Well Done Coursera!!!

by Ioannis T

2021年7月5日

I​t is one of the most interesting courses I have ever undertaken. Totally worth and mindchanging.

by Luisa F D M

2020年6月22日

The contents of the course were very useful, a great introduction to classical sociological theory

by Nooh B

2020年5月8日

Great course and an absolutely amazing instructor. I look forward to seeing more courses from him.