Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Classical Sociological Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,508件の評価

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

人気のレビュー

SS

2019年1月6日

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

AL

2021年4月2日

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

フィルター:

Classical Sociological Theory : 126 - 150 / 687 レビュー

by Cristina D

2016年11月23日

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.

by Jose M R

2015年10月5日

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

by Đỗ H H

2022年5月24日

The instructor is truly inspiring and is a master at explaining difficult terms for students. He chooses his words very carefully. Most importantly, the course brought me new perspectives to see through people's motivations and ideas.

by Roland F

2021年8月19日

Great job by the professor, not only explaining each and every theory in detail and precision, but also giving insights and critics to each theory that helped a lot in better understanding the implications and origins of the theories.

by Chelsea L

2021年2月3日

Great course, for an introduction to classical sociology. The lecturer explains everything but for a better understanding, you will have to do the readings. This course really helped me to make a decision about what I wanted to study.

by Darlene d V

2020年5月23日

Excellent course. Interesting lectures and I greatly appreciated the pdf transcripts. I am not a strong auditory learner, so reading and listening greatly helped me. I would love to take anther course from this professor. Thank you.

by Bianca A L

2020年5月4日

Amazing educational content, extremely friendly professor, what can you want more?:)) I enjoyed completing this course and it really gave me a perspective on the basics of sociological theories. Hope to see more from Uni of Amsterdam!

by Valentyna P

2017年12月10日

The course is very well presented with the Professor's professional point of view as well as great main points and examples of the charpests questions to pay attention to.

Thank Youuuuuuuuuu, dear Professor, for such a great course!!!

by Nagarjuna A S

2020年5月7日

An impressive course by Prof. Heerikhuizen! Though I'm an engineer by profession - I was able to follow most of the concepts. The professor has set a great foundation for students/laymen to benefit better from sociology literature.

by Marco T

2017年4月16日

i FOUND THE COURSE VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. ALTHOUGH WE NEEDED MORE DISCUSSION TO SOLIDIFY THE CONCEPTS LEARNED, THE PROFESSOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB IN SELECTING AND ENHANCING THE MOST IMPORTANT POINTS TO BE GRASPED BY THE LEARNER.

by Nicolas R

2020年11月10日

Such an excellent course, really helped me understand the basis of a lot of modern sociological ideologies. The professor is excellent and truly knows and loves his subject, as you can easily surmise by his passion as he speaks.

by Susan B

2017年1月11日

A really enjoyable course. Very well presented and structured. I learnt a lot and it gave me much to think about in relation to world issues in 2017. Thank you. I hope there is a follow up course on modern sociologists very soon.

by P A P

2020年7月17日

This course is really well designed, helps anyone ( whether from a sociological background or not) to know about the foundational ideologies of sociology. A must take if someone wants to start up with a background on sociology !

by Kritika C

2022年6月25日

This was my first introduction to the discipline of Sociology. It was simply breathtaking! Thank you Professor for sharing a glimpse of your vast knowledge with such an enthusiiasm. I'm eager to learn more about the subject!

by Johanna Y

2016年10月11日

A fabulous course to start with. After this course I can indeed read and understand the classics of the sociology. And I also love the clear, elegant, sometimes concerned and passionate expression of Mr. Dr. van Heerikhuizen.

by Gustavo E M G

2020年7月21日

Excelente curso. Las explicaciones del tutor son breves y esclarecedoras, pero sobre todo muy concisas y relacionadas entre sí. Recomiendo este curso si usted está interesado en introducirse a la sociología con pasos firmes.

by Veronica

2020年3月16日

Great teacher, great course! I'll miss his class! I'm anxiously wait for the next sociology course of Amsterdam University: Modern Sociology that Bart spoke in his last lecture. And please, Bart should be the teacher again!

by Santiago A

2020年7月2日

Great course with a lot of great content and engaging classes. It reminded me of my love for sociology when I took it back in university days. Would love to see a continuation of this course into the non sociology authors!

by Saqib A

2019年3月15日

The course is very informative and necessary to understand classical sociological theories. Being student of the sociology I learnt so many topics from this course. At last a billion thanks to course era. Wish of best luck

by Christina M

2016年6月19日

A great survey of great sociological thinkers. Perfect for anyone who has never taken a sociology course before. Interesting historical background and social implication information for understanding modern sociology.

by Dheshika S

2022年2月21日

THESE CLASSICAL SOCIOLOGICAL THERIES REALLY HELPED ME UNDERSTAND HOW ONE SOCIOLOGIST OVER PASSED ANOTHER THEORY OF ANOTHER SOCIOLOGIST. EVERYBODY HAD THEIR OWN VIEWS OF SOCIOLOGICAL PERSPECTIVE. THANKS TO PROF.DR.BARN.

by dilay y

2017年9月4日

Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen is an extremely engaging professor. He creates such a clear picture of the theory that when you start reading the texts, even the most complicated subject becomes much easier to get a hold of.

by sahith k y

2020年7月17日

That's a great course to attain basic comprehensive idea on sociology .perfect choice of topics and content . It helped me a lot in understanding different ideologies and that time scenarios in a clean and subtle way.

by Ganesh B

2020年7月28日

Excellent indeed ! The ability of the professor to describe the classical theories of the great thinkers in one or two sentences is astonishing ! Thank you Prof. Thank you courser for arranging this wonderful course.

by Hadassah E

2020年10月30日

This short course is really for aspiring sociologist! The teacher is brilliant, expert, and with a high quality sense of humor! Kudos to the University of Amsterdam for making this short course available! God bless.