Chevron Left
Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
45件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

人気のレビュー

GJ
2020年5月27日

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

BF
2017年7月18日

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

フィルター:

Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Michael N

2018年5月24日

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

by mayday_OT7_OT9

2020年6月3日

This course was a great introduction to Chinese traditional literature. I feel as if I now have a stronger base of Chinese culture. The assignments were well-thought out (glad there aren't any quizzes), but the peer-review-grading was a little frustrating. But since I'm just auditing this course, I didn't really mind.

by David S

2018年8月31日

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

by Karl T M

2019年10月16日

This was an enjoyable course and a good way to get familiar with these basic texts of Chinese thought.

by JOHN Q

2017年1月16日

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas

by Francisca B H N

2016年11月13日

Tareas dificilísimas, que lo llevan a uno a desafiarse cada vez más para mejorar. Muy exigente (en la mejor manera) Un problema sería que necesita una presentación diferente o más dinámica en los videos: a veces con sólo escuchar los audios era suficiente, no se aprovecha el multimedia. Gracias por esta experiencia.

by Joy S

2017年1月23日

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

by Eliane M A T V

2020年12月12日

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. The topic may be a bit niche, but Prof. Lee makes it delightful, and he's a fantastic educator: he managed to create rapport despite being an online asynchronous pre-recorded course. Thank you professor!

The topic is of great interest to me. It gave me an opportunity to give more structure to my previous learning on Chinese Classics, and I feel I have a better picture of it now thanks to this course.

by Ruth G

2021年8月9日

U​n curso muy interesante y enriquecedor. Para los principiantes que visitamos este curso, pienso que nos brinda un panorama y contexto general sobre la literatura china que ayuda a comprender y conocer el panorama general. Además de brindar la posibilidad de generar contrastes y aportes (entre la misma literatura china y la literatura universal) a la hora de presentar las tareas de cada lección.

by Ben C

2017年10月15日

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

by Marco T

2021年5月8日

Excellent course. The lectures gave a good introduction to the main chinese literature works in each generation. It is great resource for future research in this field of knowledge.

by Gopalakrishnan J

2020年5月28日

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

by Brigid F

2017年7月19日

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

by Patricia Y

2017年3月2日

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

by Erik J

2019年4月19日

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

by Tobias H

2017年6月19日

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

by Brian B

2021年1月18日

An excellent survey of four distinct aspects of Chinese culture

by Paula m

2020年9月14日

Very completed! Wonderful!

by Nuria A

2018年1月27日

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

by YunLiang L

2019年11月17日

Interesting! But I felt unsatiable.