Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,391件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

人気のレビュー

MN

2021年5月24日

Great Course,\n\nVery few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

SK

2020年7月17日

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

フィルター:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces: 626 - 650 / 703 レビュー

by Laurence G

2021年3月10日

Course is good, not great - mainly let down by a few presentation issues, mistakes in slides and lab code, and a rather picky grader. This sounds worse then it is - there's only a few of each issue and in some ways it's a good test to see if you're paying attention :) Overall decent course to brush up on some NLP foundations, but you better have a good background in Linear Algebra if you don't want to take a large tangent.

by Jakub S

2021年12月6日

I must admit that I am quite disappointed with this course. The explained material was interesting, but there were many errors in the assignments. It happens that people get 0 points for some exercises because of internal problems with the tests. In such cases, it is not even known what the problem is exactly. Hence you must do exercises exactly as the professors wanted, even if there are other approaches.

by Dmitriy D

2021年4月21日

Not bad for beginners. Assignments are quite easy as they are almost done for you, however usefull to look carefilly at them to understand the idea behind.

I rated 3 stars as this course is not really about NLP, but more about other stuff. For example week 4 hashing tables exercise is interesting but not NLP related, more about efficient KNN finding

by Andrew D

2021年12月28日

I found too many issues along with a lack of clarity in the programming assignments. Definitely needs to be refined.

The lectures are decent and the reading sections are nice, which displays the previous presentation contents.

The additional labs are just OK, not great. Some contain a lot of code that was not exactly clear so much of it was skipped.

by David M

2021年12月22日

I​ think it is an okay course for some basics. Most tasks are decent and well explained. Unfortunately there are quite a few inaccuracies that only sometimes get corrected and can lead to spending way more time on tasks than necessary, translating incorrect information on the slides into the correct ones or just simply be distracting.

by Sophie C

2020年12月21日

Not sure of what I should master after this course. If it's the theory, or, say, the main principles, then OK : I have an idea of how NLP with vectors spaces works. But I feel totally unable to implement it, concretely. Perhaps it's not a problem if, in fact, we are just shown this technique as an initiation, before more complex ones.

by Kenny S

2021年2月13日

Overall, the course covers a good content and informative but it lacks of in-depth discussion of each topics of NLP. It's not as thorough as Deep Learning Course. Also, the programming assignment is too picky about which functions of Python to be used while there are several ways to achieve the same outputs.

by Aman S

2021年7月12日

You guys need to work on the programming assignments, especially the teaching is below par as u guys didnt differentiate the word embedding we found by word by doc model which has to be a whole number and the embedding matrix which we generate from -1 to 1 which captures relationship between words.

by Mark L

2021年8月21日

I would like to have seen more breadth and depth in the course, and of course I have my perpetual beef with certain Coursera courses like this one that grade the programming assignments by looking for code features (which must be matched exactly) rather than evaluating results.

by James M

2021年11月6日

I feel like feed back and testing of your code code be more detailed to help pin point coding mistakes. I was spinning my wheels at the end and did see any solutions or discussions on my issues. I still passed but would like to see what I did wrong.

by Phước T V

2021年9月12日

The lecture videos are a little short but provide some fundamental insights. It would be better if the videos were longer and more detailed or some supplemental resources. Overall a good course if you are a beginner or don't know where to start.

by Sherali O

2020年12月25日

Shallow explanation in some topics in the lectures. It would be great if lecturer explained topics in more detail, and answer questions like why we use this model, show how it was created, pros and cons, and show why it works using math proofs.

by Espoir M

2020年9月15日

I like the way the course use simple machine learning technic to solve a complicated problem,

for someone who likes mathematic a lot could be done in explaining mathematic concepts,

the assignment could be improved by using unit testing.

by Gianpaolo M

2021年6月24日

Andrew, come back with us!

Although very interesting, the course spend too many time and many student efforts in details like PCA and LSH. This is a good way to loss the big picture during the course.

by Sikander H

2020年12月19日

Lectures were very straightforward and digestible, however the assignments had inconsistencies within themselves, especially between the written instructions and the comments in the code cells.

by Ketipisz V

2022年1月3日

It's a very high level overview, I was expecting a bit more detail. The programming exercises are very basic, it felt like there could have been less but more advanced challenges to solve.

by Bogomil K

2021年7月27日

The topics were interesting overall and the lectures even though rather short were still rather informative. Too much focus on specificities of libraries and frameworks in the exams.

by Hamman W S

2021年1月13日

While this was a great introductory course to some of the basic tenets in NLP, various ancedotal examples were too convoluted to be useful in gaining an intuitive understanding

by Mansi A

2020年8月23日

This course provides you with a good but basic start to the world of NLP. Week 4 LSH and Hashing should be explained more clearly. Assignments are not challenging.

by non

2020年10月7日

Basically lecturers' delivery is not so good that you could get distracted easily.

Often, a video contents and a jupyter notebook don't match to each other.

by PRANSHU K

2020年9月14日

Seemed easy to me. Rest all is good, the explanation and assignments.

I am reducing star by one rating because of the interface for assignment is poor.

by Michele V

2020年9月17日

Good coding part. For my background the lecture material was a bit too easy. However, if your intention was to keep it easy, then good job!

by Leonardo F R

2021年5月23日

Liked the in-depth linear algebra and gradient descent, but missed some extras like lemmatization and HMMs in NLP...

by Anatoly D

2021年8月4日

C​ompared to other deeplearning.ai courses (esp. Adrew Ngs) very low in-depth explanations and challenge level.

by Anderson G S

2020年8月19日

Although the course presents an overview of the topic, I was expecting a more advanced and deeper approach.