Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,521件の評価

コースについて

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

人気のレビュー

SK

2020年7月17日

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

MN

2021年5月24日

Great Course,

Very few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

フィルター:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces: 651 - 675 / 725 レビュー

by James M

2021年11月6日

I feel like feed back and testing of your code code be more detailed to help pin point coding mistakes. I was spinning my wheels at the end and did see any solutions or discussions on my issues. I still passed but would like to see what I did wrong.

by Phước T V

2021年9月12日

The lecture videos are a little short but provide some fundamental insights. It would be better if the videos were longer and more detailed or some supplemental resources. Overall a good course if you are a beginner or don't know where to start.

by Sherali O

2020年12月25日

Shallow explanation in some topics in the lectures. It would be great if lecturer explained topics in more detail, and answer questions like why we use this model, show how it was created, pros and cons, and show why it works using math proofs.

by Espoir M

2020年9月15日

I like the way the course use simple machine learning technic to solve a complicated problem,

for someone who likes mathematic a lot could be done in explaining mathematic concepts,

the assignment could be improved by using unit testing.

by Gianpaolo M

2021年6月24日

Andrew, come back with us!

Although very interesting, the course spend too many time and many student efforts in details like PCA and LSH. This is a good way to loss the big picture during the course.

by Sikander H

2020年12月19日

Lectures were very straightforward and digestible, however the assignments had inconsistencies within themselves, especially between the written instructions and the comments in the code cells.

by Ketipisz V

2022年1月3日

It's a very high level overview, I was expecting a bit more detail. The programming exercises are very basic, it felt like there could have been less but more advanced challenges to solve.

by Bogomil K

2021年7月27日

The topics were interesting overall and the lectures even though rather short were still rather informative. Too much focus on specificities of libraries and frameworks in the exams.

by Hamman W S

2021年1月13日

While this was a great introductory course to some of the basic tenets in NLP, various ancedotal examples were too convoluted to be useful in gaining an intuitive understanding

by Mansi A

2020年8月23日

This course provides you with a good but basic start to the world of NLP. Week 4 LSH and Hashing should be explained more clearly. Assignments are not challenging.

by non

2020年10月7日

Basically lecturers' delivery is not so good that you could get distracted easily.

Often, a video contents and a jupyter notebook don't match to each other.

by PRANSHU K

2020年9月14日

Seemed easy to me. Rest all is good, the explanation and assignments.

I am reducing star by one rating because of the interface for assignment is poor.

by Michele V

2020年9月17日

Good coding part. For my background the lecture material was a bit too easy. However, if your intention was to keep it easy, then good job!

by Toon P

2022年6月7日

It is rather annoying that the videos are short and even shorter because half of the time is spend on an intro and outro

by Leonardo F R

2021年5月23日

Liked the in-depth linear algebra and gradient descent, but missed some extras like lemmatization and HMMs in NLP...

by Anatoly D

2021年8月4日

C​ompared to other deeplearning.ai courses (esp. Adrew Ngs) very low in-depth explanations and challenge level.

by Anderson G S

2020年8月19日

Although the course presents an overview of the topic, I was expecting a more advanced and deeper approach.

by Harsh G

2021年2月23日

Didn't Feel Like I am learning some concept very basic concepts nothing related to real life and NLP

by Susie B

2021年10月15日

In general, good. M​isspellings in assignments is not very professional, should be revised.

by Phillip

2020年9月20日

Would be good if there are more checkpoints to see if the codes are correct or not.

by Kestin C

2020年10月29日

Some example is hard to understand, and few of the diagram is ambiguous.

by Alex A

2020年12月21日

Especially later excercises contain code/instructions that are unclear

by Luiz O V B O

2021年6月24日

I would like to have more content and explanation about the math

by john s

2021年1月10日

I don't feel the assignments help understand the material.

by Huang J

2020年12月23日

The videos are too short. Discussions are oversimplified.