Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,455件の評価
699件のレビュー

コースについて

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

人気のレビュー

SK

2020年7月17日

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

MN

2021年5月24日

Great Course,\n\nVery few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

フィルター:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces: 701 - 713 / 713 レビュー

by Ben S

2021年4月19日

By far the worst course I have ever done.

The 'lectures' are just a few minutes long and as expected are very thin. Moreover, the majority (yes > 50%) of the lectures are spent explaining basic linear algebra (much of which is high school level) and hardly any time is spent on NLP itself. Most of the core NLP concepts are barely mentioned and it is obvious that the labs were written by someone else than the person who wrote the lectures as terminology gaps / differences exist and as the content is very thin it's impossible to put two and two together.

The readings are simply annotation summaries of the already brief lectures. They add no value.

The labs do not support learning in anyway. They are simply a 'fill in the gaps' exercise where > 50% of this would simply be figuring out which variable you need to index inside a loop. It is a joke.

The only good aspect of this course is the slack community and is the only thing I can recommend. If you can sign up for the trial for the course / specialization and participate in the slack community. Apart from that, the remainder of this course is a huge waste of time: you won't learn NLP here, you will simply have a guided python tour with NLP problems as content.

by Robert P

2021年9月2日

You made the first assignment unnecessarily complicated requiring a Twitter API, and Twitter is giving me the runaround. But we should not need one. Besides, the instruction are so poorly formatted, it is a huge waste of time. I am ending my free trial. I am learning more from free Youtube tutorials. I have had some good experiences o Coursera and some terrible ones. This is one of the worst.

by Jianwei Y

2021年5月29日

The content is not as good as I expected comparing to the deep learning specialization. Mistakes can be found from both lecture and assignment. The instructor did not explain as much and it seems like he was just trying to finish the video rather than explaining. The grading scheme for the last assignment is terrible as my feedback said. I feel disappointed.

by Greg D

2020年12月24日

Spends a lot of time going over tedious implementation details rather than teaching interesting NLP topics and nuances, especially in the assignments. I would highly recommend spending your money and time on something else.

For having Andrew Ng's course as suggested background for this course this is a big step (read as fall) down.

by Dimitry I

2021年4月14日

Very superficial course, just like the rest in the specialization. Quizzes and assignments are a joke. Didn't want to give negative feedback at first, but now that I am doing course #4 in the specialization, which covers material I don't know much about (Attention), I've realized how bad these courses are. Very sad.

by Khang V P

2021年10月27日

The exercise is really badly designed. The "fill in the blank" lab do not help students actually learn. The videos is just a scratch on the surface and do not give students a good understanding of the problem. How you can suppose someone to take in NLP without prior knowledge of calculus or linear algebra?

by harish k

2021年1月31日

Each video is ranging from a minute to 5 minutes, which will become bit tough in knowing subject and also the intuition behind each concept is not explained clearly. Will not recommend this course for learning NLP

by Tran H K

2020年8月9日

there is no note provided

the programming questions and instructions are so ambiguous

this led to much confusion

by Jing W

2022年5月26日

very now or then 2mins of truncated videos make inconsistent, disruptive learning experience.

by Tamas I

2020年9月7日

Very light content, no depth to many of the concepts. Not worth the money.

by Ngacim

2020年11月1日

Just ignore videos. They're kind of wasting your time.

by Shiny J S

2020年10月31日

A disaster of the programming assignment grading

by Elshan B

2021年5月2日

Assignments notebooks were not launched.