Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,242件の評価
662件のレビュー

コースについて

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

人気のレビュー

SK
2020年7月17日

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

MN
2021年5月24日

Great Course,\n\nVery few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

フィルター:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces: 76 - 100 / 672 レビュー

by Shravan

2020年7月10日

The programming assignments are really good for a beginner (very easy for an experienced person) and help reinforce the theory part really well, because we are made to code all the algorithms from scratch. On a whole the course structure is nice, although in some places the concepts lacked depth. Looking forward to the next course in specialization

by Yongjae P

2021年1月8日

This is the best course for NLP beginner. Most of lectures deal with pytorch or tensorflow directly, but I think that kind of approach might hurt fundamental thinking which is really important when starting. In this course, you should search for usage of numpy and linear algebra to understand NLP. I truly recommend this course!

by Camila A B

2021年1月2日

I really liked the course as an opportunity to glance at NLP. I entered the course as a linguist and discovered in the middle of it that I should seek much more training in mathematics, but even so I believe it explains some key concepts that will allow me to discover more about NLP. It was definetly encouraging!!!

by Timo J

2020年12月26日

absolutely amazing. week ago I wanted to implement France-Paris+Rome=Italy. Now I've implemented it. Bit easy course, yet had some background from university, like kNN or PCA etc. On another hand representation of linguistic with vector is absolutely <3 and new passion. Thx for great course!

by cameron g

2022年1月22日

This course was great for drilling down on the concepts without letting the amount the students have to code become a distraction. There were Python techniques that I had not seen and took note of, but the focus was on the underlying concepts and I appreciated that greatly.

by Sam

2020年9月4日

The instructors are clear and the pace is perfect. The content is sized well. The lessons are in a great structure and I feel that I learned mini concepts in a couple of weeks. Plus, the community on slack is just as supportive as one wish! Thanks to all the staff!

by Yuanxi F

2021年8月12日

I​ like the fact that this lesson shows me how math works in the background. In the real world, we only need to call a method from a library to do KNN or Logistic regression, but I appreciate the experience of coding from scratch! Please keep this teaching style :)

by Bhaskar

2021年4月11日

This is an exceptional course , I stuck many times but finally I am able to complete my all submission in time . Thanks everyone including my study mates , coursera and those exceptional instructor of NLP . I'm vary much satisfied and happy .

once again THANKS....

by Nishant M K

2021年3月19日

Good course overall. The programming assignments were very beginner-friendly, and helped me dive into the subject material with relative ease. The instructions and explanations provided with the Python code were key to success. Kudos on such a good course design!

by CelineZhang

2020年8月31日

I have learned three times the videos, and made notes accordingly. The most of the time was spent on the assignment part. I have more confidence in learning NLP. What I have learned in this course is very useful. Like it so much!!! Thanks Dr. Ng and instructors!

by Manuela R

2022年1月12日

I found the course to be very complete, clear and orderly. It helped me to reinforce basic concepts of Machine Learning and deepen in data processing techniques for NLP. Surely this course will give me many tools to get the position I am interested in getting.

by Oshada K

2020年12月29日

Very good course content with a perfect course outline to learn with minimum background knowledge...its good if lecture videos have more detail explanation regarding the usefulness but it will not affect the learning since with doing assignments it can gain.

by mahdi m

2021年2月8日

this course is very good to know methods and algorithms. output of assignments are interesting but you will not involve in every aspect and it's hard to tell that after this course you can deploy your own model.

generally i consider this course as good one

by R M V

2020年7月25日

Very nice, classes were perfect and short just the way I like it. Both theoritical and practical experience was good, I like how they have labs mathematical derivations in between the lectures before the final assignments. As expected from deeplearning.ai

by Francis Y

2020年7月3日

Although this course is easy and fundamental, I think this is a good entry for NLP. The instructions are detailed and this is a good place to practice numpy module and learn something fascinating about NLP. I am looking forward to the next three episodes

by Eyad A K

2020年7月2日

A course where you will get the opportunity to understand difficult concepts in an easy way. I have attended several courses that relate to the same topic but nothing is on par with this one. Kudos to the efforts put to produce such an amazing course!

by Chris S

2021年2月4日

Thorough treatment of the subject matter. I liked the buildup from basic sentiment classification using Logistic Regression and Naive Bayes models, which then led to vector space classification. Appreciated the breakdown of how the math works.

by EKLE O A

2021年8月9日

This course is comprehensive, exceptional and easy to understand. I Really enjoyed the course it is well detailed and covers the fundamentals basics behind NLP and sentiment analysis. Thanks Coursera Team the the great impact. I LOVE COURSERA

by Long H T

2021年6月13日

The course's curriculum is very well designed. The readings are very illustrative and comprehensible. The assignments help you to understand the theories, yet it is so simple to get going. This course helps me a lot as a beginner in the field.

by Duc K

2021年9月29日

Very good course to learn about traditional approaches on NLP which are very efficient for some problems. The lectures are easy to understand with video and explanations. Notebook are very good way to hand on real world problem and solutions

by Prasad K K

2021年5月23日

The course was well structured. It gave a good introduction to basics and provided strong fundamentals, which can be improved on with detailed study. The programming assignments stressed mostly on reinforcing knowledge, which was refreshing.

by Uğur A K

2020年7月26日

It was a pretty good introductory course on Natural Language Processing. I especially liked implementing PCA from scratch rather than just calling PCA function from a library. I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialization.

by MANAN A

2021年2月16日

It was indeed one of the best experience. The last assignment was challenging but somehow made it. I would recommend to first get command on python and machine learning basics before starting this course, otherwise the course is awesome !!

by Saad I

2020年9月3日

Deeplearing.ai's deep learning specialization was so good that I had to take this course as well. Fair to say its the best course on NLP by miles. Big ups to the fantastic instructors for delivering each concept so wisely and smoothly.

by 西川 尚之

2020年8月12日

Thank you for your wonderful lecture!

NLP is an unfamiliar field for me, but detailed suggestions and comments led me understand a lot.

I am glad that we have taken the first step in the state on art natural language processing ! ! !