Chevron Left
Client Needs and Software Requirements に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Client Needs and Software Requirements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,415件の評価
437件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

人気のレビュー

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

AS

Jun 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

フィルター:

Client Needs and Software Requirements : 401 - 425 / 429 レビュー

by Florian P

May 16, 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

by Shanelle B

Nov 21, 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

by Daniyal S

May 09, 2020

This course enhance my knowledge alot

by Oleksandra S

Nov 06, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

by Victor M B M

Jan 27, 2016

Good material, easy to learn

by Shawn M

Nov 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

by Mohammed A K

Oct 17, 2016

I liked the course.

by jean d j l

Aug 13, 2016

Great courses...

by Baby J M

May 31, 2017

Helpful Course

by Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course

by Chanchal D

May 09, 2020

Thank You

by Boris S

Mar 18, 2020

Great!

by Mayank r

May 08, 2020

good

by Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

by david w

Dec 08, 2016

good

by Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

by Gaurang R

Jun 19, 2020

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

by Gabriella H

Jun 15, 2020

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.

by Richard J H

Feb 06, 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

by Zeeshan C

Jun 14, 2020

It was a good course for general software requirement gathering. But I feel, it is more relevant when a project has already started. Most often, as a services provider, you need to collect information before signing a contract with the client, so you can prepare estimates and quote a price.

Most clients are not willing to invest much time sharing this information with you before an SOW has been formally signed.

by Dirk S

Mar 05, 2020

The target group are students without any experience. The quiz's live are made to test your knowledge of the English language.

by SHELDON L D S

Apr 29, 2020

The material / question sets does appear ambiguous with little context to answer questions confidently.

by Cecil R

Jun 28, 2018

The exam questions could have been written more clearly.

by Neha P

May 02, 2020

Questions in the last assesment were quite confusing

by Mikhail K

Dec 27, 2015

Too high level course. Expected more from it.