Chevron Left
Client Needs and Software Requirements に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Client Needs and Software Requirements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,589件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

人気のレビュー

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

AS

Jun 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

フィルター:

Client Needs and Software Requirements : 426 - 450 / 462 レビュー

by Mouhammad M

Jun 01, 2017

Thank you for the nice videos and very useful quizz and summaries.

by Elena Z

Mar 20, 2017

The course is ok, but it is discouraging for non-English speakers.

by vivek g

May 25, 2020

A must for understanding the concepts or Requirements management.

by Marcin W

Jan 28, 2016

Good for new people in the area. All the basics well covered.

by Andre B

Feb 04, 2020

It would be helpful to have more short answer questions.

by Ali f a

Sep 17, 2020

great course i enjoy as well and got benefit thank you

by Akash P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course complemented by comprehensive notes!

by Florian P

May 16, 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

by Shanelle B

Nov 21, 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

by Daniyal S

May 09, 2020

This course enhance my knowledge alot

by Oleksandra S

Nov 06, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

by Victor M B M

Jan 27, 2016

Good material, easy to learn

by Shawn M

Nov 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

by Mohammed A K

Oct 17, 2016

I liked the course.

by jean d j l

Aug 13, 2016

Great courses...

by Baby J M

May 31, 2017

Helpful Course

by Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course

by Chanchal D

May 09, 2020

Thank You

by Boris S

Mar 18, 2020

Great!

by Mayank r

May 08, 2020

good

by Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

by david w

Dec 08, 2016

good

by Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

by Gaurang R

Jun 19, 2020

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

by Gabriella H

Jun 15, 2020

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.