Chevron Left
Client Needs and Software Requirements に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Client Needs and Software Requirements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
2,054件の評価
335件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

人気のレビュー

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK

Jan 31, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

フィルター:

Client Needs and Software Requirements : 301 - 325 / 328 レビュー

by Rakesh S

Apr 22, 2019

Good, detailed course. Basics to understand software development business requirements.

by Muhammad F R

Nov 14, 2016

This course is very great. With this course I know what to do to be system analyst

by Dmytro B

Apr 25, 2016

Really good course for studying basics of software requirements domain.

by Vaishak G

Jul 20, 2016

Very modular and detailed step by step explanations. Easy to follow.

by sophia b

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting course with a good balance of quizzes and assignments!

by Mouhammad M

Jun 01, 2017

Thank you for the nice videos and very useful quizz and summaries.

by Elena Z

Mar 20, 2017

The course is ok, but it is discouraging for non-English speakers.

by Marcin W

Jan 28, 2016

Good for new people in the area. All the basics well covered.

by Florian P

May 16, 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

by Shanelle B

Nov 21, 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

by Oleksandra S

Nov 06, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

by Victor M B M

Jan 27, 2016

Good material, easy to learn

by Shawn M

Nov 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

by Mohammed A K

Oct 17, 2016

I liked the course.

by jean d j l

Aug 13, 2016

Great courses...

by Baby J M

May 31, 2017

Helpful Course

by Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course

by Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

by david w

Dec 08, 2016

good

by Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

by Stanislava G

Oct 27, 2018

There are some quite good things in this course like an overview of requirement types or tools to help requirement elicitation more efficient. However, I found the part on user stories quite dogmatic and imprecise (my opinion); the same for assignments, which lead to confusion in assessment. Nevertheless, not a bad course in general, I'd just recommend not to take all you see/ read in this course too literally and learn presented topics from other sources as well.

by Richard J H

Feb 06, 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

by Cecil R

Jun 28, 2018

The exam questions could have been written more clearly.

by Mikhail K

Dec 27, 2015

Too high level course. Expected more from it.

by Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

.