Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
421件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

MG
2016年10月3日

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
2017年11月9日

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

フィルター:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries: 26 - 50 / 140 レビュー

by Neeza R

2021年1月7日

Great layout and very informative. All speakers were knowledgeable and offered great insight to the course from different perspectives. Particularly enjoyed the peer reviews as it also shed some light as to what others observe in their own country in response to climate change mitigation.

by Traz H

2020年3月1日

going thorough this course was really helpful and informative for me. as an environmental activist i should about the happening policies and implementations in the world for the sake of reducing global warming. i have absorbed alot through the courtesy of this course

by Tuyambaze N

2018年10月28日

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

by Henok W

2020年8月31日

For anyone who is interested in a climate change mitigation in a developing country's setting, this course is more than a perfect fit. The assignments through the course are an opportunity to read on each respective topic and enhance your understanding.

by Moses R

2017年11月9日

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

by Laurence B C

2020年11月29日

This online course give me a comprehensive background on climate change mitigation. It also give me insights on what really is happening on climate change mitigation in developing countries. Thank you so much to this wonderful opportunity.

by Parbat D

2021年3月5日

The start looked like project sharing, but as I got into the course it was very exciting. The most exciting thing is about finding differing solutions for contexts adhered to a basic principle. Participatory approach just resolves issues.

by Karina F A

2020年8月16日

It's a very interesting course, is good to know which things I have to consider to work on wicked problems like climate change. The MAPS' methodology , specially of the scenario building team is very useful.

by Sindile V

2021年2月7日

I enjoyed this course, it challenged they way I viewed development and climate change. I now have deeper understanding on where we are as a globe and as a country. I look forward to using this knowledge.

by Cynthia O

2017年11月10日

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

by Gabriel E Z

2017年5月24日

A well explained course, although it could be complete with another course about the specific modelling programas that they use on MAPS or a specific example of the projected scenarios.

by Avipsha M

2020年6月7日

Really , this is quite informative sessions. I have learned a lot and some of the practical implication experiences in a real life... Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course ..

by Nabunya V

2019年2月18日

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

by Claudia N F

2020年6月22日

I really enjoyed this course! All concepts and material given was trully interesting. It has broaden my knowledge on climate change and ways to think and act about it.

by Supornthip T

2020年4月21日

Climate change mitigation course!

Thank you all professor and course instructors including all colleagues. I have learnt a lot and gain more knowledge from this course.

by Mohd Z

2020年1月3日

Excellent course to develop the basic skill on Climate Change Mitigation under MAPs approach. I am thankful to University of CapeTown for such as an excellent course.

by Donna S

2017年11月12日

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

by Thuan N

2017年5月25日

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

by Ángela K P F

2021年6月12日

me pareció un curso muy interesante, aprendí a ver la perspectiva de la contaminación y la mitigación de este de una forma muy importante.

by Adelaida R L

2020年8月13日

I loved it! The videos, the ressources and the assignments were very interesting and very easy to follow. I learn a lot form this program.

by Brandon C

2021年7月4日

It really helps me to understand how we can improve our city planning with data a perfect way to solve the problem with carbon emissions

by Daniel S

2020年10月13日

Thank you for a good informative course on Maps and also Climate Change in general. I enjoyed the content and presentation thereof.

by Najhely P C O

2021年7月3日

Very interesting course and the way that developing and sustainability are tackled is a new way to see the climate change problem.

by Bimal Y C

2020年6月2日

This is an excellent course. The way lecturers explain the concepts through practical real-world scenarios is truly remarkable.

by Emmanuel I

2019年8月31日

Course was very thorough and exhaustive. Widened my understanding of climate change from a different perspective that’s unique