Chevron Left
Climate Adaptation for Human Health に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Climate Adaptation for Human Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
99件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

人気のレビュー

JV
2021年10月19日

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

JM
2020年9月27日

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

フィルター:

Climate Adaptation for Human Health: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by MICAEL N K

2019年11月4日

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

by Ana P C P

2020年7月19日

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.

by Elyson K P E

2020年11月6日

I have gained new knowledge about planning adaptation programs for climate hazards. Dr. Conlon was very engaging. She was very passionate with what she was teaching that it was really motivating for me to continue watching the videos and understanding the principles. I'm really hoping that outside this course, she will still be able to mingle with us, students, and help us with climate change projects that we, hopefully, spearhead in our own locations.

by Meheroze A H

2021年5月17日

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well. Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

by Jonathan C V

2021年11月11日

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

by JAGANATH P M

2020年9月27日

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

by ALVIN B

2020年10月15日

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

by Phoa J L

2020年7月4日

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

by NYIRENDA L

2020年6月13日

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

by Tamar S

2020年3月31日

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

by Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

2020年5月20日

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

by Charles O M

2021年6月11日

O​utstanding. She was incredible!

by Victor R D V G

2020年7月1日

Well presented and engaging!

by stefania d m

2021年3月23日

Very well structured

by Wilian A L

2020年8月14日

Curso maravilhoso.

by Maryam G

2021年4月29日

its amazing

by MANOJ M

2020年7月23日

nice course

by 18CE010 K P

2020年7月11日

Good

by Rebecca B

2021年1月4日

assignments were a little repetitive at times (as they were building upon one another) and I think the content could have been discussed a bit more clearly and had more international content. But otherwise, a great course!

by Caroline O

2020年7月20日

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

by Molly S

2020年10月21日

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

by David H J

2020年3月25日

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

by Elena C S

2020年12月3日

I really enjoy this course.

by Karine D

2020年12月12日

good informations, only about US ressources (just to let international students know), a bit long, could be shorter. The assignements are very concrete and interesting.

by Keiko K

2020年10月19日

It was too difficult for me.