Chevron Left
Communicating Climate Change and Health に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Communicating Climate Change and Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
66件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月27日

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

AF
2020年6月7日

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

フィルター:

Communicating Climate Change and Health: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Alejandra F

2020年6月8日

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

by Elyson K P E

2020年12月13日

I really enjoyed this course the most. I think this is the topic that needs to be learned by environmental scientists because the information should not only be contained within the members of the scientific community. Knowledge should be transferred to the majority of the population. This course provides great insight on how to effectively communicate the reality of climate change and I'm really hoping that our teachers (in all three topics of this specialization) will be able to connect with us students beyond Coursera so that we can build a stronger coalition towards addressing climate change.

by Johanne P

2020年6月2日

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

by Disha M D

2020年8月7日

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

by McLane B

2020年9月28日

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

by Therese M Q

2020年6月22日

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

by Jason W

2020年6月4日

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

by Karine D

2020年12月12日

very interesting, good teacher, definitely a "must do" for science/weather journalists and presenters like me, also for communication experts.

by Hector O

2020年9月27日

Great course to learn how to frame and communicate health-related information about climate change.

by Abdullah S

2020年7月17日

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

by Aiswarya R

2020年7月10日

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

by ALVIN B

2020年11月23日

Excellent experience, i will surely recommend to my friends

by thoni m w

2020年12月18日

the material was very good and very help to understand

by RODRIGO E P M

2020年9月6日

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

by JAGANATH P M

2020年9月28日

Thank you for the amazing platform

by Beatriz V

2020年6月24日

Fantástico, súper útil

by Rebecca B

2021年1月4日

The course I was most interested in in this specialization but didn't meet my expectations due to US-centric examples and repetitive assignments. I did learn quite a lot though

by Olina n

2020年11月7日

this course is very effective and you could use it in your everyday life but it needs some more enthusiasm within the lectures.

by Taro K

2020年4月14日

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.

by Deleted A

2020年2月26日

The level of this course should have been rated "Very Easy". The teacher could be a very challenging educator, so I suggest to include more material to generalize the contents offered here, and not only Climate Change issues related to USA. I had to ask a Social Psichologyst to organize information, and she gave me some documents about Kurt Lewin, vf., which I recall reading during my University times.