Chevron Left
Data Management for Clinical Research に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Data Management for Clinical Research の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,112件の評価
349件のレビュー

コースについて

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2019年11月12日

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
2020年6月22日

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

フィルター:

Data Management for Clinical Research: 1 - 25 / 350 レビュー

by David A

2016年11月28日

The course content is good but sometimes very fast paced. The downside of the course relates to the peer-review system of some of the assignments. You can get stuck with a failed assignment for weeks and you have to kindly ask in the forums for someone to review it.

by Giselle B

2020年4月7日

The course is well structured and interesting in regards to RedCap set up, use, and design of case report forms and surveys, but other than that there was a lot of theory and boring. However, the worst part is the peer assignment grading system which I don't know if it's a Coursera thing or it depends on each university. I finished the whole course and still needed my peer grading from week 1 to get the certificate, and I had to repeatedly post and beg for other peers to review it until I got it, unbelievable.

I wasn't the only one. I was shocked to see how many students have posted on the forum begging to be reviewed, and you start the game like "I'll review yours if you review mine"...unbelievable. You can't leave a person at the mercy of others, you basically can't move forward until you get your peer reviews. I don't buy the "this is great because you can learn from your peers", give me a break. Last course I'll take here.

by Katarzyna K

2017年2月7日

I feel I learned a lot in this course coming from a research scientist perspective trying to switch careers. I had some informal training at the pharmaceutical company in clinical data management, but this went over nitty gritty of the process and area of data management. Although it did not use the typical Oracle Clinical or related software, it did introduce us to REDcap. Just be aware that this is not a course that will teach you the job of a clinical data manager and show you how to use all the software, it is a course that introduces you to the topic of data management and REDcap. I still highly recommend it.

by Megan L

2021年1月19日

While there is some helpful information about data management and good instructional videos for learning RedCap, it's nothing you can't find for free on youtube or any book on data management. A major issue with this course is the assignments being graded by other people taking this course, it would be fine as long as someone running the course checked the grades provided. One person graded my assignment incorrectly so I lost marks I shouldn't have, I wrote to the course admin about it and never heard back. These issues paired with the cost of the course (and having to pay extra for the certificate at the end??) does not make it worth taking.

by Norman G I

2019年3月4日

Very helpful intro to REDCap. Highly recommend for anyone using the platform for clinical research to take this course prior to beginning your study.

by Lina S

2017年2月28日

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

by Beth M

2017年5月25日

The course is a great introduction to data management in health care research and clinical trials. The access to a user-friendly automated tool (REDCAP) for class exercises adds a great deal to the learning one can achieve in the course. The course is geared more towards university-led health research than sponsor-funded clinical trials, and therefore doesn't cover some DM topics critical to clinical trials intended to support drug/device registration application, such as management of database cleaning, locking, and (possibly) unlocking. But overall, the information presented is suitable for anyone interested in learning more about DM in the health field, and I would highly recommend this course.

There's even a segment on "mobile health" -- the use of smart phones and/or tablet devices to reach patients with limited access to medical facilities. It wasn't at all what I expected from this class, but I'm very glad to have learned about this group of exciting initiatives to improve healthcare in underserved populations.

by Alexander O G

2020年4月9日

This course is very important and rich in content. The facilitators show you tools need it in a daily basis to people that is working or will be working in Data Management. They do so in videos where they teach you what you can do and you don't have to do all of this supported both from their expertise as professors and from their daily experiences. They talk about GCP, HIPAA, ICH, and the most interesting and important part to me is that they teach you how to make surveys and how to use this wonderful tool called REDCap. This course is worth more than you can imagine. The level of detail when they present the subjects of this training is adequate and they use a language easy to understand. I personally recommend this course to new people working in research as for people like me with more than 16 years working in the field. Definitely, it's a must do.

by Naomi C

2020年1月29日

I really enjoyed this course. I am a REDCap manager in the UK so I was very familiar with the platform, but there are so many tools in REDCap it was great to get familiarised with those that I use less. It was also great to learn about the US ethics system and how to apply REDCap to it. This has given me the framework to do it in my own contry and what to look for when working in collaboration with our US collegues.

by Adina G

2018年9月11日

This is a great introductory course to data management for clinical research. It is very well structured and the lectures (and lecturers) are all very clear and easy to follow. Step by step, you are guided through the main principals of data management in the field of clinical research. This is my first course through Coursera, and I'm very excited to check what other courses they offer (-:

by vinuthna a

2019年3月24日

The course was very informative.

Looking forward to do many more courses in future as well!!

by Conner I

2020年9月14日

This course is poorly taught and very basic. The material is largely not related to data management and there was very little time to truly develop practical skills in REDCap. The lectures are first takes that have obvious mistakes (one guy literally starts over and they never edited this out). Completing this course is meaningless and does not provide any tangible benefit for employers and employees. The majority of peers did not do the assignments at all and their grading/feedback was not helpful.

by Sai C A

2018年10月31日

Loved all the heart and soul poured into this course, especially the fact that so many professors were involved in sharing their expertise with us. Great work and would love more courses from your team, very professional and such attention to detail covering the fine line of many topics and most respectable thing for me from this course is the value placed on ethics and the degree of maturity in dealing with information. I'm very grateful and would be more than happy to do similar courses, thank you so much sirs and ma'am.

by Stella S G

2019年2月13日

The course gives you a broad introduction to the field of data management in clinical research. The teachers are clear and slow-paced, they go into details but give also a very nice overview on several important topics, such as privacy concerns, US and global guidelines for data administration, ethical concerns and things to keep in mind when working in a scientific environment. I found particularly valuable the hand-on experience with assignments in the REDCap demo server!

by Sri K K

2019年7月17日

I was always trying to do a course in the space of Clinical Research and doing a course on Data Management for Clinical Research through Coursera was an easy task. This course and certificate has given me a platform to look up to Clinical Research Industry and I believe I will continue to do some more programs through Coursera. Thank you for the team, faculties, and program coordinators who made this possible.

by DEBRAH D A

2020年1月20日

This has been an awesome experience, the content of this course is very deep but the lecturers make it easy to understand. it has added a whole dimension to my career. i plan to use it to move up my career ladder in my field. Knowing that i have knowledge in one more data management software like RedCap is a huge game changer. i am thrilled by this course .am so glad i took it.

by Sara

2019年10月24日

This was a great course. I appreciate the insight into conducting clinical research and the amount of care and detail that goes into managing research data. I especially enjoyed being able to have access to REDCap and be able to get a better feel for the interface and data output. Thank you for making that available to learners!

by Jianyu L

2018年2月6日

This course is awesome! The topics it covers are way broader than I have expected and it provides a comprehensive overview of data management in various clinical research fields. For the REDCap training, Paul really did a great job walking the learners through designing the survey in REDCap step by step. Thank you very much!

by Rashedul H

2016年10月12日

This is excellent course for me as I started my career in as data management assistant for clinical trial and this course help me to learn all the things that I must know to do my job properly. Thanks lecturer and supporting staff who make this course more enjoyable and I hope to start a new course with Coursera again.

by Dinesh K S

2017年1月8日

This course was a revelation of sorts. Although I have never underestimated the planning phase of any study, the level of attention given to the data to be collected, the conscious effort to be put in and the conscientious care taken at each and every step to maintain the data integrity in this course opened my eyes!!

by Eduardo C

2017年7月12日

I would never imagine that an online course could be so useful in my life. I am a frequent subscriber of digital media but receiving all this course. It is simply impossible not to be fascinated by the technical quality and the didactics of the course! Congratulations to the creators and to all who produced it.

by Tatiana M

2019年7月13日

The course is very usefull for those who are just entering the world of data management in clinical trials and for those who are interested in DM processes and regulations in USA. It gives promary skills in creating the case report forms and surveys. I would recommend the course some of my colleagues.

by Friday M

2020年2月12日

This course has given me an intimate look into some of the workings of data management that I could only guess at previously. The concept of a clinical project at its beginning up to the point where an instrument is created in REDCap as illustrated in this course was extremely helpful.

by Aishwarya G

2018年11月23日

Excellent study material, in-between lecture questionnares, quizzes and constructive assignements provided with the best of teachers and instructors. I would rate it one of the top quality course in Coursera platform. The interactive teaching platform is absolutely wonderful.

by Catherine K

2017年12月5日

Such an informative course and engaging. I would definitely recommend it anyone in the clinical field for improvement on data management. The information was well presented and clear. Easy introduction to RedCap. Thank you Dr. Paul and Dr. Stephany. I enjoyed the course.