Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,144件の評価
650件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 626 - 645 / 645 レビュー

by Fahad U

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners!

by Aby M M

Dec 27, 2015

Great course so far..

by Boboeva O

Jun 12, 2020

Very informative

by Bedhiafi A

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course

by Mitali S

Aug 11, 2017

very informative

by MEENAKUMARI

Oct 06, 2016

excellent course

by Bogdan V

Aug 25, 2019

very clear!

by vipasha m

Oct 01, 2020

really beautiful course for introducing the concept of clinical research to healthcare students especially the ones having zero background knowledge and relating that research in a clinically useful way. Very well covered content. Although what was most disappointing in this course was the way the section on non parametric tests was taken. It was as though the professor almost blew off the tests in a whiff of a smoke. Would have really liked and appreciated if that content was better taken and slightly in more details with examples, I would have literally rated 5 stars.

by Nathan G

Aug 24, 2018

The course is presented by an engaging and likeable lecturer. Moreover, the course is free and so will only cost you your time and whatever effort you put in.

The topics range from very basic to quite advanced and, thus, much information may be at the wrong level for you; on the other hand, there should be some appropriate content for you.

by Kabakov B

Feb 02, 2020

Nice introduction into medical statistics for non statisticians or physicians. Lector has hard accent, but all necessary info is doubled in text (why course contains video then?). And peer reviewed task is a pain in the ass. Why it became so popular?

by Kel

Dec 30, 2015

Great introduction to the clinical statistic usually encountered while reading medical or biology literature. However it would be much appreciated if more calculations could be incorporate into this course.

by Lori B

Sep 23, 2016

I believe this may be a more helpful course to those already quite familiar with statistics and for those who use statistical terminology daily.

by Xavier A S

May 18, 2020

Curso válido como introductorio, muchos tests no profundiza en su contenido. Para iniciarse en la temática es válido.

by pablo s

Aug 18, 2017

its ok, stays some time on a lot of concepts and then goes on to very brief explanations of other ones.

by Luis F H S

Jan 28, 2016

The course covers very useful and interesting topics, not in very much detail though. It is useful to begin with the topics, but it is really not more that a thin introduction.

by Dr. S M S

Oct 20, 2020

The peer-review process has a huge backlog. so a long wait for getting grades and completion certificate.

Otherwise content and explanations are good.

by Rob H

May 19, 2019

Frequently ambiguous, poorly written and lacking in actual content. The peer review process is particularly irritating. I'm curious as to how every person who takes this course has to review the work of 3 other people, is there some kind of backlog?

by Gerry B

Jul 27, 2020

My profile shows that I have completed this course, which is not true. I have yet to complete Week1. Please help me get my account updated with the correct information. I would like to get back to Week 1.

by Ishan D

Mar 11, 2017

I would not recommend this course because the video lessons are quite poor. The teacher mostly reads notes from his iPad without a proper presentation or some kind of text.