Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,782件の評価
841件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年12月15日

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

2017年7月28日

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 201 - 225 / 841 レビュー

by Eyad S

2016年12月2日

thank you ,for this course ,it was so difficult to me but i have much more understanding now about the statistical principles needed in any study,and for me that was very important for my next PHD study

by ANSHU T

2022年4月27日

This course will definately give you a very good understanding of clinical research and will make you understand what is going on in any given study.

Thumbs up....looking for more such insightful course

by Alexandra C

2021年11月16日

This course prepared me for my fourth semester as a medicine student. I learned how to interpret values, the right methods to do it, the correct way of identifying the correct study of a research, etc..

by Germán A N R

2020年6月26日

Very concise, clear explanations. Practical examples without complicating it too much with matemathics.

Explicaciones claras y muy concisas. Ejemplos prácticos sin complicarlos demasiado con matemáticas.

by Timur A

2018年1月21日

On the one hand, ppl loving no math can really appreciate it (as there's nearly no math at all), on the other hand, some math behind certain topics wouldn't be out of place - for a deeper understanding.

by Danyah T S

2021年5月3日

This is a very helpful course for those who wants to understand what is within clinical researches articles. I recommended it to everyone on the medical field , epidemiology and public health sectors .

by Carolina C

2020年8月12日

I am happy about what I learned in this course because now I am able to understand the basic concepts of statistics, and I can read and interpret statistical information given in the research papers.

by Ana L A S

2020年7月16日

By far one of the best possible basic statistics course out there. Juan made everything extremely easy to understand and the course is a true delight to the point I've finished it way ahead of time.

by Sumeyye S

2021年5月27日

Amazing course .After this course you are acquiring knowledge to understand a clinical research in a general perpective.This couse help me a lot! Special thanks to Dr Juan Klopper and his team

by Fatima A

2020年4月13日

excellent course!! It really explained all the fundamental knowledge of statistics that we need in the medical field in an analytical way making it very easy, memorable and actually enjoyable!

by Lance G

2022年4月10日

Awesome! Anyone trying to improve their knowledge of statistics will definitely get that here. The lectures are clear, informative and really easy to understand. Would definitely recommend!

by Matthew H

2021年12月26日

If you are looking for a course to help you understand the basics of reading and evaluating research as well as giving you the skills to conduct your own, then this is the course to take.

by Leena B

2020年5月8日

Very helpful with the basics, I didn't have any idea about statistics and now I'm aware of a whole lot of tests used in the research processes. Would totally recommend this as a first go.

by Eugène B

2018年4月6日

A very good and wide introduction to the most important concepts of statistics. Intuitive explanations and a thorough research of examples to guide us in a better understanding. Great !!!

by Gerda S

2019年9月13日

This course was perfectly designed for beginners and it was even good for advanced students. The tests gave very good case studies and it was a verg good experience. Really to recommend.

by pratchrp

2020年6月12日

One of the best courses! I managed to understand how research and statistics work. I love the articles and documents they provided: full of information but easy to understand. Loved it!

by Themistoklis T

2020年5月19日

What of a nice experience, to learn important principles of statistic at home. A well organized and structured on line programm. i really enjoyed it, thanks Mr Klopper, thanks coursera.

by Aysar A I

2019年10月8日

it was really useful for me, now I can read any research article and understand it very well. and also I can mad e my own research in the future by avoiding mistakes that might happen.

by Khaldoun B

2018年3月7日

Excellent course . Well structured. Highly recommended refresher to research methodology. Relevant to my practice. And well taught.

Can be completed in less than 6 weeks which is great.

by Christopher M

2020年5月9日

The course is very relevant for students interested in gaining knowledge on inferential statistics. Its quite comprehensive and there's use of relevant examples. Presentation is great.

by Sandeep K

2017年8月26日

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

by Kumar V S N

2020年5月21日

I learned a lot and enjoyed every bit of the course. Assignment and quizzes are awesome. I recommend this course to every one interested and taking clinical research as their career.

by Mohammed W A

2019年10月22日

Thank you very much. This course helped me to understand the essence of medical biostatistics without diving in the complexity of mathematics. It was an enjoyable and helpful course.

by Tancredi M P

2017年1月11日

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research