Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,082件の評価
633件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 201 - 225 / 628 レビュー

by angela m

Jul 03, 2019

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

by Srishti V

Aug 09, 2020

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

by Piravin K R

May 29, 2020

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

by Helen F

Jul 24, 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

by Панов А А

Aug 18, 2020

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

by Rahimkhan F P

May 09, 2020

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

by Nelson R G

May 06, 2020

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!

by Cinthya R

Jan 11, 2018

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

by Sudarshan V P

Dec 11, 2019

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

by Lubna B

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you very much. It is one of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken. It shows how passionate Mr. Klopper is about mathematics, just like I am!

by Wee K N

Feb 22, 2020

Very clearly explained course content, easy to understand and relevant to clinical inclined people who does not like complicated mathematics calculation.

by José B d l R

Dec 20, 2019

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

by Ayesha A

Nov 01, 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

by Ooi C J

Jul 07, 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

by Sathya P N

Jun 10, 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

by Fani P

Dec 20, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

by Do H L

May 22, 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

by Anugamini P S

Jul 21, 2018

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.

by Dr.Ananthan R K

Sep 16, 2020

i enjoyed the course. It gave me a good understanding of the statistics and basic of clinical research and theunderstanding of the various term.

by Pietro P

Mar 09, 2017

Very useful course. It gives you the basic skills to understand the scientific and statistical methods of clinical research with a light workload

by Patrícia R

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent content and didactic strategies. This course has helped me increase my knowledge and understanding of statistics in clinical research.

by Aletha W

Jun 21, 2018

Really an excellent course. Well presented. Easy to follow, making it easy to understand the fundamentals behind statistics in medical research.

by Itamar T

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

by Will M

May 07, 2020

Engaging and easy to follow course which has significantly improved my ability to understand statistics and the results in medical literature.

by Shukrani L S

May 10, 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles