Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,098件の評価
635件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 276 - 300 / 629 レビュー

by Daniel N

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

by Rafael G L

Jun 04, 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

by Nabeel S

Jun 13, 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

by Mohammed S A A

Jun 06, 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.

by Katherine S R

Aug 01, 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

by Pranshu B

Aug 09, 2020

This course should be taken by all medical graduates and post graduates. Excellent explanations by Dr Juan

by ALI A A A

May 13, 2020

i would like to thank you for your effort .it really priceless information. and the course well organized

by Chrisna

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course! Really helped me to understand the basics behind statistics involved in clinical trials!

by SAJEDA M A A

Aug 09, 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

by Naresh G

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent refresher course for clinicians. Gives a comprehensive look at the statistics and what it means

by ashutosh k p

Aug 13, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.

by Mohd A A S

Aug 13, 2020

excellent description. Dr Juan is amazing and making confusing subjects easy to understand. thank you!

by Roel P J v W

May 19, 2020

Great course! All lessons are very well explained and the material is directly applicable in practice.

by Priyal K

Aug 21, 2020

Professor Klopper has been an excellent teacher. The concepts are now well dug in. Thank you so much.

by Alejandro M M

Jun 29, 2018

Excelent course, it helps u get all u need to understand from basics to specialized papers.Thx, Juan!

by Krishna s

Jul 06, 2020

This is nicely designed course for all who want to know the statistics behind the clinical research.

by Bianca M

Aug 22, 2018

The concepts are explained systematically, improving the understanding thereof. Enjoyed this course.

by Consuelo H

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you Dr Koppler! It is a great course for understandig better statistics and get new knowledge

by Gaston C W

Aug 17, 2020

It is really a great course, It's helped me a lot. I totally recommend this course to my colleagues

by Jorge A T Z

Apr 06, 2020

It filled some of the voids i had in regards of statistics, recommended for any psychology student.

by Ahmad Q

Jun 13, 2019

Simplified outline course, short videos that target the main questioned point ! Highly recommended.

by Hunain

Nov 09, 2018

The instructor engages really well and helps to understand complex terms in an easy way. Thank you.

by María M A N

Mar 29, 2020

Muy buenos y detallados los videos, ejemplos claros y ejercicios que complementan tu aprendizaje.

by ANAMIKA S

Apr 15, 2019

the course is nicely structured both as an introduction and the summary. I absolutely enjoyed it!

by JAMES B A

Feb 15, 2019

Thanks to the team for putting together this course. Dr. Klopper to was excellent in the delivery