Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,798件の評価
535件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 101 - 125 / 531 レビュー

by Jacqueline H

Mar 04, 2020

This course was a great review of statistics I learned years ago during my undergraduate degree. The lecture videos were interesting, and the use of examples from research studies made the course all the more relevant to me and my job. Thanks!

by Rodney A R

Feb 04, 2019

The course provides a easy-to-follow learning track to understanding basic research methodology, clinical research and statistics. Completion of the course is mandatory to perform an clinical research internship at our institution, www.zmc.mk

by Nguemeni C

May 31, 2017

Great course. I enjoyed taking it and the instructor really explained complex concepts with elegance. He makes everything very easy to understand by providing step-bystep reasoning and appropriate examples. Thanks also to the amazing mentors.

by Gamuchirai T

Feb 12, 2016

Great course-really helps to gain insight into all the statistical info when reading the literature. This course has been particularly good in terms of understanding study results and how I can apply research findings to my clinical practice.

by Ramón A R P

May 05, 2020

I learned a whole bunch! i feel like i can do a complete research with the knowledge i gained. Thank you Dr. Koppler! I promise i will put all of your teachings to good use and maybe the next research to appear on the course will be mine!!!

by Lilian C G J

Jun 21, 2020

Very clear and useful content. The course is well organized and the lessons have applicabel concepts. I think it is a good course to beginners, so students can realize if this is one path to follow, in order to get professional new skills.

by John N T N

Jan 22, 2019

Just an excellent refresher in biostatistics that put many things into perspective. I'll be looking more keenly and with a more critical eye at research papers and now I have more ammunition for doing my own research and writing papers.

by Angelina C W J

May 27, 2020

Appreciate Dr Koppler and team that provided this course! As a dummy for statistics this is course really great and helpful. It starts from explaining the basics of research and slowly zoom into the statistics part. Love this course!

by ADRIANA M M H

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

by Isabel S M W

Apr 15, 2020

Great introductory course with concise descriptions on commonly used statistical tests. Allows students to gain comprehensive foundational understanding of both research methodology and statistical tests used for data analysis.

by Tryambak P S

May 16, 2020

This is one of the best courses on the clinical statistics for biomedical researchers. After this, you will be way more confident in the statistics behind your research and in the material and methods section of a publication.

by Ciswaka K H

May 27, 2020

C'était hyper intéressant le cours de recherche clinique avec le formidable Dr Klopper. Merci à l'équipe Coursera. Je sais actuellement quoi, comment et pourquoi faire n'importe quoi en recherche clinique. Go ahead the team!

by Ganapathy P

May 23, 2020

Excellent course and Excellent coaching by Dr. Juan H Klopper. I am a Chartered Accountant. I had put in additional efforts, by repeating some of the lessons and got certified today 23rd May 20. Thank you very much Doctor

by ezgi t

Mar 29, 2020

For people who cannot know where to start learning basic statistics, it is a great course! it definitely gave me a comprehensive overview and I think that I'm not going to skip the chapters on methods and statistics anymore.

by Agnieszka L

Feb 13, 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable course that explains fundamental statistical concepts in an accessible, common-sense way, illustrated by examples from medical research literature. If you're intimidated by statistics, Dr Juan can hel

by Ashraf I E S

Mar 15, 2019

It gives me a greater pleasure to attend this valuable ,concise and easy understanded course and I would like to thank everyone contribute to make this work came to the light special thanks to Dr.Juan Klopper

best regards

by Ian W

Jul 30, 2018

After this course, you'll understand the basic knowledge, common statistic methods and which one to use for different data types. Note that the detailed math calculations behind the methods are NOT the aim for this course.

by Penny H

May 26, 2020

An excellent course as a foundation to understand statistics and the data behind clinical research. Very clear and interesting lectures from Dr Klopper. The quizzes keep you on track and reinforce learning. A well struct

by Julián P R

Jun 20, 2020

Creo que es un excelente curso para poder empezar a ver las minuciosidades respecto a ciertas pruebas estadísticas, sus alcances y limitaciones. Además maneja ejemplos sencillos y concernientes los temas de la semana.

by Kirstin B

Mar 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course . The material is very informative, easy to understand and I really liked the analogies and the images along the way. Juan really makes the content exciting and I'm eager to learn more.

by Said P

Jun 06, 2017

This is an excellent course on the foundations of bio-statistics. Very intuitive understanding on statistical tests and their interpretation. Reading exercises and case studies are very good. I totally recommend it.

by Estuardo P Q

Jul 26, 2017

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

by Ralph T

Jul 31, 2017

Great course for getting a rudimentary understanding of some of the more common bio-statistical methods. Even though lite on math, it does challenge to to have a comprehensive understanding of the concept covered.

by Nimmy K

May 14, 2019

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

by javed a

Nov 20, 2016

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you