Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,829件の評価
855件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年12月15日

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

2017年7月28日

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 251 - 275 / 857 レビュー

by Andrija Đ

2020年4月25日

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!

by Diana M

2020年4月9日

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.

by Janna B

2019年11月12日

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

by Florence M A

2020年6月7日

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

by Naseem A

2021年2月25日

Great course and lecturer. I loved the Course Keynotes, and research studies presented. Indeed, it's a course to have an intuitive understanding behind statistics.

by Dimpho M

2020年7月29日

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

by Venkata N K

2020年7月12日

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

by Екатерина

2021年4月3日

It is a great course, I really enjoyed elegant explanations and structured presentation of information. I'll definitely explore more about the subject. Thank you!

by Aung Y M

2021年2月9日

This is my first time using coursera to learn online courses and this class is really interesting. The teacher well explained and the contents are well organized.

by Muhammad A S

2019年12月16日

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

by Karem M C

2021年7月3日

T​his course really helped me understand the statistics in clinical research, great for beginners and professionals who are looking forward to a research career

by Farid H

2020年11月20日

Excellent course! Dr. Klopper explains every detail for a better understanding and after tht you have reading pieces for an even better understanding. Thank you

by Mohamed A

2020年4月24日

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

by Roisin O

2021年1月28日

Excellent course, Dr Juan Klopper is a very good teacher and is very good at explaining concepts. The course is well organised and I would highly recommend it.

by Arcita H

2020年6月17日

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

by Harris A

2020年2月24日

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

by Fernando M L

2020年5月12日

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.

by angela m

2019年7月3日

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

by 20 S V

2020年8月9日

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

by Piravin K R

2020年5月29日

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

by Helen F

2017年7月24日

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

by Senjuti S

2021年3月1日

Thanks a lot for allowing me to learn about the basics of statistics through this course which will obviously help me to shape my career in the near future.

by Панов А А

2020年8月18日

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

by Rahimkhan F P

2020年5月9日

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

by Nelson R G

2020年5月6日

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!