Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,672件の評価
800件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM
2018年12月15日

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
2017年7月28日

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 251 - 275 / 801 レビュー

by Arcita H

2020年6月17日

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

by Harris A

2020年2月24日

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

by Fernando M L

2020年5月12日

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.

by angela m

2019年7月3日

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

by 20 S V

2020年8月9日

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

by Piravin K R

2020年5月29日

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

by Helen F

2017年7月24日

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

by Senjuti S

2021年3月1日

Thanks a lot for allowing me to learn about the basics of statistics through this course which will obviously help me to shape my career in the near future.

by Панов А А

2020年8月18日

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

by Rahimkhan F P

2020年5月9日

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

by Nelson R G

2020年5月6日

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!

by Kristian O

2021年10月6日

Great course!! It really help me understand the basic statistic used in most literature. I know nothing about statistic and this course really helps a lot.

by Cinthya R

2018年1月11日

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

by Mutuna C

2021年7月15日

This course has really helped me to understand the types of data and the specific tests to apply for their analysis. Great and precise course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Darshan P

2019年12月11日

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

by Lubna B

2020年6月19日

Thank you very much. It is one of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken. It shows how passionate Mr. Klopper is about mathematics, just like I am!

by Wee K N

2020年2月22日

Very clearly explained course content, easy to understand and relevant to clinical inclined people who does not like complicated mathematics calculation.

by José B d l R

2019年12月20日

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

by Ayesha A

2018年11月1日

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

by Sritama D

2021年3月8日

Well explained and most suitable for beginners. I am very glad to complete this course. This course has cleared all my doubts. Recommended to everyone.

by Ooi C J

2019年7月6日

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

by Dr. S P

2017年6月9日

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

by Fani P

2019年12月20日

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

by Huynh L D

2016年5月22日

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

by Anugamini P S

2018年7月21日

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.