Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,340件の評価
377件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 301 - 325 / 372 レビュー

by Tahir H

Jan 22, 2020

good knowledge

by Carlos E S

Jan 01, 2020

Great lectures

by Melanio U M I

Sep 17, 2017

Great Course!

by Rodrigo U

Feb 25, 2016

I'm loving it

by Fairuz F

Jan 11, 2016

Great course!

by Kamile

Nov 25, 2019

Great course

by ved p p

Aug 28, 2018

nice course

by Ana I P C

Feb 28, 2018

Excelent!!!

by Jenique B

Feb 07, 2020

Excellent.

by Naganathan

Nov 05, 2019

excellent.

by Lilia O P

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent!

by Hala A Y O

Sep 13, 2019

Very nice

by Muhamed A

Mar 02, 2018

good work

by Mitchell G

Jan 18, 2020

Amazing.

by Dr J A M P

Jul 25, 2018

EXCELENT

by Ankitkumar J A

Jul 30, 2019

V

by Marijana M

Dec 18, 2018

/

by Federica M

Apr 16, 2018

Thank you for your course. Teaching statistics to the ones (majority) who do not have maths background is incredibly hard and the works for teacher is humongous. Few flaws to highlight: some parts where a little bit too "simplistic" like for instance; sampling and frequency distribution , ANOVA Z and T tables. These parts I believe requires a little bit more insight in the nature of the maths behind it to grab a better understanding of it. I have to say I had to integrate your material with other you tube videos on the web to get a deeper sense of it. An introduction to ROC curve and Meta-analysis is something to consider for future courses

I have also noted a lack of reply to many questions written on the Forum.

But overall a very good course which delivers basic concept of statistics. I think I have improved the ability to better understand the methodology behind research and research manuscript.

by Tri L

Dec 19, 2017

I'm thankful for the fact that there is little mathematical detail about the statistics, which is indeed a good choice for anyone who just want to correctly "read" a clinical research. The knowledge of the last 3 weeks is, however, too concise. I would love know more about story/nature behind each test, or at least, some good material too read or listen to. But I think, the course is very well structured, lectures are short and clear, examples are interesting and practical.

by Rianne d B

Feb 06, 2016

Very useful course when you have very little background in statistics. You are taught the basic ideas behind the most commonly used statistical tests. The course really gives you a solid base to understand statistics described in scientific medical articles. Actually, after completing this course I felt confident enough to start doing basic statistical analyses on my own research data.

by Nicholas Y

Apr 18, 2016

-Would highly recommend for anyone looking to quickly get a basis for evaluating statistics and logistics of medical literature. Notes sections after videos are an excellent supplement to the videos (which are not too long), and does a great job of hitting high points.

-If I could make 1 change I would expand the test section to explain more tests (logistic regression, etc.)

by Joan Y Z L

Feb 14, 2016

It's a good course if you want a general overview of the statistics of clinical research. Personally I was hoping for a little more depth in some of the statistical methods. Some links or suggested readings on the methods would be great as we move along the course. Overall a delightful course. Everything is clearly explained. Thank you Dr. Koppler!

by Deleted A

Jul 26, 2017

This is a true course of statistics for beginner especially tailored for health professional. I learn so many basic terms and concept behind the statistics. The 2 to 10 minutes videos combined with keynote are really helpful for understanding. However, I do wish there is similar course that use longer time to include more depth in all aspects.

by Husam E A M I

Jul 22, 2016

have learn too much interesting concepts and perspective regarding interpreting the results of an statistical analysis, also knowing how to chose the perfect statistic tool for a given data set>>>>really enjoyed to have such course with that excellent explanation

Note:can you guys make a better presentation image to visualize hard concepts.

by KAMESHWAR R P

Nov 26, 2019

This is a very nice introductory course to clinical research with explanation about various research methodologies and statistical tests and which test to use in what scenario. It makes many concepts clear and lays a good foundation for pursuing further interests in the area of clinical research.