Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,236件の評価
339件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 101 - 125 / 335 レビュー

by Marie J

Nov 12, 2017

Highly engaging content exceeded expectations, thank you!

by Deleted A

Jan 01, 2016

Thank you very much Juan, for your time and dedication! You really inspired me to take the path to research in the medical field! I never have had such a high standard course in clinical research! Thanks very much, I feel proud to have had the chance to be one of your students.

by jehanzaib s

Nov 23, 2017

starts you from basic and gives you a good understanding about the deeper aspects

thanks

by Agnieszka L

Feb 13, 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable course that explains fundamental statistical concepts in an accessible, common-sense way, illustrated by examples from medical research literature. If you're intimidated by statistics, Dr Juan can hel

by Lisa K

Dec 03, 2015

excellent course!

by Rosanne P

Feb 15, 2016

Having no knowledge of the actual types of statistical research, I felt I gained a wealth of knowledge that will help me in my social science research as well. I believe that this was a great introductory course, however, I do feel as though it is a more advanced beginner's course.

by Zeeshan A

Mar 06, 2016

It was nice course. I have learnt a lot from it.

by Andriy D

Dec 25, 2016

Great info and entertaining course!

by Do H L

May 22, 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

by Sarika B

May 26, 2017

Very informative and extremely useful .Really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it

by Gamuchirai T

Feb 12, 2016

Great course-really helps to gain insight into all the statistical info when reading the literature. This course has been particularly good in terms of understanding study results and how I can apply research findings to my clinical practice.

by Ditte H S

Mar 08, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

by Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

by Ahmed S A S S

Jul 03, 2018

Very organised course and clearly explain the basics of Statistics needed by Medical researchers. It doesn't get very deep in explaining the math behind the tests, however it gets you a good start for understanding the results section in any article you read. Any one who need to start medical research should go by this course.

by Peter S

Sep 20, 2016

Great course. A good review of material I learned back in University a couple of year ago.

by Amie Z

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course! Our instructor was one of the best that I have had! Thank you!!!

by Fairuz F

Jan 11, 2016

Great course!

by Robert A

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much Dr. Klopper. A++.

by Samar S

Jun 18, 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

by Ramesh C

Nov 10, 2016

It is an excellent course and opportunity to learn about statistics and its applications in the medical research. The concepts are well explained and easy to understand. I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Coursera community and University of Cape Town.

by Cesar c

Feb 15, 2016

Very clear and understand material.

Tks

by Yazhi ( L

Nov 19, 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

by pallavi

Jan 03, 2016

An excellent course .

by Mayra T M

May 30, 2016

Good video classes, good written/complementary material.

by Diana E V

Jul 02, 2016

This online course is one of the best I have enrolled so far. I paid for earning a certificate and it is worth the money. Some refreshers for statistics and also enables you to expand your knowledge about clinical trials in general. Highly recommended if you are just starting to learn about clinical research.