Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,926件の評価
580件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 126 - 150 / 578 レビュー

by Ian W

Jul 30, 2018

After this course, you'll understand the basic knowledge, common statistic methods and which one to use for different data types. Note that the detailed math calculations behind the methods are NOT the aim for this course.

by Dawn V

Jul 09, 2020

This was a a great course that started from basic Information to more In depth Information throughout the class. I learned quite a a bit and have already been using this knowledge to help me understand different studies.

by Penny H

May 26, 2020

An excellent course as a foundation to understand statistics and the data behind clinical research. Very clear and interesting lectures from Dr Klopper. The quizzes keep you on track and reinforce learning. A well struct

by Julián P R

Jun 20, 2020

Creo que es un excelente curso para poder empezar a ver las minuciosidades respecto a ciertas pruebas estadísticas, sus alcances y limitaciones. Además maneja ejemplos sencillos y concernientes los temas de la semana.

by Kirstin B

Mar 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course . The material is very informative, easy to understand and I really liked the analogies and the images along the way. Juan really makes the content exciting and I'm eager to learn more.

by Olabisi O

Jul 05, 2020

It was very well laid out and easy to follow. It helped me to understand medical journals tht I have read and reading. It also helps me to be more aware of the right analyses to perform and better way to present data

by Said P

Jun 06, 2017

This is an excellent course on the foundations of bio-statistics. Very intuitive understanding on statistical tests and their interpretation. Reading exercises and case studies are very good. I totally recommend it.

by Estuardo P Q

Jul 26, 2017

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

by Ralph T

Jul 31, 2017

Great course for getting a rudimentary understanding of some of the more common bio-statistical methods. Even though lite on math, it does challenge to to have a comprehensive understanding of the concept covered.

by Nimmy K

May 14, 2019

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

by Anjali G

Jul 17, 2020

It's a great course that gives a deep understanding on statistical values on research. Great course to checkout for people starting their own research and also for those who want to understand research papers.

by javed a

Nov 20, 2016

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you

by David B

Feb 19, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me a much better understanding of trial methodology and the underlying statistics. The lectures are well paced and interesting. The assessments and quizzes help to underpin the course.

by Li F C

Nov 18, 2018

The course is easy to understand and well-organized. It really helpful for a student who has no public health background to get the capability to interpret the statistical method in the clinical literature.

by M. K O

May 07, 2018

Straightforward, concise, and thorough, this class helps provide good overview if you need a refresher on statistics. They do a great job in reminding the importance of the tests, and why each test is used

by Muhammad U

May 07, 2020

Its a great course. it really helps health care individuals to get a basic understanding of statistics and further build on that for advance courses. it has helped me alot. its simple and understandable.

by Eyad S S

Dec 02, 2016

thank you ,for this course ,it was so difficult to me but i have much more understanding now about the statistical principles needed in any study,and for me that was very important for my next PHD study

by Germán A N R

Jun 27, 2020

Very concise, clear explanations. Practical examples without complicating it too much with matemathics.

Explicaciones claras y muy concisas. Ejemplos prácticos sin complicarlos demasiado con matemáticas.

by Timur A

Jan 21, 2018

On the one hand, ppl loving no math can really appreciate it (as there's nearly no math at all), on the other hand, some math behind certain topics wouldn't be out of place - for a deeper understanding.

by Ana L A S

Jul 17, 2020

By far one of the best possible basic statistics course out there. Juan made everything extremely easy to understand and the course is a true delight to the point I've finished it way ahead of time.

by Fatima A

Apr 13, 2020

excellent course!! It really explained all the fundamental knowledge of statistics that we need in the medical field in an analytical way making it very easy, memorable and actually enjoyable!

by Leena b

May 08, 2020

Very helpful with the basics, I didn't have any idea about statistics and now I'm aware of a whole lot of tests used in the research processes. Would totally recommend this as a first go.

by Eugene B S

Apr 06, 2018

A very good and wide introduction to the most important concepts of statistics. Intuitive explanations and a thorough research of examples to guide us in a better understanding. Great !!!